Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
22,287 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

MD

23 de may. de 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,

Using commands with Windows and Linux

How to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot

Thanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

BO

1 de abr. de 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Filtrar por:

601 - 625 de 4,378 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por amir f

8 de jul. de 2018

vary great and practical course, i enjoyed its labs specially those last ones that didn't have guide, and we have to solve them ourselves.

por Kevin C

22 de feb. de 2022

i like the course, many hands on lab that can review our knowledge and implemented. very recomended and must continue to the next courses

por J L

18 de dic. de 2020

This courses labs picked up the pace a notch because it had me truly trouble shooting issues and using prior labs to solve the final lab.

por Hisham A

7 de sep. de 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE!!.

This course teaches you all the basic windows and linux commands and the application of it in the most simplest way.

por Keerthana V

25 de jul. de 2020

It was a great journey through this course. Waiting to learn more. Thank you to everyone who put their effort into making this course. :D

por Sahil D

7 de jun. de 2020

Hello i am from India ,thank you Coursera for this amazing Course in the field of IT Support .and thank you google for making this Course

por Ilias P

11 de mar. de 2019

Great course!

I've learn a lot! Nice tempo, clear accent, easy to follow.

But is it possibly to have someone answering at the Forum please?

por Michael D R

30 de sep. de 2018

Fantastic course! LOT'S of information but doable if you try. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone thinking about doing this.

por David H

5 de ago. de 2018

I really enjoyed cindy quach and her teachings--- This course was also really fun to practice the linux commands and powershell commands.

por Teerasit P

21 de mar. de 2022

This is a very good course. You can learn both MS Windows and Linux in the same time. Is cover a lot of topic for IT support. Great job.

por Валиуллин Ш Р

23 de oct. de 2021

That was an interesting journey. Everything was clear and scripted well. Thanks to the whole team, who took part in making this course:)

por Matthew K

24 de ago. de 2021

I have learned a lot from this course. I'm definitely going to have to study and practice more, but I love getting my brain stretched!!!

por Jeannette M

23 de may. de 2021

This one was tough and very command forward, but I definitely appreciate it. It's boosted my confidence in tackling this specialization.

por Henry V

11 de mar. de 2021

Challenging but fun course. A bit too heavy on Windows; I'm a Unix/Linux guy. Prior experience writing scripts and long commands helped.

por Ly T D

19 de feb. de 2021

I have learned a lot of new knowledge about using commend to access and control the computer. Thank you so much for such a great course.

por Neda F

27 de ene. de 2021

this course was really great for me. I never had experience to work by CLI and Linux, but I learn from this course! thank you so much!

por Christian R

20 de oct. de 2020

This course really helped me dive deeper into what I could accomplish. I believe this will be the most useful portion of my IT training.

por George R

4 de oct. de 2020

Very well put together by all these young IT professionals. I'm learning tons of material to help me get ahead in Information technology

por Peter M

21 de abr. de 2020

Great! Very in-depth like the other 2 courses. Instructor was awesome as well. Definitely enjoyed the more hands on labs on this course.

por Abraham G G

24 de ene. de 2020

This course was very interesting but also a little challenging especially loging, the graded assessment lab. See you in the next course.

por Logan M

2 de ene. de 2020

The first course in the program that makes the student feel like they actually learned skills they can apply to a workplace environment.

por SWARAJ S D

26 de oct. de 2019

Awesome course one of the best I have taken so far and looking forward to look in part two of this course.

keep it up and my best regards

por Nand L

12 de jun. de 2022

Very nice this course i learn more about Linux operating sytem . I also Learned more about Logs and process management in this course.

por christian c

16 de may. de 2022

Molto interessante - una parte molto importante una skill che mi portero nel tempo e che mi servira sicuramente in futuro in it support

por Husayn Z A

27 de jun. de 2021

I loved this course! Much easier than the previous courses so it was a nice change :)

But still learned a lot and I couldn't be happier.