Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
22,192 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

MD

23 de may. de 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,

Using commands with Windows and Linux

How to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot

Thanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

SG

27 de nov. de 2021

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Filtrar por:

626 - 650 de 4,363 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Braulio M d M

30 de may. de 2020

Excellent! Through a technical language, but using simple didactics, he manages to achieve the goal of teaching and preparing for work.

por Sam Y

23 de oct. de 2019

This was a great course for getting started with IT work and learning different technique for operating Linux and Windows via Terminal.

por Patrick L

9 de sep. de 2019

This course had great, practical tips for navigating Linux and Windows OS'. I would highly recommend to anybody pursuing an IT career.

por Darryl M

3 de abr. de 2019

I like the interactive lab at the end that doesn't give away the answers and forces understanding. wish there were more labs like this.

por William C

17 de jul. de 2018

I found this course more challenging and interesting compared to the first and second courses of the IT Support Specialist Certificate.

por Pamela M

28 de mar. de 2018

difficult concepts were put together nicely, however, it took more than one time through each video to get full understanding of Linux.

por Chisom J

20 de jun. de 2021

This course is rich and educating, I will recommend for beginners and all who need a deep refresher for Linux versus Windows Cmdlet.

por Mauricio M E

3 de may. de 2021

Excellent course. You learn and practice about Windows, Linux operating systems. Some concepts are also learned about mobile devices.

por lee n

18 de dic. de 2020

The amount of knowledge gained from this course is on a Infinity-Gauntlet type of level. Picture Thanos with all the Infinity Stones.

por Willard V

13 de dic. de 2020

Wow! I couldn't believe I've made it this far. If a noob like me can finish a highly technical course like this, you surely can too!!

por Diana M

14 de ago. de 2020

Mostly great! Some holes in basic knowledge, usually terminology, that can be difficult to fill in sometimes but I've learned heaps!

por Kent M M

20 de ene. de 2022

I have 10 years of IT experience (1992-2002) and the information in this course was very valuable in getting me "back in the game!"

por Erik R

31 de ene. de 2021

I really enjoyed this part of the course.

Even though the text command was a bit challenging at first then later on I got used to it.

por Gabriel R

4 de oct. de 2020

Even after getting this certificate, I plan on going back through this course to sharpen my skills really loved this course a lot...

por Mayanga D F

29 de may. de 2020

Navigating the System

Users and Permissions

Package and Software Management

File systems

Process Management

Operating Systems in Practice

por Felipe G

6 de abr. de 2019

Course fully recommended, is one of the courses that has more practical tests within the google IT certification, very entertaining.

por Nate K

27 de may. de 2018

Overall I relaly enjoyed the course and all of the content was pertinent and valuable. Need more literal practice during the course.

por Omar L C N

14 de feb. de 2022

Es simplemente didáctico, en todo el sentido de la palabra. Puedes asimilar conceptos, totalmente desconocidos, en muy poco tiempo.

por Benjamin A

15 de nov. de 2021

I really like the way this class was structured and how easy it was to implement the knowledge using googles virtual technical labs

por Benjamin H

2 de may. de 2021

Loved it! Exposed some weaknesses and helped me work on my strengths as well. I fell like a more well rounded IT support specialist

por Chin Z L

23 de ene. de 2021

Great course that really give me a big chance to deep in my learning about Operating Systems and using CLIs to engage with the OS!!

por Riadus S

28 de nov. de 2020

its a great course and cindy is a very good instructor. I can learn lots of command of powershell and terminal through this course.

por vajratiya v

9 de oct. de 2020

Thank you for Indian guru in youtube to make me complete this course.

I got a lot of knowledge that I never have experience before.

por CHUA W K

23 de ago. de 2020

I feel the computer knowledge in IT Professional Certificate is much deeper than a BSc in CS/IT. (exclude database and programming)

por Ryan K

11 de mar. de 2020

I found this course to be very challenging! Although I am new to the IT industry, i throughly enjoyed the class and learned alot!!!