Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
22,264 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

MD

23 de may. de 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,

Using commands with Windows and Linux

How to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot

Thanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

JA

21 de jun. de 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Filtrar por:

651 - 675 de 4,376 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por LaDwana P

5 de jun. de 2018

Of course it was an enlightening course but difficult for me to grasp and I reviewed the course over and over.. and over. I got it.

por William R

11 de mar. de 2021

Great Course. I went from not knowing very much about Operating Systems to now being very comfortable with both Windows and Linux.

por Neo S M

18 de ene. de 2020

The course has indeed equipped me to be the "Power user". Amazing content and exercises. Great Qwiklab interface and Live support.

por Stephan B

30 de jun. de 2019

Not the easiest but I love challenges. The instructor kept a good pace and took time to explain everything needed for this course.

por Devon T

14 de oct. de 2018

This offers a ton of Linux and Windows commands with various tools to diagnose logs, partition/ format hard drives, and much more!

por SHADRACK K

12 de feb. de 2021

This course has really taught me a lot and I am much grateful to the organizers of this course.

I look forward to the next course.

por Nicholas M

20 de jul. de 2020

The instructor was very knowledgeable and gave great tips and extra reading materials to further my understandings on the topics.

por John M

14 de jul. de 2020

Lots of good practice running commands in powershell and bash. This course was nice because it was more practice than conceptual.

por Preetesh P

11 de feb. de 2018

Great Course. The instructor did a great job of presenting this course. Very clear and the supplemental readings are fanstactic

por Schi-baba W

21 de mar. de 2022

This course gave me a broader understanding of operating systems. Introduced me to the Linux OS and broadend my view of Windows.

por Jasmine K

22 de mar. de 2021

This was my favorite course! I love all of the demonstrations and hands-on lab opportunities to practice the different commands.

por Rafael C

20 de ago. de 2020

Very Instructuive. Love the emphasis on Linux... But i'm gonna need to install linux VM after this to apply what i learned jaja.

por francis

18 de may. de 2020

This course made me think a lot, which is great! I loved to be challenged and this course really stirred my brain but I like it!

por Tejas K

9 de may. de 2020

Best tutor. Very specific and informative sessions. And above all, the hands on experience on Virtual Labs!! It was the best!!!!

por MOHAMMAD T H 1

27 de abr. de 2020

A great course for learning the basics of using the command lines. The course is very well paced and Cindy is a great instructor

por Brian J

4 de may. de 2018

Its so much fun learning to use Linux while i was used to windows. I learned so much with a great teacher and hands assignments.

por Rai C Y X

18 de abr. de 2018

The lessons taught by the instructor is straightforward and easy to understand as well as learning it.

Thank you for the lessons.

por Flávio d S

13 de mar. de 2021

Wonderful Course to me, because objective structure to learn and the pratice in real system both windows and linux are great !!

por Angel S

12 de oct. de 2020

This course challenged my knowledge of how the OS works on computers. I am also more prepared to enter in commands on the CLI.

por Kabiru S

4 de sep. de 2020

Such an amazing course & Incredible delivery!!

I just can't over emphasize how happy and delighted i am that i took this course.

por Dachawar P v

26 de mar. de 2020

it was a great experince to work on remote machine .This course is totally hands on session .All the best for the team Coursera

por Brando P

27 de ago. de 2018

This course opens the way to becoming an OS Power User. Years of experience have been condensed into this course. Great course!

por Horace T

10 de nov. de 2021

e​xcellent, totally excellent, just the write amount of interactive labs to reinforce all of the training and course material.

por Brady H

9 de sep. de 2021

This was an eye opening course into OSes. The instructor impressed me with the way she handled both CLI in Windows and Linux.

por Robert T G

21 de ago. de 2021

Instruction, right on point, with examples. Great knowledge imparted. Will highly recommend Coursera and Google Certification.