Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
22,253 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

JA

21 de jun. de 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

MD

23 de may. de 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,

Using commands with Windows and Linux

How to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot

Thanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

Filtrar por:

676 - 700 de 4,371 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Chinmay V

6 de ago. de 2020

Best couerse to learn about the OS. Hands on lab by google that is QWIKLAB is just awseome enjoyed the jounery of the couerse.

por Robert R

2 de mar. de 2019

Very good introduction to operating systems, but I felt it could have gone a bit deeper in some areas and less deep in others.

por Justin T

4 de may. de 2018

HUGE amount of information! I learned some very powerful things from this course, and got to exercise some of it in the labs.

por James G

15 de jun. de 2021

Learnt a lot in terms of using powershell for windows and bash for linux. Would be trying using these features more regularly

por Deleted A

17 de abr. de 2021

The most practical based course gives an immense and deep knowledge about the 3 Operating system we use .

It's a best course .

por Youssef H

20 de dic. de 2020

wonderful course .It provided me with the essential skills to become a power user of both linux and windows operating system.

por Mehmet B O

3 de nov. de 2020

Helllo everyone. The best parts about this course are the labs. Getting harder and more challenging through the end. Awesome.

por Mike P

26 de oct. de 2020

This course is gradually and constructively building my confidence. I will certainly keep studying with Google and Coursera.

por Brandon K

2 de dic. de 2018

This is my favorite course of the series so far and the easiest to listen to. One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera.

por Martin M

23 de may. de 2018

I made it through. It wasn't easy but yet still i was able to make it, On my way to the Top!!! Thanks to all the instructors.

por Vladlen K

24 de feb. de 2018

Thanks Cindy!!! and Google!

Supplemental reading in this course is very important (may be must be more )! All is very correct!

por Ekeoma U

5 de ago. de 2022

prior to learning this course i didnt know that there was more to Operating systems than just installing one and using them.

por Veine V

5 de jul. de 2021

Good course overall. Learned a few tricks, but it could be taught the 'shortcuts' as well as the formal way of doing things.

por Biswadeep B

29 de mar. de 2021

The knowledge and experience I gathered from this course will surely proof to be of immense help in my career going forward.

por Taylor H

26 de ago. de 2020

Been a long time linux and windows user for ages, and this course perfectly filled in the missing gaps in my knowledge base.

por Amos B

15 de ago. de 2020

I will say that this course is a very tough one and it really helps you get a glance on what tools you need in the industry.

por MANTHAN S W

6 de jul. de 2020

This course was really awesome.Instructor is really best,she explained all the things very precisely.Thank you @Cindy Quach.

por Chrisin J

30 de may. de 2020

Brilliant! Thank you for these fun and interactive labs which makes the course more interesting! Keep up the excellent work!

por Ritik C

24 de abr. de 2020

This is really good course. In this course include all basics of os and show how to deal with any issue how to troubleshoot.

por Vedprakash D S

12 de abr. de 2020

A source of knowledge, best for everyone to learn the basics and learn using QWIKLAB.

Special thanks to Quiklab and Coursera.

por Utkarsh S

4 de abr. de 2020

Good Team which told me about the basic and intermediate concepts of the Operating system. It covers both Windows and Linux.

por Prakarsh K

29 de may. de 2019

Instructors were fab.

easy to understand though i faced problems completing the labs (via qwiklab)

everyting else is fabulous

por Wasin M

26 de may. de 2018

This course is not easy but definitely worth it. I love commands line interface, there's a lot of things you can do with it.

por Mark J

6 de mar. de 2022

good learning new sklills as never used linux before and it will take till to adjust but i enjoyed the learning experience

por Ahmed M T

15 de ago. de 2020

a spectacularly good course. I would literally recommend it to ANYONE who is just getting into, or planning to get into IT.