Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.6
5,256 calificaciones
950 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

Principales revisiones

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 927 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Brandon K

Dec 02, 2018

This is my favorite course of the series so far and the easiest to listen to. One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera.

por Danielle B

Dec 03, 2018

Course and instruction are great! I detest Qwiklabs. Other than having to use Qwiklabs, I would take this course again and again just for the fun!

por Jose G

Jan 08, 2019

Challenging

por Marcelo M

Dec 26, 2018

excellent course

por Kristine P

Dec 26, 2018

You just learn so much in this course about operating systems and the start of software repair. I can't wait to learn more and jump into an exciting new career.

por EZABO B

Jan 12, 2019

It was teasing and yet interesting course

Thanks for the lectures

por ARUN K S

Jan 14, 2019

It's a good course for beginners for Windows ClI command and shell in Linux. Worth of learning.

por Bruce M

Jan 15, 2019

Power Users Unite!

por Ngoc Q V

Dec 31, 2018

Provide basic but enough knowledge for everybody who want to place a first step in IT career.

por Ulysses B

Jan 01, 2019

Great course!

por SHOBUKOLA L K

Jan 02, 2019

Awesome, beneficial and impacting

por Lukasz T

Jan 03, 2019

Very interesting course - it gives you a basics in powershell and bash.

por Sandor E

Jan 05, 2019

Definitely the most challenging course so far. Looking forward to the next one!

por Randall F

Jan 17, 2019

This was an intense course. Looking forward to the next course and Advance my knowledge about IT Support,

por Emerson

Jan 17, 2019

This course is really help full!

por abodunrin o

Jan 17, 2019

Satisfying

por Adarryl H

Jan 22, 2019

This course really exposed me to a deeper level of understanding about operating systems. I especially enjoyed the lab in Linux however challenging.

por Jiun-Ren W

Jan 23, 2019

A definite step up in challenge from the previous course in the series. Really appreciated all of the practical challenges in this course.

por ERIC A B

Jan 22, 2019

Great content and depth of this course , i really loved it and especially Cindy made it fun.

por Jessie J P

Jan 23, 2019

challenging and fun!

por Guadalupe F

Feb 18, 2019

Good next step. I had issues with the system stating I had completed the course but learned a lot.

por Malik F

Jan 25, 2019

Aside from a few of the Qwiklab malfunctions, this course was great!

por Hayley H

Jan 25, 2019

I loved learning from the instructor, Cindy. She was a great teacher!

por Radu H

Feb 20, 2019

The info in this course is really good and useful, but the labs been bugged to the roots..

por Krisha M

Feb 19, 2019

I really liked this course. The labs were a little buggy at first, but most the issues got worked out, and then they became easy to do. I feel like I learned the most useful topics (i.e., information that I can regularly apply to my work) within this course. Thank you so much!