Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.6
5,271 calificaciones
953 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

Principales revisiones

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 935 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Kevin R M

Mar 19, 2019

Great instructors, great material!

por Ememandu F C

Mar 20, 2019

This should be my best so far.

por Md T

Mar 20, 2019

Its very useful for job as well you can learn a lot of things.

por Curtis H

Mar 27, 2019

The instructor was great and I learned a lot.

por Joel C

Mar 27, 2019

The labs really helped me learn the different Operating Systems. Thank you for hosting this training.

por Donell B

Mar 22, 2019

It was a great course for me to learn?

por Emre U

Mar 22, 2019

Fantastic. Cindy is a great teacher who is skilled in every operating system.

por Ethan B

Mar 24, 2019

Very informative

por Luis Á

Mar 25, 2019

Great course

por Pouyan P

Mar 27, 2019

Awesome

por Luis F

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent course, both for total beginners in the IT field and as a good refresher for those already on this path. I have learn a lot of useful skills I can apply at my current job and probably on any future endeavor.

por Danielle B

Dec 03, 2018

Course and instruction are great! I detest Qwiklabs. Other than having to use Qwiklabs, I would take this course again and again just for the fun!

por Nada A H

Dec 25, 2018

GOOD

por Clarence S

Dec 24, 2018

Good Job...

por Fitzgerald A

Dec 08, 2018

grateful

por Marcelo M

Dec 26, 2018

excellent course

por Kristine P

Dec 26, 2018

You just learn so much in this course about operating systems and the start of software repair. I can't wait to learn more and jump into an exciting new career.

por Melissa F

Mar 29, 2019

Challenging and fun!!

por Leanne S

Mar 31, 2019

Went over quite a bit of coding, took me a while to get how some of the concepts work. I'm still not sure if I understand entirely but I'm sure with practice and regular use I'll get it down.

por Jennifer L

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent

por A G K R

Apr 01, 2019

excellent with good and help full basic things to know every IT person as well as every computer science students...

por Buddy E O

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

por Noor H

Apr 02, 2019

This course is lengthy and very useful

por Luis B G

Apr 03, 2019

great course, it was a great experience.

por Merline T

Apr 04, 2019

This is an excellent tool to grow in the IT field. I fell more and more confident.