Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.6
5,256 calificaciones
950 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

Principales revisiones

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 927 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Joseph B

Mar 13, 2018

Helpful information, I definitely learned a lot, but like Cindy said, I wrote down a bunch of the commands, i just need to push myself to practice and keep using them.

por Patrick D S

Mar 01, 2018

So far so good

por Youssef A R

Jun 20, 2018

Very hard but enjoyable

por amir f

Jul 08, 2018

vary great and practical course, i enjoyed its labs specially those last ones that didn't have guide, and we have to solve them ourselves.

por Anjelina G

Jun 02, 2018

I have learned a lot and thank you for putting together this course materials.

por David A

Mar 06, 2018

They taught us essentials skills. Thanks.

por Chia Y X

Apr 18, 2018

The lessons taught by the instructor is straightforward and easy to understand as well as learning it.

Thank you for the lessons.

por Jay P

Apr 02, 2018

Great teaching. Very practical!

por Jamie H

Jun 07, 2018

Learned so much and also had a lot of fun.

por Ivan R

Apr 12, 2018

Excellent course, some glitches within the labs but was able to overcome those situations. Highly recommended

por Samuel F

Mar 23, 2018

I have always wanted to learn how to use CLI, this course is really helping me do this proficiently!

por Luciano M

Jun 11, 2018

Wonderful course to find a serious job opportunity worldwidely

por Bharani M A

Jul 09, 2018

The Course is awesome.It really covers knook and cranny of Operating system basics

por Daniel O

Feb 19, 2018

Great course. The multiple choice, however, should probably be graded. The qwiklabs was great, even if it was a bit buggy. The multiple choice, in contrast, force students to memorize the commands Cindy talks about.

por Pedro J D

May 31, 2018

Excellent Instructor. Well detailed explanations.

por Alex R L

May 28, 2018

I learned a lot, especially Linux, but even a little Windows as well.

por Deus G

May 22, 2018

Very good course. It’s very challenging but worth the time and effort.

por Dieubon L

Mar 10, 2018

challenging !

por Ivan R

Feb 23, 2018

Issues with labs

por Bradley T D

May 16, 2018

Very solid overview of OS troubleshooting.

por Courtney H

Apr 08, 2018

Favorite course in the certificate so far. Was challenging and the labs had some issues but overall really liked the content and the challenge.

por Hisham S

Jun 01, 2018

Excellent instructions that lead to successful completion of this course

por YASH P S

Feb 21, 2018

Very good course for a beginner like me. I was a little aware about Ubuntu, but windows command line, is something which I used for the first time. Again the course is very well prepared and delivered with right spirit keeping in mind the audience's beginner attitude and understanding. The best thing I have observed in the courses of this Google certificate programme, is the gradual build up of knowledge. There never seems to be moment where the successive lessons shows any gap in concepts from their predecessors. I just loved this part. Thanks a ton for all this. I would say, every single person, whether or not they are planning to take up career in IT, they should take this course, more than Job, this course is actually making people IT literate, which is a must in 21st century.

por Cleve J G

Feb 08, 2018

A somewhat intimidating experience for a novice to dive into command-line interfaces, the instructor miraculously makes it accessible and comprehensible in this course. Well done!

por Nicolas S V

Mar 13, 2018

RDP instances have really bad connectivity, Linux rocks. Introductory course to really basic operations, not bad.