Chevron Left
Volver a Outbreaks and Epidemics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Outbreaks and Epidemics por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrellas
431 calificaciones
78 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professional epidemiologists are often called on to investigate outbreaks and epidemics. This course serves as an introduction to the essentials of investigation, identifying pathogens, figuring out what's going on, reporting, and responding. You'll learn how to ask precise epidemiologic questions and apply epidemiologic tools to uncover the answers. You'll also learn about basic epidemic dynamics and the terrible law that cause them to grow, as well as the reasons why they recede and eventually go away. The course concludes with deep dives into some real outbreaks from Ebola, in West Africa, to the opioid epidemic in the United States....

Principales reseñas

SS

Jun 12, 2020

Its a really interesting course. Explains the very minute details regarding the outbreak and epidemics. It has helped me a lot to understand all the key concepts of Epidemics and Outbreak.

NS

Jun 27, 2020

It's really nice and interesting course regarding outbreak and Epidemic that covers most of the minute point in easy way. It's good for everyone irrespective of there Academic background.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 78 revisiones para Outbreaks and Epidemics

por Rayees A L

Sep 07, 2020

Great fully satisfied.

por Sandhya B

May 31, 2020

Really informative..

por Ashish J

May 05, 2020

awesome experience

por Asit M

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent course

por Farzana N

Jun 12, 2020

Very informative

por Shushantika S

Oct 18, 2020

Good course

por Dr. S T

Sep 07, 2020

explanation

por SONIA T S

Sep 06, 2020

Excelente!!

por Abdur R K

Jul 11, 2020

Nice course

por Md. R A

Jun 25, 2020

good course

por Sangeethkumar E

Apr 29, 2020

very good

por MR. M A R

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent

por SHAKIL A

Aug 27, 2020

amazing!

por GLORIYA V

Aug 22, 2020

Goods

por Gen L

Apr 05, 2020

Great

por Mona A A

Jul 18, 2020

good

por Monty S

May 15, 2020

E

por Maxine P M

Jun 18, 2020

I appreciate that the course was short, to the point and wasn't overloaded with "fluff" to justify it's substance. The instructor did a great job explaining the content. Unfortunately, I did not do all of the exercises at the end of the modules, due to my attempt to complete the course within a short time span. However, I plan to do them over the summer break. My only comment is to provide downloadable pdf's for the lectures.

por Lauric E

Oct 21, 2020

One great factor of this course is the time taken to establish the key points and summarize the information which was a great help. However, I'd like to note that for the examples or exercises given, some time should be taken to show/explain the answers so that individuals are aware if they're on the right track with their learning. Thank you

por Malamati V

Oct 03, 2020

I really liked the course and the explanation of the material by the professor. However, I think it would be extra useful if the solutions to the exercises at the end of each video were also provided, in order for the participants to be able to check if their way of thinking and their proposed solution to the problem were correct.

por Guido A K

Jul 02, 2020

Very good indeed. Although about the last module, the PDF of the slides can not be downloaded and the first question of the questionnaire has a correct option mention AI but it is not mention it in the video.

por Aditya R

Sep 12, 2020

Was a very Enlightening and Understandable course. But i wish that there were more basic incorporated and explained. Overall a very good course.

por Shamilah A

Jun 06, 2020

Please provide answers to the questions given at the end of the modules. It would be really helpful

por ARFAN A S

May 19, 2020

i

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

i

v

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

por George K

May 13, 2020

I think the course would benefit from a more interactive approach - like mini quizes during the videos with multiple choice so the learners can retain and use the information they have seen immediatelly.