Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture por parte de Intel

4.6
estrellas
586 calificaciones
122 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce you to the multiple forms of parallelism found in modern Intel architecture processors and teach you the programming frameworks for handling this parallelism in applications. You will get access to a cluster of modern manycore processors (Intel Xeon Phi architecture) for experiments with graded programming exercises. This course can apply to various HPC and datacenter workloads and framework including artificial intelligence (AI). You will learn how to handle data parallelism with vector instructions, task parallelism in shared memory with threads, parallelism in distributed memory with message passing, and memory architecture parallelism with optimized data containers. This knowledge will help you to accelerate computational applications by orders of magnitude, all the while keeping your code portable and future-proof. Prerequisite: programming in C/C++ or Fortran in the Linux environment and Linux shell proficiency (navigation, file copying, editing files in text-based editors, compilation)....

Principales reseñas

RK
12 de oct. de 2021

Given that Intel Phi is already End of Life, it would be great if the course is augmented with methods to also offload processing to GPU. A great course with a great instructor.

PY
1 de may. de 2020

This coursework helped me to know the working of Intel architecture. How to optimize the code over the existing architecture with the help of vectorization and multithreading.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 122 revisiones para Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture

por Rockey

6 de nov. de 2019

very good

por Yashvardhan K

3 de nov. de 2019

Excellent

por SYED A A

30 de oct. de 2019

excellent

por M R K

5 de sep. de 2021

​Great!

por Deleted A

4 de jun. de 2018

wow!!!

por Sagar K S

13 de oct. de 2019

great

por JUAN D B C

24 de sep. de 2020

GOOD

por Bhanu p

7 de jun. de 2020

Wjjw

por SV G P

4 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Sesham M S C 1

3 de jun. de 2020

good

por RAVITEJA K

8 de nov. de 2019

good

por Shubham S

7 de nov. de 2019

best

por Shivam 1

4 de nov. de 2019

good

por Sai N

31 de oct. de 2019

good

por Hari B T

8 de nov. de 2019

5*

por Alejandro A M

29 de jul. de 2020

Good course in my opinion. It might seem short, but introduces a lot of different important topics and gives you the tools and information to continue learning as far as you want.

I faced some technical issues with the remote cluster towards the end, and the last lab is a bit confusing. The forum and the author of the course are there to help you out, though.

I would recommend this course.

por Ragunathan P

7 de jun. de 2018

A decent overview of modern parallel programming. Learnt a few things. Thanks. Could have been 5 stars if the production quality of the course is not poor (video stutters except when the slide is on, also there are abrupt breaks switching from video to slides). I wish this course showed writing portable code throughout instead of just Intel.

por Jeffrey D

21 de feb. de 2020

Very good course for the various aspects of parallelism. There several ways to parallelize and this course touched on all of them. Each of the topics could be a whole course in itself, this course did well to stay to the fundamentals. There is a lot that I will take with me and apply to my work in software development.

por Ravi A

8 de ene. de 2019

The material and learning is great! Cutting 1 star because some of the assignments have inaccurate information about how to run the program, so there could have been more care on part of the instructor there, but overall, a very useful course for enhancing your understanding about parallel computing

por Eduardo M

6 de mar. de 2021

Concise and to the point. Good presentation of the subject. I learnt interesting things about the different levels of parallelism with the course, although my lack of knowledge of C++ was an obstacle for the assignments.

por Kevin P

21 de may. de 2020

Some concepts are difficult to understand if you don't have a good background in computer science. The labs are about math problems that sometimes you don't understand. But in general it is a good introducing course.

por Nileshchandra P

27 de nov. de 2019

Best course to "start" parallelization on Intel architecture. However, this is just beginning a lot more to be discovered after this course. This course gives hands-on experience on intel architecture.

por Nicolas A

21 de feb. de 2019

A nice introduction to parallelism on Intel Architecture, some problem with cuts in some videos but we have the lecture on our side for complementary informations.

por Vara S

9 de ago. de 2020

Good course material and instructor. But discussion forum is awfully quiet. Looks as if no other courses on this specialization are available anymore.

por Aritotelis L

19 de feb. de 2018

A very good course with excellent material to enhance your knowledge. The quality of some videos could be improved (sudden changes/gaps).