Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture por parte de Intel

4.6
estrellas
586 calificaciones
122 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce you to the multiple forms of parallelism found in modern Intel architecture processors and teach you the programming frameworks for handling this parallelism in applications. You will get access to a cluster of modern manycore processors (Intel Xeon Phi architecture) for experiments with graded programming exercises. This course can apply to various HPC and datacenter workloads and framework including artificial intelligence (AI). You will learn how to handle data parallelism with vector instructions, task parallelism in shared memory with threads, parallelism in distributed memory with message passing, and memory architecture parallelism with optimized data containers. This knowledge will help you to accelerate computational applications by orders of magnitude, all the while keeping your code portable and future-proof. Prerequisite: programming in C/C++ or Fortran in the Linux environment and Linux shell proficiency (navigation, file copying, editing files in text-based editors, compilation)....

Principales reseñas

RK
12 de oct. de 2021

Given that Intel Phi is already End of Life, it would be great if the course is augmented with methods to also offload processing to GPU. A great course with a great instructor.

PY
1 de may. de 2020

This coursework helped me to know the working of Intel architecture. How to optimize the code over the existing architecture with the help of vectorization and multithreading.

Filtrar por:

101 - 122 de 122 revisiones para Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture

por Jay T

22 de sep. de 2019

It was a nice course. I got a chance to learn many things, and worked really hard to complete the course.

por Tanay A

20 de jul. de 2020

Fairly comprehensive course, though the content can be improved by going into a little more depth.

por Mahalingam P R

31 de ago. de 2020

Some more introduction can be given to support the programming exercises. But exposure is good.

por TOMISLAV D N

26 de oct. de 2020

It needs a discussion prompt for people taking the course around the homework tasks.

por Chaitanya K

23 de abr. de 2020

Would have liked more exploring in the OpenMP section, but awesome course overall

por SAI B P

28 de oct. de 2019

I HAVE LEARNT A LOT FROM THIS COURSE AND GOT COMPLETE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT PARALLELISM

por MOHAMMAD S

5 de may. de 2020

Very good course for learning fundamentals of parallelism. I enjoyed it.

por Ruhullah S

26 de ene. de 2018

Highly informative course with a steep learning curve but fruitful.

por Nasirov A

20 de sep. de 2020

Course content is great but wish there were more exercises.

por Aditi T

1 de nov. de 2019

Good course. Assignments need to be explained clearly.

por Ankit K

14 de oct. de 2019

IT really help just a line go for this course

por Ken

2 de jul. de 2018

Nice course, challenging in places.

por Nguyen T

12 de feb. de 2019

Good course, nice material

por Satyaki

19 de oct. de 2019

valuable course

por Deleted A

15 de nov. de 2019

Valuable

por Piyush P

29 de jul. de 2020

T

por Hassan N

24 de jun. de 2018

Good resource for learning parallelism on Intel architecture. Learning quite a bit about the various architectural optimizations OpenMP directives will do. Forums not helpful. Been stuck on some HW without proper guidance. Lacks engagement is why I rate 3 star.

por Richard V

28 de may. de 2020

It could be better. Nice effort using Colfax servers, and videos are well explained, but, sometimes, answers doesn't make sense without compiler directives. Improve feedback will give them a better course.

por Xianglong W

21 de dic. de 2017

The assignments are somewhat vague and takes time to figure out what was expected. Significant gap between material covered in week 5 and the assignments

por Predrag B

17 de dic. de 2017

Great course, maybe more talking on hardware architecture can be added and comparisons with other hardware platforms.

por Devansh M

5 de nov. de 2019

This course was a bit tough

por anand k

10 de sep. de 2019

Course is not allowing me to submit my quiz as well as assignment.Please help me so that i can further improve my learning skill.

THANKS.