Chevron Left
Volver a The Future of Payment Technologies

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Future of Payment Technologies por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
548 calificaciones
130 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Discover the future of payment technology, from mobile payments to tokenization. In this course, you will learn new ways of making payments from consumer-to-business (C2B), from consumer-to-consumer (C2C), and from business-to-business (B2B). You will explore current payment system technologies to examine their strengths and weaknesses, and understand the ways technological innovation is changing these traditional systems. You’ll learn about new front-end innovations like digital wallets and mobile payments and also discover back-end innovations like tokenization, mobile money, and new payment infrastructure....

Principales reseñas

VA

Jun 02, 2020

It was very easy to understand and related to my studies .the most interesting part of the course is the case reading and end of module quiz. Thanks a lot for university of Michigan and professors

VN

May 16, 2020

Great course! It gives a very good overview of the different payment systems, how it works, and its pros and cons. The quizzes are really good. I am thankful to the lecturer and the university!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 128 revisiones para The Future of Payment Technologies

por Veronika s A

Jun 02, 2020

It was very easy to understand and related to my studies .the most interesting part of the course is the case reading and end of module quiz. Thanks a lot for university of Michigan and professors

por Vaishnavi N

May 16, 2020

Great course! It gives a very good overview of the different payment systems, how it works, and its pros and cons. The quizzes are really good. I am thankful to the lecturer and the university!

por Yang W

Mar 02, 2020

This course is the best course I have ever taken. If you have no idea about what is FinTech, you should take this course, which will give you a comprehensive overview.

por James T

Apr 19, 2020

Great course. A lot of information that happens in payment technologies that I never realized. Well presented and a fun and informative course to take.

por Benjamin D A

Mar 26, 2020

Great content for beginners in the financial technology area. Its a great way to get the basics of business models in the Fintech industry.

por Anthony G

Mar 26, 2020

Really good overview of the FinTech environment. Great pacing and effective examples by the professor.

por Ikechukwu N

Apr 05, 2020

This course has helped me understand some intricacies about Paytech and how the Fintech Ecosystem thrives on a symbiotic relationship(a mutually Beneficial one at that) with already established financial institutions such as Deposit Money Banks(DMBs) and Investment Houses... It also explains the roles of each stakeholder of the Automated Clearing House in detail with clear illustrations. You would learn something new for sure.

por Archana V J

May 24, 2020

It is very great course for novice to understand all the key players and interactions among those players of Fintech Payment Technologies. You will also get to know gist of the other global innovations in payment technologies from developing countries. Great start. Would recommend to anyone interested in getting gist of the overall Fintech payment industry...

por ABHIJIT S

Apr 27, 2020

Good Day

I sincerely thank you for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 6290750012

por Innokentiy K

May 02, 2020

I like this course very much. Very good explanations, thanks a lot to Wu. You could get a very good knowledge and understanding about contemprorary payment technologies like alipay, paypal and Mpesa for example. Explanations is very clear. I think this is the one of the best courses that I`ve seen on Coursera until now. Thanks!!!

por Carlos C

Jun 21, 2020

Good high-level overview of the transaction/account fundamentals you need to understand if you want to work in fintech. This is the foundation you need to understand how Venmo/Paypal, blockchain companies, and others are disrupting and building off-of the traditional banking infrastructure.

por SAURABH G

Jun 20, 2020

The course is very nicely paced, very innovative. Topics covered all in-depth and everything about the innovation is explained, Why it happened, Who did it, What are benefits to firm and people, History of services before the innovations.

All examples covered are truly inspirational.

por Chirag D

Jun 08, 2020

The course explains the base of the current payment processes across the globe. Many of the concepts have been beautifully explained, what makes it more effective is explanation of cost and revenue model for each of the technology. The construct of the course is done brilliantly.

por Jean C J C

Aug 01, 2020

I totally recommend it. It is a very complete course on topics of introduction to financial technology. It provides clear examples that allow understanding the complexity of some particular topics. Overall, I loved it and it helped to amplify my knowledge of disruptive finance.

por Abhay G

Jun 08, 2020

The course is Excellent. It helped me reach my career goals and develop insights and in depth knowledge of how things take place at backend in financial institutions and banks . Thank you University Of Michigan and Coursera to provide me opportunity reach my career goals

por Md j

May 22, 2020

This course has provided me broader perception and involvement in fintech realm. I highly suggest this course for everyone irrespective of their industry to know and learn about fintech as it is changing the economy and infrastructure of the modern world.

por K S D K

May 16, 2020

VERY GRATEFUL TO UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN AND THE PROFESSOR AND THE DISCUSSION OF THE PROFESSOR WITH KRISHNAN HAD THROUGH MORE INSIGHTS IN THE OPPORTUNITIES IN DEVELOPING COUNTRIES. THANKS TO COURSERA FOR PROVIDING US AN OPPORTUNITY TO ATTEND THIS COURSE.

por Adeeko T O

Jun 16, 2020

The course is insightful and the simplistic way of stating the advantage of collaboration in Fintech space between the traditional financial player while offering product innovation to ride on the existing payment infrastructure with government support.

por Deran H

May 10, 2020

Really good introductory course that outlays the foundations of paytech advances for further study and those developments in the emerging markets around this topic. Overall loving this FinTech specialization from University of Michigan.

por Chika I I

Apr 25, 2020

Lovely course. An introductory course in Fintech presented with such lucidity that the concepts are easy to grasp. I particularly love the integration of the technology aspects with the business model of each particular innovation.

por Bobby d B

Jun 08, 2020

Really great course, I absolutely loved the illustrations how they explained the payment infrastructure in the US related to credit cards or bank transfers and the fees involved. This was quite an enlightenment !

por Julio A

Jun 13, 2020

Amazing course on different payments! I loved the FinTech Island Story, It made me have to think about how to solve a problem in a setting that made me want to understand all the concepts even more than normal.

por Malaly P V

Jun 27, 2020

Really well-done instructions, charts and lectures. I wish there were an intermediate course that followed up to help those working on new payment apps think more creatively.

por Mucio B

Jun 19, 2020

If you want to understand how PayTechs make money this course is for you! Thanks Coursera and University of Michigan for this amazing course. Really valuable knowledge!

por Mateo S

Aug 30, 2020

A good and simple overview of the future of payment technologies. Would have been great to learn more in-depth about the Indian market case, which is so interesting.