Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.3
1,726 calificaciones
514 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales revisiones

MM

Sep 11, 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

DP

Feb 18, 2016

Excellent course! The course made me think about how I should brand myself in the digital economy and which social media platforms would be best suited for me and my business. Thanks very much!

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 503 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por Chelsea B

Jan 21, 2017

This was a very well thought out and well put together course. The instructor was excellent, and I learned new things. I recommend this course even if you have knowledge in the branding industry. You will learn something new or improve in some area. Thank you, instructor Kimberley!

por Olga D

May 14, 2018

So good, so helpful, tips for life!!

por Remmy B M

Jun 21, 2017

I really enjoyed the arrangement of lessons and interactivity.

por Camila T

Jan 24, 2017

Love her and her humor, she's just the teacher that everyone would love to have.

por Raannii S

Mar 10, 2018

brilliant i gained more knowledge, feelt like a real lecture

por Jessica L

May 06, 2017

Nice introduction to this concept that is not very covered where I live, in France. I think this is the first step to build something great, not only in business, but also in al the field in where we are engaged, associatives, personal life. The study materials are very interesting and the teacher is very funny. I learned as much as I laughed in font of my laptop :) Thanks to her to give all these good advices !

por Andreia L C

Jan 31, 2018

The course helped me a lot to know more about myself and to have the main plan for my life with my mission statement, and how to show myself on social media in a professional manner. Highlight recommended.

por Hagar H

Jun 19, 2017

very useful and informative , hours and material access were very flexible

por Ruhul A

Nov 20, 2017

Very helpful. learned a lot.

por Suzanne M G

Nov 16, 2016

Excellent course for anyone looking to produce a Personal Brand.

por Minh T P

Dec 13, 2016

Great lecturers, interesting conversation and community

por Mary-Louise O

Oct 27, 2016

I enjoyed this course it was well presented and certainly not onerous at all.

por Kahina B

Aug 18, 2016

Fully recommended! Very useful and great insights

por Aurelia M

Aug 03, 2016

Great class, love the videos, Kimberley Barker knows how to keep the learners' attention through all the videos. Very insightful podcasts, articles and examples are shared during the course.

por Фрайхайт А Ю

Mar 01, 2018

It was helpful course, because it helped me to determine what I want from my personal brand.

por Kristen M F

Jun 22, 2017

Loved it! I found everything to be nicely packaged and clearly explained. I definitely walked away with a better understanding of how to manage my personal brand, and I picked up many useful tips along the way. Thanks!

por Olofu M A

Jun 28, 2017

So Great a course

por Dmitri M

Mar 20, 2017

Хороший и понятный курс для тех кто с помощью социальных сетей хочет продвигать свои навыки или бренд, но не имеет каких либо навыков. В курсе есть упражнения помогающие " Увидеть себя" и найти "Напрваление " , так же достаточно дельных и практических рекомендаций.

por Rodolfo W

Feb 23, 2016

I loved the course and the way the professor thought it. Very helpful!!

por Kelly G

Jan 17, 2017

Well delivered advice & expertise, will definitely reference back to as a refresher when required to put into action.

por Do V T

Nov 30, 2016

Nice

por Crystal D

Sep 09, 2016

I give it a 5 star rating! My instructor was knowledgeable and engaging!

por Grace O

May 04, 2016

I had a great time learning the various ways I can develop, maintain and protect my personal brand in the digital age we live in. Thank you!

por Athziri H O

Jun 06, 2018

So useful! Super recommended. It would be fantastic if you make a second part or extend this course.

Thank you (:

por Eduardo L S S

Nov 28, 2016

Very Helpful, tks to Mrs. Barker! In my opinion the way she interacts with students through videos was assertive because it was dynamic! At all I am very satisfied with the course. Regards, Eduardo