Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
6,207 calificaciones
1,980 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales reseñas

SI

Aug 30, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH

Apr 21, 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

1726 - 1750 de 1,970 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por Abhya J

Jun 04, 2020

nice one

por PRATIK S

Oct 13, 2017

Engaging

por Mohammad H U H

May 24, 2020

thanks!

por Shuvo S

May 08, 2020

Thank u

por Dheeraj M

Aug 01, 2020

thanks

por Ramy t a m

Apr 15, 2020

thnaks

por Thayani C

Sep 28, 2018

great!

por Chinmay A K

Jul 06, 2020

BEST!

por Mostafa S

Mar 11, 2020

Good!

por 18BBC258-SIVAPRRIYA R S B C

Sep 10, 2020

Good

por SAMBIT S

Aug 16, 2020

Good

por Aliya P

Aug 04, 2020

good

por Pankaj R

Jul 16, 2020

Good

por MAYUR R S

Jun 29, 2020

nice

por Azimah B Z A

Jun 05, 2020

good

por Aja S

Jun 03, 2020

nice

por Shams S

May 31, 2020

good

por BIJO B

Jul 21, 2019

Good

por Gilbert C

Dec 23, 2019

Very introductory course. Useful if you're entirely new to this area. The quizzes are not intellectually challenging. They mostly require you to memorise rules and bits of information. The course coordinator is very friendly and tends to joke a lot in her videos. I personally felt it took up too much time with irrelevant information but I understand that all of this adds to their image as 'friendly' and 'approachable'. So if that's what you're looking for then this would be the perfect course.

The most difficult matters tended to be sidestepped by the conclusion that 'it depends on you', and while I agree it depends on individuals and their personal brand, it would be helpful as a more knowledgeable lecturer if they could lay out the parameters within which students can make our own decision.

por Joshua A W

May 11, 2020

I would say this course was too general and irrelevant to the title itself. Week 1 and week 2 content was okay but afterwards there's a slight irrelevancy. This course was meant for anyone who is new in the concept of personal branding because most of the content consist of opinions and instructions. The assignments were too easy and there's no peer-graded assignment which i think very important for personal branding course.

Despite all of this, i give thumbs up for the instructor who has shown her own brand. Practically she showed the student her own 'persona' by branding herself as a cheerful, energetic, have a sense of humor, and love of nature (especially to the tree). She provides a great insight and worth noting for.

por Juan C R

Oct 18, 2019

Would be useful a 6th week with some tips about face to face personal branding. How we should introduce ourselves and how to perform in formal reunions or other environments. The course was too much "digital" personal branding (which I really appreciate and i will always in gratitude with Kimberley and her dedication). So the name should be "personal digital branding" or "personal branding" with the complement of face to face tips and skills to develop in order to be memorable for the people that we meet. The amusing style and the sense of "community" I think is a little too much, but, if the forums are plenty of people then i am wrong.

por Alex J

Aug 26, 2020

It is a cool course if you have a lot of free time - maybe you could even learn something new. But there's not such a thing like a real personal branding here. In fact, you can even find more by yourself on YouTube. On the other side, you will find a few really cool articles here. I really liked first 2,5 weeks here.

On the side of quality, I would give 4,5 stars for this course. But I give only 3 because this, in 2015 made course, is dramatically outdated in 2020. Another critical point is presentation such as slides - in 2020 even schools expect more quality of slides work

por Mikhael S

May 22, 2020

Like the course title, it is the introduction to personal branding, which means it will not go deeper into the sophisticated things. I glad that I can learn new things like 3 words, mission statement, etc. This is good for someone who wants to know the things and terms that branding world use. However I find that this course is a bit superficial even for introduction and the quiz is too easy and don't give case to think about. I believe this course have a potential to be upgraded to a better one with all the materials that being taught.

por Anghelo J T J

Jul 02, 2020

The course is awesome in terms of understanding personal branding and getting to know yourself. But it's completly not updated for 2020. All the lessons are from 2015 and everything she is talking about has change. She also talks a lot about building a community and is all Bla Bla blah I try contacting her on twitter as she suggested and all I found was a very angry message where she is talking how she does not make money from this course and people are contacting her too much. I found this completely inappropriate.

por PHAM N P A

Jul 26, 2020

The thing I like about this course is the insightful knowledge it delivers, especially the board of director. Besides, the videos are clipped both inside and outside classrooms, allowing learners to study and chill at same time.

However, the drawback of this program is the content which I hope the speaker can elaborate personal branding into two directions: brand ourself and brand our business. Another limitation of this program is the quality of the videos, particularly those are clipped outdoors.