Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
5,489 calificaciones
1,755 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales revisiones

MH

Apr 21, 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

MM

Sep 11, 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 1,741 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por Hendrina Z

Aug 20, 2017

Great course! I really loved the enthusiasm and goofyness of Kimberley; she really made the content come alive.

The course let's you think about who you want to be and how you want to brand yourself. Very helpful tips and tricks to accomplish this!

por bhavika g

May 28, 2020

i completely enjoyed this course and also got to learn so many things. since i am food blogger, it really helped me out in understanding the importance of personal branding and content creating.

thankyou cousera and kimberley barker maam for this

por Michael S

Jun 01, 2020

A great intro on the subject with plenty of references to fall back on for later review. Kimberley ensured there was never a dull moment throughout the course with her wittiness but made sure the students had access to her throughout the course.

por MRINAL V

May 06, 2020

What an experience. Ms. Kimberley R. Barker brings such a great energy to this course which makes it x10 times more fun to sit and learn. Really loved every bit of this course including reputation management and an insight into digital privacy.

por Tasfia T R

Apr 25, 2020

It was really awesome to learn such things. The teacher was really cool to have in this course. Really a helpful one for them whomever trying to have their own new working life experience or trying to open new business or for the student also.

por Korobka M

Dec 06, 2019

The course is highly useful as a starting point. It covers the human side of your brand, which is an important aspect. Many highly useful links, and I truly enjoyed how Kimberley presented the information. Very charming and charismatic person!

por 逡巡

Feb 15, 2019

It is a good idea of thinking personal branding. Actually, people lived in past also have their ideas to promote themselves but we still need to find something more efficent in the digital world which may will make it eaiser or more difficult.

por Matthew M

Jul 03, 2019

Really useful course! I thought I knew a lot about personal branding, and was intending to use this as a 'refresher' to make sure i'm on track. However, I have genuinely learned new skills and tips/tricks for creating a better personal brand.

por Matthew M

Jul 17, 2016

Kimberly was energetic, a great speaker, and she was a joy to listen to! I've never thought about personal branding before, and this course laid a good groundwork for me to evaluate how I should present myself to the world through a brand.

por Kashish A

May 07, 2020

the course is very interactive and the instructor is superbly amazing, the content is not that lengthy but totally worth! after taking this course you feel happy from inside..it really help you build your personal self for the outer world

por nupur m

May 01, 2020

it was very helpful for mr as i have my own business of food products. i have been promoting it on social media but it was working wonders. i have learnt many things from this curse which would help me in building my brand effectively.

por Melanie J L

Oct 10, 2019

Very good course for me. I was needing to re-visit who I am at this transitional time in life. This was perfect. It helped me to hone in on what was important to me. Completing this course gave me confidence to move into my next phase!

por Mehmood M

Jul 05, 2020

GREAT Loved the course and it help me to be interested more in presenting myself and personal bonding and the same way learning new ways of branding digitally .

Great course ! I am SO glad I took it and will recommend it to others.

por Sehresh M

Jun 10, 2020

This course has really been helpful and made you think quite a bit about what you are doing and why you wanted to do that in the first place. I would recommend this course especially for entrepreneurs just starting out their business.

por HEEREKAR R

Apr 30, 2020

A strong personal brand is cohesive, clear, consistent and aims to serve a specific audience. A personal brand is important for an entrepreneur because it's the best way to share your authentic message and attract YOUR specific tribe!

por Renee B

Jul 21, 2020

Overall this is a great introduction to personal branding, and how to start/set up your own brand/business. The lectures were quick and easy to understand, the assignments were helpful, as well as the additional information provided.

por Ravi K G

May 05, 2020

The faculty is great at teaching. Not only has she made the course topics easy-to-understand but made learning fun. It would have been better if the topic "Reputation Management" was given more time. Otherwise, it's a great learning.

por Anushka J

Jul 18, 2020

It is really a good course and a helpful one ! Everyone should take up this course as the professor is really good and she knows what she wanna deliver to the students. She owns her information and on point.

Best professor till now !

por Chinedu V E

Dec 26, 2017

I'll just avoid being a "spoiler", by that I mean telling you what to expect and details, I'll just say, it's worth the time and you don't want to not know the information in this course, simple and sophisticated at the same time.

por Cristy C

Jun 22, 2020

I love this course! I love the ingenuity and expertise exhibited by Ms. Kimberley Barker. I would certainly go back to this course, review the materials and I'm excited to apply all of them in my personal and professional life.

por Dasi P

May 07, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It taught me how to develop a personal brand and how to maintain a social and digital reputation. I will carry these lessons with me as I continue to embark on my career! Thank you, Ms. Barker!

por Macarena M V V

Apr 30, 2020

This course was amazing for me! It definitely exceeds my expectations. I am very grateful and happy to have taken it! Big words of thanks to Professor Kimberly Barker! I greatly appreciate your course! Very didactic and clear!

por Prof. A K V

May 13, 2020

This is wonderful course. The contents are very useful. Gives an idea about the exact meaning of Personal Branding. Knowledge, skills and thus competency is increase due to this course. Thank you for providing this course.

por Andrea C R

Apr 30, 2020

You can get an overall idea about personal branding, and how the aspects of digital life and communication are intimately connected with self-promotion. Very interesting articles and Kimberly has a great energy she´s super!

por Mobarshira M A

Apr 09, 2020

I love Kimberley. Her lectures were alot like as if she was speaking to me instead of being like a lecture. I got to learn alot. I have already started implementing them on my online store's promotion. Thank you Kimberley.