Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
6,618 calificaciones
2,118 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales reseñas

SI
29 de ago. de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MM
10 de sep. de 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 2,096 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por Rehana K

25 de ago. de 2020

I like that the instructor was very simple. She got straight to the point and provided a lot of prompts to get everyone to discuss things and learn from each other instead of throwing information at us.

por samantha

19 de jul. de 2017

This is an incredible course given by an absolutely incredible instructor. I have learned invaluabale information in a fun and easy to learn environment. I hope Ms. Kimberly will give more courses soon.

por Alba D

8 de mar. de 2016

I just loved the course! Kimberley Barker is so genuine and so plain, that for me that I am new in the field, was easy to understand and to improve my skills and knowledge. Thank you so much Kimberley!

por Mona P N

26 de abr. de 2020

I think everyone should take this course! It considered all of the major aspects of an online presence. I feel empowered to expand my Personal Brand online. Thank you and keep up the good work!

por Eduardo L S S

27 de nov. de 2016

Very Helpful, tks to Mrs. Barker! In my opinion the way she interacts with students through videos was assertive because it was dynamic! At all I am very satisfied with the course. Regards, Eduardo

por 游薪渝

22 de ene. de 2019

Good course about how to build your personal brand in the digital world. I this course, I have learned many of the helpful tips about how to think about myself and how to show myself to the world.

por SUCHIT D

12 de may. de 2020

excellent teaching , Short and to the point lectures . The reading material shared was fantastic! Ms Barker herself was very elegant. Learnt a lot! THANK YOU FOR THIS. Its the need of the hour.

por Cesar C

17 de feb. de 2020

This course provided a very useful framework and etiquette for the use of social media and how to present oneself in these forums. The content and examples were helpful. Thank you, Kimberley!

por Ratu N H

20 de jul. de 2020

I really love this course! Mrs. Kimberley Barker is so friendly, humble and funny! She packed the course materials into a story telling format which I enjoyed so much, it's easy to understood.

por Sébastien G

11 de may. de 2020

I totally recommand this course to anyone who has a social media presence and cares at least a little bit about making sure that the image they project online corresponds to their core values.

por Lauren O

27 de abr. de 2020

Kimberly R. Barker is a phenomenal professor. This class was super informative! It will truly get you thinking about your brand, and how to best represent yourself out in the digital universe.

por Alan F V

23 de dic. de 2015

Excellent teacher. Very well recorded videos. Good lectures and nice content. It changes the way how you see your life (personal and professional aspects). Congratulations. I recommend to all.

por Aurelia M

3 de ago. de 2016

Great class, love the videos, Kimberley Barker knows how to keep the learners' attention through all the videos. Very insightful podcasts, articles and examples are shared during the course.

por daniel d

16 de abr. de 2020

An amazing opportunity i got to get this course and certificate! Thankyou to all who were in collaboration to make this happen! More culture is needed and you were here to make this happen.

por Arjun k

6 de may. de 2020

Thumbs up to the Coursera that helped me to understand new topics about personal branding, brand management, social media & I'm definitely gonna learn more about other topics from Coursera

por Juliana D

4 de abr. de 2020

Great course. I learnt the foundation of personal branding, which includes knowing your personality type and how to manage your online presence. It"s not bad for an introductory course.

por L S

24 de mar. de 2020

Great course, would've loved a format in which we could've worked on our websites every week through to incorporate a bit of our progress gradually rather than just learning how to do so.

por Jacquiline B

5 de nov. de 2020

This course will make you think one thing and come out of it with something more valuable than that original thought. Like a great series or movie, or that pageturner, I binged on this.

por Mustafa A

23 de jul. de 2020

Videos So Excellent Nice #Mytv786 1st like and comment yesss n view stay connected always. Nice video big like👍Done I hope you come back👍👍👍👍👍❤️ 💙💛🌸🌸🌺🌺🍃🌱🌷💐🌿🌱💓 #Mytv786,

por Khor J W

5 de jun. de 2020

The course are light and interesting. It gave me a fresh perspective on personal branding. It also gave me the courage to do things like engaging or posting on social media confidently.

por Onkar L G

2 de jun. de 2020

This course is really important for all the people trying to develop their brands. The course looks after the overall development of a person and helps to find all his hidden qualities.

por Thanaporn J

31 de may. de 2020

I have learnt a lot from this course and it inspired me to manage my digital profile and recheck my positive and negative reputation that would affect me onward. This is really helpful.

por Popoola S

14 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much for these inisghts and the truth shared with us all. We will make you proud ma. Thank you for the thought. I have gained so much even on personal life and online space

por Brenda C

7 de sep. de 2020

I wish I could be best friends with the professor. I used to look forward to her "Heeeelllooooo Learners" opening every week. She made the course enjoyable and very easy to comprehend.

por Ann K P

10 de jul. de 2020

I thank Kimberley for giving me the basics of personal branding. Since personal branding is inevitable, it is good to understand why it's important and how I can build my brand online.