Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
8,172 calificaciones
2,523 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales reseñas

OS

22 de jun. de 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI

29 de ago. de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filtrar por:

2476 - 2500 de 2,522 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por Yuliia M

29 de may. de 2020

.

por Rebel B

7 de ene. de 2016

G

por Sara

6 de may. de 2022

Between addressing weird issues, like being under her favourite tree to give a lecture (the only issue being the terrible sound, who cares about the rest?), the belief in Myers-Briggs, the main source of reading being linked articles (thanks, I can google as well), and generally seeming like she's selling herself more than teaching how to effectively brand yourself, this course isn't for me.

It might help people who come from different educational backgrounds, work and world experience, and beliefs though, so try it out and see for yourselves.

por Aad d m

4 de mar. de 2022

The whole course remained vague and there are no examples of strong personal brands. I have very little new insights (if not none) to work with. That may have been different in 2015 (when this course was recorded), but today this course is by no means relevant.

por Jianjie W

9 de ago. de 2021

The instructor is passionate about the topic. Unfortunately it does not feel like a proper course/training, but more like random talks on a few topics.. I was expecting a better coverage, more systematic course from such reputable university.

por Anne-Laure P

7 de abr. de 2020

Unfortunately the course was not as helpful as I would have expected. The videos, though with interesting titles, are not covering the topics in depth at all. It feels very empty and a loss of time. But easy to watch in between.

por Jan C

6 de dic. de 2020

Totally disappointed with the course. The intructor was very personable, but the contents of the coruse lacked depth--everything was nearly common knowledge. I was expecting something more academic to be honest.

por Anurag J

9 de sep. de 2020

The Course touches Subject Matter very frivolously. Almost no concrete ideas to draw from it. Do not waste time doing this. watching few YouTube videos might give you better workable ideas & dos/donts.

por Mohiuddin I

9 de nov. de 2015

Not so helpful. This generation already is familiar with everything taught here. Withdrawing the Honor Code Certification is so unethical. Not going to take any courses from Coursera from now on.

por Naeva O

22 de jul. de 2020

Absolute waste of time, information (if any) was severely outdated and not broadly applicable. 100% would never recommend this to anyone trying to actually learn anything worth their time.

por Лычкина Л Н

23 de ene. de 2021

This course is not related to modernity. I guess nowadays these are the basics we all know, therefore the course needs a significant update.

por Zhen

12 de abr. de 2020

Worthless course. Poor quality control and full of the instructor's own opinions rather than anything substantial about personal branding.

por Eugénio R

26 de abr. de 2020

There was not much information about branding, the course was mostly about your image on social media. The title is a bit misleading.

por Paula B

13 de sep. de 2020

Lacks concrete examples on how to use social media tools. Repetitive explanations and rather concentrated on the lecturer's person.

por Alexandre M

13 de jul. de 2020

Most of the content is common sensee, there are a few take away of interest but this could be shrinked to a week of content.

por laura l

14 de may. de 2020

I did not learn a lot and didn't like the course that much. My expectations where really different. I'm sorry.

por Gustavo G A

7 de ago. de 2020

Totally useless, you can assume all this knowlegde. Just basic info that you can find anywhere online.

por Erika B

6 de jun. de 2021

relies on 3rd party articles, links to author's material are broken, lacking content such as quizzes

por KAVITA K

30 de ago. de 2020

0.1% rating from my side. A big disappointment. Nothing to learn. An excellent way of wasting time.

por Konrad Ł

26 de jun. de 2020

Production is bad. I think you would get the same amount of knowledge 20 page ebook on the subject.

por Andrea G M

22 de jun. de 2020

The course instructor is not someone I would want teaching me how to manage my personal brand.

por Igor A d C

9 de jun. de 2022

The videos are not professional, the content doesn't help me and I hated it. Waste of time.

por Adelaine D

27 de jun. de 2022

It is boring, none of it is informative, I did not learn anything from this course.

por abhijeet g

12 de jun. de 2019

This course is not focused on a single topic. The topics are merged and no value.