Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
6,677 calificaciones
2,130 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales reseñas

SI
29 de ago. de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH
20 de abr. de 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 2,109 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por EMILI I J

11 de abr. de 2020

This was awesome. I learnt so much about personal and professional branding. Having your 3 little words which serve as a guideline in writing your mission statement. I also learnt about how to choose your board of directors, choosing the best social media etc. I will advice anyone that wants to learn about Personal branding to take this course. You will be so bless. Thanks

por Bharat G

20 de jun. de 2020

Very insightlful. This was the first time I spent time on learning about building a personal brand. Have been aware of the concept but never got around to read / search etc about it. These 5 hours of condensed and specific lessons were very helpful. Finished it off in a day. Kimberly has organised the material very well and provides a nice overview re each sub topic.

por Mohamed A

23 de jun. de 2017

i would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to be professional on social media , and in his whole life , you will learn a lot about making brand and manage your reputation , using social media to market for yourself well , the lecturer are so friendly , nice and funny person you will love her way of teaching and you will enjoy the course at all :)!

por Jonathan J

2 de nov. de 2020

I was gonna give 4 stars but now I actually realize I have learnt a lot from this course, all those small tips were very helpful to me and after reviewing I feel more confident by laying out a foundation for my personal brand along with this course, since it was sponsored by my college idk how much it costs but its pretty good. She is quite entertaining as well!

por Indranil C

26 de jul. de 2020

The course is really good for people to understand it's important to brand themselves first. The course will give people the understanding of the key components needs to build up the reputation and definitely one will have to continue to implement the learning.

As a guide Kimberley has done a great job in keeping the content crisp and to the point.

por Kimberly K

13 de may. de 2020

Kimberley Barker was a great instructor who used a lot of really thought-provoking content. She also engaged with different types of media, such as videos, podcasts, articles as supplemental material for the course. Everything she taught seemed very relevant, and she did a wonderful job of teaching you how to think outside your predisposition.

por Camila P T

24 de jun. de 2020

Thank you, Kimberley! I learn a lot from you and this course. I really think this course should be longer to have more videos and lectures to go deeper into each subject. I really love it and it has already helped me a lot during the process to find a job. Thank you so much, Kimberley, you are a totally unique an amazing person and teacher!

por Diana L P G

11 de ago. de 2020

Great course and great teacher. I found the articles and lectures really helpful and easy to understand. I believe it gives a really good introduction to Personal Branding and the areas connected to it, I would have liked a bit more deepth in the subjects of the fifth week but the material provieded was good. Definitely a course worth taking.

por Monica d V

12 de may. de 2017

This course was really great! I learned a lot of things, including my personality type. wich made me think a lot deeply of my choices. I finished the course in November 2015 and let me say, I really made use of it! Thanks a lot Kimberly - I still follow you on FB - Thanks Virginia University and Coursera, for sharing so many amazing courses.

por Sandy C

21 de sep. de 2020

I really liked the starting point of essentially saying who am I, what are my values, what are my goals - i.e. what is my brand? Working through those questions was very helpful. Practical topics of choosing your SM platforms and so forth provided very useful tools, as well. So a nice balance overall. Thanks so much, Kimberley!

por Mohima A

10 de may. de 2020

It actually tells you a lot about how to use the internet safely and how you can improve from your situation. I totally enjoyed the class and Kimberley R. Barker is totally a boss lady. I loved the way she teaches. I think every high school student and undergraduate students should do this course it will be a lot helpful for them

por ERIC E R O

5 de abr. de 2020

This course is very practical and simple to understanding what is importantest to create a solid personal brand. Kimberly help us to create a true imagen about us like person and branding that is greatful to be a conection with people who thinking about things which we like and can past more information to improve our reality.

por Tejas K G

17 de jul. de 2020

This was a nice course, provided by the University of Virginia.

I am thanking to to University of Virginia and also Coursera for making available this great course about personal branding. I am suggesting other students aur peoples who have not done this course please join course and take knowledge about such a valuable topic.

por Mishi S

27 de sep. de 2020

The course on "Personal Branding" has been truly insightful & amazing. So many new things to learn and know about. It gives a wholistic understanding of the subject. The techniques of interaction were great! Helps you to first listen, absorb and then pose your opinion/understanding on the subject matter. Much recommended!

por Sujata S K

29 de may. de 2020

Mam, Kimberley Barker has explained very nicely how photos should be posted on social media, the how-to creat in Alert search it's very useful, the importance of social media, your work, and authenticity, reputation management, got little idea about digital privacy. Very Happy for doing the Personality Branding Course.

por Anil B

12 de mar. de 2019

Most of what was covered came off as common sense to me, however, there were small details like the number of social media accounts to use that did come off as beneficial. Also, learning the balance of personal use and professional use from this course has allowed me to better understand my brand and branding process.

por Cristiano F d S

6 de nov. de 2020

Very good course. With lots of content and lots of references. Professor Kimberley Barkey is wonderful, very humorous and very friendly. The course added a lot to me. I was very happy with the result and having had this wonderful opportunity. Thank you University of Virginia, Coursera and Professor Kimberley Barker.

por Muhammad F A

20 de abr. de 2020

I learned a lot from this course. now I have made my digital appearance on social media as well as on such websites fro where I can connect with the professionals. A lot more. I love to choose Coursera where instructors are great and also having great teaching skills by which students can get easily understanding.

por Kathryn M L

24 de ene. de 2018

I really enjoyed this course. Lecturer was down to earth and could easily relate. The information in quick 6-10 minute lectures was really handy and all the extra written material and links were great. I made lots of notes and changes to the way I present myself out in the world. A great course! I recommend it.

por Edwin W

24 de mar. de 2019

I started this course after browsing through the courses of Coursera. I plan to do some online writing so this course have helped me greatly in many areas. This will help me with my brand and Social Media skills. I will recommend this course to anyone who is serious about business and their Personal Brand.

por Brittany C

23 de jun. de 2020

Ms. Barker was both educational and funny which made learning throughout this class enjoyable. I had a good understanding of Personal Branding going in as I teach it in my class but I am always willing to learn more especially to be able to teach it to my class- this was definitely worth my time invested!

por Cody R

28 de may. de 2020

This was a wonderful short course that revealed some surprising truths about personal branding and what that means in the wider realm of the internet. I HIGHLY recommend this course to anyone working with a social media presence or anyone working on the internet at all. Key takeaway: YOU WILL BE GOOGLED!

por Nihan G

14 de may. de 2020

It was an awesome journey to learn insights on personal branding with Kimberley. She covers a lot of details in this course and gives examples from daily life. What makes this course very useful for me is the part that she mentions what might go wrong and how to come over with it. I definitely recommend!

por Mekhla S

21 de jun. de 2018

Its a wonderful course and I had a great time doing it, not to forget the important insights I got to learn which were totally new to me. I would highly recommend this course to others as well as this is an important concept for all us to understand irrespective of the fact whether we are working or not.

por Lisa L

13 de feb. de 2018

This course was exactly what I needed right now. I decided to create a website for my freelance business but I wasn´t prepared and was really stressed about it. I needed to go through this process first to understand my brand and what I wanted to put on my website and what I wanted it to do for me.