Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
6,641 calificaciones
2,122 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales reseñas

SI
29 de ago. de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH
20 de abr. de 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 2,104 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por Jordi R

23 de jul. de 2020

Though it was a very basic course on Personal Branding, Ms. Barker made it fun and challenging. Besides, it's the first course on Coursera translated in Catalan, my mother language. I highly recommend it for everyone interested on Branding as a first step to get into this topic.

por Abhishek Y

18 de abr. de 2020

Go for the course if your are new on Internet or checking how to setup your persona brand online. what things you should follow and what all to do. Its has taught few good things. But course is not very much in depth. But quite helpful those all are try to build an online image.

por Emetitiri D

9 de sep. de 2020

I have the opportunity to learn something I thought it does matter or its to be added in my social platform.

These include your mission statement, choosing two or not more than three social platform, creating schedules for your platform, reputation management.

Thank you Kimberly

por Mary C

7 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course for anyone with a business, large or small. The "business" doesn't have to be a brick and mortar entity. I learned a lot from this course that I will be incorporating immediately for not just my home-based business, but for my personal online presence as well.

por Shaikh M P

24 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course, a lot to learn. I would like to take this chance to thank Kimberley Barker, such an amazing teacher. She is always open to teaching and invites students to stay connected and seek help whenever necessary through various platforms. A course worth recommending.

por NIKITA R G

18 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much, Kimberley. The courses are not courses but a complete insight into how to start building up a brand. How to start, what should be done, how it should be done. I am happy that I invested my time is this and learned new things. Once again thank you so much.

por Nikki V

29 de may. de 2018

Overall this is a great introductory course!! Personally, I highly suggest you do not stop your learning journey on Personal Branding with just this course as it says it is an Introduction and there's much more to be learned if you really want to know how to brand yourself.

por TINA Z

28 de nov. de 2020

Being new to Social Media, this was a great course. It actually covered many topics that I would not have anticipated, but we should all be aware of and know the basics of if we are venturing into Social. Loved your teaching style as well. Grateful for the opportunity!

por P D R

22 de jun. de 2020

This course is aptly designed for busy personnel to have an overview and in depth understanding of various parameters involved in the personal branding and all the precautions need to be taken. Over all one gets the feel of being experienced even before getting into it.

por Roberto V

5 de ene. de 2019

This course is perfect as an introduction to personal branding. The teacher was well-informed and funny, and there were plenty of examples throughout the lectures to understand the main points. I think she covered several key themes, so it's a very good starting point.

por Sally H

25 de feb. de 2018

Thank you so much Kimberley. This course has a great pace, is thought provoking and I enjoyed the presentation style. It's made me think more about what I'm putting out on social media and how it might be perceived. The Reputation Management was a real eye opener.

por David C

13 de dic. de 2017

This is a great course. I came in sceptical about me being a brand, but I think I get now why it's important to communicate who you are to the larger world out there. We all have something to offer and it's important to let people know who we are and what we can do.

por Dmitri M

20 de mar. de 2017

Хороший и понятный курс для тех кто с помощью социальных сетей хочет продвигать свои навыки или бренд, но не имеет каких либо навыков. В курсе есть упражнения помогающие " Увидеть себя" и найти "Напрваление " , так же достаточно дельных и практических рекомендаций.

por Bhupendra B

14 de jul. de 2020

Kimberley is a really amazing teacher who made the whole course so much fun. Also she's really helpful and cooperating. And mostly importantly the course covers all the fundamentals of a personal branding and really pushes you to take action if you're not already!

por Türkan Ö

8 de nov. de 2020

çok teşekkür ederim. Tüm bilgiler ve paylaşım için. Ayrıca samimiyetle aktarılan kendi hikayeniz için de Kimberley. İlgiyle okuyacağım bir çok makaleye de sahip oldum. Ve tabii ki yepyeni bilgilere de. Online aldığım sertika için de ayrıca çocuklar gibi sevindim.

por Amy S

21 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed Kimberly Barker's lectures- she is a great resource for this field. She was very relatable and enjoyable to listen to and learn from. The content was relevant, and I will use much of what I learned in the future in my career pursuits. Thank you!

por Inas

14 de abr. de 2020

I thought there would be so many materials I took. In fact, it was very helpful how-to understand myself so I can build my personal branding. It also explains how to act if we did something wrong. A good course to improve attitude in public and professionality.

por Sanskriti N

11 de ene. de 2019

I truly enjoyed taking this course with Kimberley R Barker. Most videos were helpful and the recommended readings were truly useful. A huge thank you to the professor for helping me learn so much about personal branding and deepening my interest in the subject.

por Gaurav G

1 de abr. de 2020

It was a remarkable journey to learn about "Personal Branding". I would like to thanks, Mrs. Kr. Barker for teaching me so well so that we can easily understand about each & every topic in depth. Keep supporting & always share your informative stuff for us!

por Sahar M

5 de feb. de 2019

I thought I wouldn't complete it but the more I go the more I discover things I'm very interested to know about my true self and the way I want to approach the world. I recommend it to everyone interested in design, branding, entrepreneurship or marketing.

por Laura J A

4 de abr. de 2016

Quite Complete to be a short course, enjoy everything, discover a lot of myself on the website world, which was great and hopefully with a little bit of time I'll be able to "bulletproof" (or a least try harder) my digital networks. Thanks! Really helpful.

por MARY G L I

1 de ago. de 2020

I am very Thankful to Madam Kimberly for a wonderful learning about Personal Branding. It helps me realized a lot of things to be improved and how to deal with different circumstances that might takes place in today's digital world. Thank You very much.

por Ira W

7 de jul. de 2020

She is very fun to watch. I like her style of lecture and she covers many things that you need in order to create a personal branding. Many of these topics can also be applied in your daily life, should you not feel too interested in starting a business.

por Chidinma N U O

7 de jun. de 2019

This course is worth the time and a requirement for everyone that want to grow a valuable brand. Thank you so much Kimberly Baker for sharing great tips and Knowledge with us. I was able to identify my mission statement and the value for my current work.

por Carly D

22 de sep. de 2020

I think this course had a lot to offer and it included a variety of materials to solidify learning (readings, podcasts, and videos). Overall I really enjoyed this course and will walk away with some knowledge to help me on my personal branding journey.