Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
7,565 calificaciones
2,368 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales reseñas

SI
29 de ago. de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MM
10 de sep. de 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 2,349 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por Korobka M

6 de dic. de 2019

The course is highly useful as a starting point. It covers the human side of your brand, which is an important aspect. Many highly useful links, and I truly enjoyed how Kimberley presented the information. Very charming and charismatic person!

por 逡巡

14 de feb. de 2019

It is a good idea of thinking personal branding. Actually, people lived in past also have their ideas to promote themselves but we still need to find something more efficent in the digital world which may will make it eaiser or more difficult.

por Matthew M

3 de jul. de 2019

Really useful course! I thought I knew a lot about personal branding, and was intending to use this as a 'refresher' to make sure i'm on track. However, I have genuinely learned new skills and tips/tricks for creating a better personal brand.

por Dhiya S

6 de abr. de 2021

Thank you for introducing me to this course, it is beneficial and helpful for me in understanding more on personal branding. I am a content creator and I believe this course helps me to find many creative ways to create a content. Thank you!

por Vishaal G

20 de ago. de 2020

Very impressive, thoughtful and structured course where am able to learn all aspects of Personal Branding, managing and maintaining our credibility and reputation in this digital world while, at the same time preserving our online identity.

por Matthew M

17 de jul. de 2016

Kimberly was energetic, a great speaker, and she was a joy to listen to! I've never thought about personal branding before, and this course laid a good groundwork for me to evaluate how I should present myself to the world through a brand.

por Kashish A

7 de may. de 2020

the course is very interactive and the instructor is superbly amazing, the content is not that lengthy but totally worth! after taking this course you feel happy from inside..it really help you build your personal self for the outer world

por nupur m

1 de may. de 2020

it was very helpful for mr as i have my own business of food products. i have been promoting it on social media but it was working wonders. i have learnt many things from this curse which would help me in building my brand effectively.

por Melanie J L

9 de oct. de 2019

Very good course for me. I was needing to re-visit who I am at this transitional time in life. This was perfect. It helped me to hone in on what was important to me. Completing this course gave me confidence to move into my next phase!

por Mehmood M

5 de jul. de 2020

GREAT Loved the course and it help me to be interested more in presenting myself and personal bonding and the same way learning new ways of branding digitally .

Great course ! I am SO glad I took it and will recommend it to others.

por Sehresh M

10 de jun. de 2020

This course has really been helpful and made you think quite a bit about what you are doing and why you wanted to do that in the first place. I would recommend this course especially for entrepreneurs just starting out their business.

por HEEREKAR R

30 de abr. de 2020

A strong personal brand is cohesive, clear, consistent and aims to serve a specific audience. A personal brand is important for an entrepreneur because it's the best way to share your authentic message and attract YOUR specific tribe!

por Renee B

21 de jul. de 2020

Overall this is a great introduction to personal branding, and how to start/set up your own brand/business. The lectures were quick and easy to understand, the assignments were helpful, as well as the additional information provided.

por Ravi K G

5 de may. de 2020

The faculty is great at teaching. Not only has she made the course topics easy-to-understand but made learning fun. It would have been better if the topic "Reputation Management" was given more time. Otherwise, it's a great learning.

por Anushka J

18 de jul. de 2020

It is really a good course and a helpful one ! Everyone should take up this course as the professor is really good and she knows what she wanna deliver to the students. She owns her information and on point.

Best professor till now !

por Carlo G

2 de may. de 2021

Very well done! The holistic approach to personal branding, from your profile picture, to your mission statement, to even the password you use, has given a clear picture on how to utilize the web to promote and maintain your brand.

por Aparna B

7 de dic. de 2020

Well thought out and on point. Lot of things we forget to think about the small things. Very well rounded off as an introduction. Somethings we already know but some are like an eye opener. I loved the links provided. Excellent! :)

por Chinedu V E

26 de dic. de 2017

I'll just avoid being a "spoiler", by that I mean telling you what to expect and details, I'll just say, it's worth the time and you don't want to not know the information in this course, simple and sophisticated at the same time.

por Alice D

17 de abr. de 2021

I really enjoyed it and think Kimberley presents the course in a fun way. It was basic but I still learned some things that I was not aware off or had never thought of. I hope she will continue with a more advanced on branding.

por Worthy H

4 de oct. de 2020

I think there are some things that I already know from this course but there is a lot more that I learned. Ms. Barker seemed really nice and her approach to the lectures is really relaxed that draws me further to listen to her.

por Cristy C

22 de jun. de 2020

I love this course! I love the ingenuity and expertise exhibited by Ms. Kimberley Barker. I would certainly go back to this course, review the materials and I'm excited to apply all of them in my personal and professional life.

por Dasi P

7 de may. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It taught me how to develop a personal brand and how to maintain a social and digital reputation. I will carry these lessons with me as I continue to embark on my career! Thank you, Ms. Barker!

por Macarena M

29 de abr. de 2020

This course was amazing for me! It definitely exceeds my expectations. I am very grateful and happy to have taken it! Big words of thanks to Professor Kimberly Barker! I greatly appreciate your course! Very didactic and clear!

por Aziza B

8 de ene. de 2021

Very helpful class, I learned a lot of things that I was not aware of. I appreciate our instructor Kimberly Barker who was knowledgeable of the subject and always enthusiastic. Thank you for all your time put in teaching us.

por Prof. A K V

13 de may. de 2020

This is wonderful course. The contents are very useful. Gives an idea about the exact meaning of Personal Branding. Knowledge, skills and thus competency is increase due to this course. Thank you for providing this course.