Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
7,944 calificaciones
2,467 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales reseñas

OS
22 de jun. de 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI
29 de ago. de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filtrar por:

2251 - 2275 de 2,458 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por Anand K

6 de mar. de 2021

I loved the idea about personal alert over Google but apart from the few articles which were of really great value, I would have loved some other fantastic content as well...

por Rashadul W

16 de may. de 2020

Some of the things are good and I think this course is not for everyone, this is for who does not have any idea about the social network. This is my personal opinion. Thanks

por Kiah J J

16 de abr. de 2020

The material was presented well, but I expected to learn more than I did. Basic online “hygiene” with a dash of “self-searching” is covered in this course. Easy to finish.

por Cassandre M

5 de ene. de 2020

It is really an introduction, but for someone who is new to the subject it's interesting. It lacks a bit of practical elements about choosing content to promote the brand.

por Stefania E

25 de jun. de 2020

Is a good course...however the content is from 2015...which is kin of outdated in this kind of course where you´re supposed to get tools to strenghten your personal brand

por Luis P M

14 de jul. de 2020

Buen curso, me quedó muy claro el tema del personal branding, su desarrollo e implicaciones. Lo único que no me gustó esque mucho del contenido está muy desactualizado.

por Jiazhi G

5 de ago. de 2017

The teacher is great, but the content is vague. The course just teaches the framework of personal branding. Students still have to find their own ways to implement it.

por María I T

13 de feb. de 2020

The first part was very interesting, but as the course advanced it turned to be kind of boring. I do learned a lot of interesting things about personal branding.

por Wendy E F

23 de abr. de 2020

This course is very helpful for those just starting out on Personal Branding. For those well on their way, this course provided very little new information.

por Aleksandra K

2 de nov. de 2020

Good course, however videos and materials quality was rather mediocre and I would prefer to have a liitle more professional approach with good reasoning.

por Francesco D P

3 de may. de 2020

Overall nice, but the course has very good topics in the first weeks and then it loose in the end with poor topics about digital reputation and privacy.

por Sam H

23 de abr. de 2020

The Course was interesting. I finished it the same night. I think it could've had more marketing tricks and hacks included. Thanks for the Journey :)

por Akash d M

24 de abr. de 2020

the course is good for the basic information. I think it should be updated as it is very old and the information and techniques have changed a lot.

por aye a

26 de jun. de 2016

The course is good! But a little bit more on social media. It will be better if we can learn more about tactics and methods of personal branding.

por Alberto B

29 de ago. de 2020

A bit too generic, it gives you just the basis. Moreover, most of the articles are obsolete (one dates back to 2009!) and some didn't even work.

por Oscar M R H

16 de jul. de 2020

El curso no es tan mal pero algunas sesiones son un poco obvias y bastante intuitivas. Conocimiento al que puedes acceder en cualquier buscador

por Mrinal C

8 de abr. de 2020

Needs more assignments and a little bit more of practical do it yourself flare!

But the instructor seems passionate and involved about her work,

por Ryan V

7 de ene. de 2021

Course was very informal. The instructor was very casual, light, engaging, natural. Attending the 'class' was like watching a personal blog.

por Elena S

11 de may. de 2020

A lot of words and emotions but little practical knowledge and structure. I would say that this course is about online presence, not branding.

por Amitava D

18 de abr. de 2020

The content could be more interesting. More practice questions could be given and the number of the questions in quiz should have been more.

por Aditi J

27 de may. de 2020

Hi,

The program was good and decent, learned few good things like Reputation Management, Digital Privacy, Thinking, mission statement etc.

por 김민수

28 de ago. de 2020

It was good introduction to personal branding, but it lacks detailed information and sometimes the lectures seems a bit vague.

por Ranjitha.v

12 de feb. de 2021

Coursera is a good online course platform which gives the information regarding how to brand ourself in online platform

por Sebnem M

9 de may. de 2020

Thank you!

Only thing is, the materials and videos seem not updated, partly years old. thank you for your consideration.

por Nurul F

9 de oct. de 2020

Perhaps it’ll be much better if the way of lecturing delivers more professionally. It also captures who you are tho’