Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
7,940 calificaciones
2,467 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales reseñas

OS
22 de jun. de 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI
29 de ago. de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filtrar por:

2376 - 2400 de 2,458 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por Daffa'ulhaq Z H

22 de may. de 2020

The topic discussed are very broad that everything is discussed. not only personal branding, and that makes me upset because I learned very little about personal branding.

por Konstantinos T

28 de abr. de 2020

The course was very simplified with basic information.

More quizzes, reading and assignments could help in learning the concept of Personal Branding at a better level.

por Juan I I

6 de feb. de 2020

La verdad es que es un curso bastante flojo en tanto es poco lo que aporta y está filmado con una calidad bastante pobre. Lo mejor es la buena onda de Kimberley.

por Asha S R

24 de abr. de 2020

Not what I expected, It does have useful points but lacks the depth needed or expected of a course in coursera. The lecture style did not suit me.

por Masha D

29 de mar. de 2020

I didn't find this course particularly helpful and to the point. Some of the material appears outdated, some of the links don't work.

por Wasinee T

29 de abr. de 2020

I know it was an Introduction to personal branding kinda course but the topic still too basic for learners especially in this 2020

por M. T

26 de jun. de 2020

The tone and style adopted by the presenter targeted a specific audience and the presentation relies on fear to sell the product.

por Rafif P I

7 de dic. de 2015

Its a good practical lecture but I think it have lots of room to improve. The material itself can be covered in 2 weeks lecture.

por Cheung C

28 de nov. de 2021

Talked too much about outdated knowledge.

But some points are still quite useful, although they are mostly based on common sense

por Nguyễn T H

21 de ago. de 2021

Amateur shooting, unprofessional, not creative way of shooting. The lecture information is not useful to me

por Shalibhadra s

8 de abr. de 2020

The course content is pretty outdated and reference items and data/statistics that are irrelevant today.

por Mayuri P

2 de jul. de 2020

the course is good but i found it is bit irritating.. the lecture was so dramatic and artificial.

por Gyula W

29 de ene. de 2018

Nothing too scientific, bit outdated and if you learn marketing doesn't offer any new information

por Flavio L

8 de may. de 2020

Videos are too old and teacher appears she could use a basic course of methodology of teaching.

por Charlie n

1 de feb. de 2021

Very basic information that could have been summed up in a short TED talk presentation

por Aghyad A

23 de may. de 2020

So easy and basic, though its mentioning that its an introduction to the main subject.

por AMANINA T

6 de abr. de 2021

I choose for another answer but it keeps select the incorrect answer again and again

por Dore B

27 de may. de 2020

This is a very basic course intended for students or first time job applicants

por Nimit

6 de jun. de 2020

I don't get more about topic and almost all topics i know already are present

por nourhen b

11 de abr. de 2017

The course need more improvement in the case of videos and always updates

por Dimitrios Z

7 de abr. de 2020

Too basic. Trainer not very focused. Too many unnecessary details.

por Moinuddin I

3 de jul. de 2017

Very basic course. Not recommended for experienced professionals.

por Patricia P

6 de jun. de 2017

It´s a good way to introduce the personal branding to everyone.

por AmmarWaleed

27 de abr. de 2020

very little info and all of the course was axiomatic

por Dave O

7 de abr. de 2020

Quiz' are trivial with only one reasonable answer.