Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
8,129 calificaciones
2,512 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales reseñas

OS

22 de jun. de 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI

29 de ago. de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 2,507 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por Megan P

3 de ago. de 2020

This course was an absolute gem! I never knew my online presence mattered so much until I found this course. The instructor is very friendly & creates an environment for personal development. Enjoyed it!

por Ishika A

7 de jul. de 2020

An excellent course for those who want to make their presence known to everyone by their passion and make a reputation in good terms.

I loved learning new topics from this course. I would recommend 10/10.

por Minhaj M

10 de abr. de 2020

The course is very much helpful to make an positive impact on myself. Last but not the least , the instructor was so much efficient to delivery every information in a easily understandable way.

Thank you.

por Rachel E J

28 de feb. de 2019

The course has been helpful to me. Now I know how to promote my brand, to share what I have with the people around the World through Social Media, Monitoring my reputation and so many more things. Thanks

por Sushaan M

28 de abr. de 2016

excellent content, supported by the fact it is supported by Prof Jonahs book, and some excellent on line essays /blogs & applications of the ideas he recounts. Very memorably presented. Pithy & relevant.

por Rehana K

25 de ago. de 2020

I like that the instructor was very simple. She got straight to the point and provided a lot of prompts to get everyone to discuss things and learn from each other instead of throwing information at us.

por samantha

19 de jul. de 2017

This is an incredible course given by an absolutely incredible instructor. I have learned invaluabale information in a fun and easy to learn environment. I hope Ms. Kimberly will give more courses soon.

por C. S

17 de abr. de 2022

T​his course was very useful to promote me as a brand , with an emphisis to utilize the social media for it. I like this imaginative course as a timely innovative one , and will recommend to friends .

por Alba D

8 de mar. de 2016

I just loved the course! Kimberley Barker is so genuine and so plain, that for me that I am new in the field, was easy to understand and to improve my skills and knowledge. Thank you so much Kimberley!

por Mona P N

26 de abr. de 2020

I think everyone should take this course! It considered all of the major aspects of an online presence. I feel empowered to expand my Personal Brand online. Thank you and keep up the good work!

por Eduardo L S S

27 de nov. de 2016

Very Helpful, tks to Mrs. Barker! In my opinion the way she interacts with students through videos was assertive because it was dynamic! At all I am very satisfied with the course. Regards, Eduardo

por 游薪渝

22 de ene. de 2019

Good course about how to build your personal brand in the digital world. I this course, I have learned many of the helpful tips about how to think about myself and how to show myself to the world.

por Ayush J

21 de mar. de 2021

This course gives a positive vibe to Personal branding and makes it look less self-centered. I now understand the importance of having a digital presence and how I should use it to my advantage.

por SUCHIT D

12 de may. de 2020

excellent teaching , Short and to the point lectures . The reading material shared was fantastic! Ms Barker herself was very elegant. Learnt a lot! THANK YOU FOR THIS. Its the need of the hour.

por Cesar C

17 de feb. de 2020

This course provided a very useful framework and etiquette for the use of social media and how to present oneself in these forums. The content and examples were helpful. Thank you, Kimberley!

por christian j f h

2 de abr. de 2021

Fue una grata sorpresa, es un curso muy bueno y esta lleno de potencial, lo que me gustaría haberlo tomado directamente en vivo con Kimberly Barker, la cual sin duda es una rock star del tema.

por naurah

20 de jul. de 2020

I really love this course! Mrs. Kimberley Barker is so friendly, humble and funny! She packed the course materials into a story telling format which I enjoyed so much, it's easy to understood.

por Sébastien G

11 de may. de 2020

I totally recommand this course to anyone who has a social media presence and cares at least a little bit about making sure that the image they project online corresponds to their core values.

por Lauren O

27 de abr. de 2020

Kimberly R. Barker is a phenomenal professor. This class was super informative! It will truly get you thinking about your brand, and how to best represent yourself out in the digital universe.

por Alan F V

23 de dic. de 2015

Excellent teacher. Very well recorded videos. Good lectures and nice content. It changes the way how you see your life (personal and professional aspects). Congratulations. I recommend to all.

por Simran A

30 de may. de 2021

I loved the way this course turned out for me, you must join this if you want to learn and up your branding game. Also, Miss Barker has done an amazing job, her way of teaching is super fun.

por Yashvardhan A

28 de may. de 2021

I truly loved this course, it made me discover many things which was present in front of my eyes but couldn't get the clarity of it. ORM is important and we should know it's importance asap!

por Aurelia M

3 de ago. de 2016

Great class, love the videos, Kimberley Barker knows how to keep the learners' attention through all the videos. Very insightful podcasts, articles and examples are shared during the course.

por daniel d

16 de abr. de 2020

An amazing opportunity i got to get this course and certificate! Thankyou to all who were in collaboration to make this happen! More culture is needed and you were here to make this happen.