Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
6,398 calificaciones
2,050 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales reseñas

SI

Aug 30, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH

Apr 21, 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 2,033 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por Shreya M

Aug 04, 2017

A great course to understand the basics of personal branding and its importance (and relevance) in today's world. Lover your energy and enthusiasm, Professor Kimberely R Barker !

por Marie

Feb 22, 2016

Get to know this territory, it's a brave new world, even better when we know exactly what we make our Self. Create a brand that is true to you and live in a world that responds.

por Camha N

Aug 18, 2020

It is truly wonderful experiences going through the courses and receiving your pearl. Your lectures are very informative and motivating. Thank you very much for your expertise!!

por Caitlin L

Jul 14, 2020

This course gives great information! The quizzes are simple, but you will get the most out of this course by doing all the readings and watching the videos. Well worth the time!

por Zachary B

May 21, 2020

The course did a great job of explaining a lot of different aspects of Marketing and Brand Management for both personal and even business aspects.

Highly Recommended, thank you!

por Emanuela Z

Jul 05, 2017

Wonderful Course. Fantastico corso anche per chi non è di lingua inglese. Kimberly parla in modo chiaro e grazie a sottotitoli e trascrizioni è facile seguire. Thanks Kimberly!

por Deleted A

Jan 26, 2016

I learned a lot from this course about what I would like to accomplish in my future and a great way to organize what I want to sell to people. Also the professor was excellent.

por Mateo P J

Aug 15, 2020

Toda persona interesada en desarrollar su propia marca, sea personal o empresarial debería hacer este curso. Es dinámico, divertido, concreto, fluido e interesante. Me encantó

por Cherise M

Aug 30, 2020

I would recommend it to those who want to have an idea on the fundamental elements to start their brand. It was quite useful and it is a launching pad to further application.

por Melanie B

Apr 15, 2020

I loved Kimberley's humor! She was captivating, and felt that she had a lot of sound advice. Her course helped me see personal branding in a new, productive light. Thank you!

por John S

Oct 21, 2020

Kimberley was really fun to learn from and provided really useful additional articles to further my understanding of the topics. Thank you so much Kimberley... God Bless. ..

por Carolina C G

Feb 10, 2017

Es genial y amena la manera en que explica el contenido del curso! Además es un tema relevante que debería ser tomado en cuenta por todos los que cuentan con una red social.

por Mohan T

May 17, 2020

I think it would have been better if the course had focused on personal attributes. It focuses merely on social media branding presence etc. However, It was great to learn!

por Indra S

May 06, 2020

Excellent course! Provide the essentials on personal branding. Coming with zero knowledge and finish it wit full of plan to the personal branding. Very well done Kimberley!

por Michaela S

Jun 20, 2020

I feel confident that when I am ready, I will start with a well thought out online presence that will minimize the mistakes I could possibly have made without this course.

por Bardell P

Oct 19, 2020

I loved my lecturer's delivery of the course. It was fun and i learnt alot of valuable information. I loved how practical it was, mixed with a bit of theory. Loved it.

por Yofan S

Jun 13, 2020

This learning is very useful, but there are some things that are not necessary such as how to make Twitter, create a password, and others. the rest I like this learning

por Kalum D S

May 26, 2020

Very practical course. I knew most of the stuff presented but never thought of implementing in my personal life. A good eye opener. I would highly recommend this course.

por Sandu F

Sep 01, 2020

It was a lively and cheerful course. With a lot of useful information. Designed to relieve stress from potential students. I liked the relaxed atmosphere of the course.

por Masum A

Jul 04, 2020

Branding is something that we always do in our subconscious mind and without following any rules. This course helped to learn how I can do branding wisely and actively.

por Sudeep

Apr 02, 2020

Great course with deep insights.simplyfies common confusions into great source of successful decisions if you carefully analyse everything that's offered in this course

por OLU M O

Feb 17, 2018

This course is wonderful course that open my understanding to the truth of Personal Branding that many people take for granted. I would continue to work on my Branding,

por katherine

Jun 17, 2020

I can thank courser enough to allow students and professionals, take courses during this pandemic. I have loved the course and I would implemented what I have learned.

por Chairman M

May 24, 2020

I highly appreciate this course .I learnt a number of new things including how to create a search alert and a personal board of directors .This was indeed very helpful

por Shirley K

May 05, 2020

the course was really fun it taught me a lot of what and what not to put on social media , the instructor was cool as all get out! I'd recommend this course to anyone.