Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
6,618 calificaciones
2,118 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales reseñas

SI
29 de ago. de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MM
10 de sep. de 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 2,096 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por Mohan T

17 de may. de 2020

I think it would have been better if the course had focused on personal attributes. It focuses merely on social media branding presence etc. However, It was great to learn!

por Indra S

6 de may. de 2020

Excellent course! Provide the essentials on personal branding. Coming with zero knowledge and finish it wit full of plan to the personal branding. Very well done Kimberley!

por Michaela S

20 de jun. de 2020

I feel confident that when I am ready, I will start with a well thought out online presence that will minimize the mistakes I could possibly have made without this course.

por Dora C P C

27 de oct. de 2020

This course is excellent to notice your image towards others in social media, highly recommend if you are like me who needs to impact clients to keep working efficiently

por Bardell P

19 de oct. de 2020

I loved my lecturer's delivery of the course. It was fun and i learnt alot of valuable information. I loved how practical it was, mixed with a bit of theory. Loved it.

por Yofan S

13 de jun. de 2020

This learning is very useful, but there are some things that are not necessary such as how to make Twitter, create a password, and others. the rest I like this learning

por Kalum D S

26 de may. de 2020

Very practical course. I knew most of the stuff presented but never thought of implementing in my personal life. A good eye opener. I would highly recommend this course.

por Sandu F

1 de sep. de 2020

It was a lively and cheerful course. With a lot of useful information. Designed to relieve stress from potential students. I liked the relaxed atmosphere of the course.

por Masum A

4 de jul. de 2020

Branding is something that we always do in our subconscious mind and without following any rules. This course helped to learn how I can do branding wisely and actively.

por Sudeep

2 de abr. de 2020

Great course with deep insights.simplyfies common confusions into great source of successful decisions if you carefully analyse everything that's offered in this course

por OLU M O

16 de feb. de 2018

This course is wonderful course that open my understanding to the truth of Personal Branding that many people take for granted. I would continue to work on my Branding,

por katherine

17 de jun. de 2020

I can thank courser enough to allow students and professionals, take courses during this pandemic. I have loved the course and I would implemented what I have learned.

por Chairman M

24 de may. de 2020

I highly appreciate this course .I learnt a number of new things including how to create a search alert and a personal board of directors .This was indeed very helpful

por Shirley K

5 de may. de 2020

the course was really fun it taught me a lot of what and what not to put on social media , the instructor was cool as all get out! I'd recommend this course to anyone.

por Aminat A

16 de may. de 2018

This was a very good course. It gave some really good insight on personal branding and provided useful tools for anyone who has never thought of themselves as a brand.

por Punsara W

23 de may. de 2020

Thank u madam ❤️. The course was something i was looking for and it gave me a lot of insight aboit how to maintain my personal brandings. Really enjoyed your lectures

por Marcia S

30 de oct. de 2020

The course work was awesome especially about Personal Branding and how it relates to your Mission statement which will tell others what you and your brand are about.

por Brian D

11 de jul. de 2020

This course was very helpful. Every idea presented was thoroughly explained. It also tacked really important subjects like reputation management and digital privacy.

por Desmond L

22 de abr. de 2020

The course has been very helpful to me in learning about what personal branding is and how it will enhance my knowledge to apply what i have learnt from this course.

por Satyam K

23 de ago. de 2020

This course was very beneficial to me as it helped me to increase the personal branding and also helped me how to increase the protection of my social media account

por Jonathan S E O

25 de may. de 2020

Is a good course, it gives you good understanding on the personal branding, even though is a bit old. But just take the knowledge and apply it to the current times.

por Anna K

24 de oct. de 2017

Great course for those who are considering building a good image of themselves on the internet. Enjoyed watching the videos, and the assignments were very helpful.

por Stephanie P

9 de jun. de 2017

It really taught me a lot about personal branding. And it changed my perspective in how I view myself in the social media. Excellent course a totally recommended!!

por Cooper A

31 de oct. de 2020

Great overview of personal branding including establishing your mission statement. Also the privacy and reputation management sections provided solid information.