Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
6,658 calificaciones
2,127 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales reseñas

SI
29 de ago. de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH
20 de abr. de 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 2,106 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por Cooper A

30 de oct. de 2020

Great overview of personal branding including establishing your mission statement. Also the privacy and reputation management sections provided solid information.

por Patricia M

13 de jul. de 2020

This is a great base course for anyone wanting to learn about social media and branding. I still want to learn more, but this was a great start for me. Thank You!

por Dr K G P

6 de may. de 2020

Its Very nice and Extraordinary course for me .I have learned so huge knowledge in this course, and the video presentation tremendous y one .Thank you very much.

por Rahul P

3 de feb. de 2020

This course is excellent. Kimberly barker explains very well about how can you create your own brand and how you make more followers by making a digital presence.

por Akpomudia s A

28 de may. de 2020

Really great learning this course. It had improved my branding technique thereby helping others make their business effective through the little time of learning

por tapan d

25 de abr. de 2020

I like the course very much.Thanks to Kimberley for guiding me through the course.Like her integrity and practical application of classes.Thanks to coursera too.

por Chiara I H

11 de jun. de 2020

Very useful. Very good tips to learn how to have an identity at online platforms and to protect your reputation in the in the attempt. Thank you miss Kimberley!

por Christe K

29 de abr. de 2020

Love this course! I really enjoyed the discussions, and I think that this is a great course for those looking to switch careers or continue work on their brand.

por Mine B

28 de may. de 2020

Course was really good , i took a lot of notes to myself and i really liked how Kimberley runs the lessons. Thanks for all your efforts Kimberly, u touched me!

por UsamaAfzal

27 de ago. de 2020

This course is very interesting and most of all the method of instructor is also very interesting. So, I am very thankful to teach me this course.

Thank you!!

por Douglas L S

7 de jun. de 2020

This course helped me create and define my mission, understand the importance of reputation management and showed my areas to enhance on LinkedIn and Twitter.

por Stefania C

30 de may. de 2020

The course was interesting and touched different areas of the Digital Personal Branding. Halped me to see bigger picture and go deeper to see what my goal is.

por Mishal S

31 de mar. de 2020

Excellent course to learn with enthusiasm. Thanks a lot to the University of Virginia and Coursera. And Kimberley R. Barker, hat's off to you for teaching us.

por Amy L

30 de sep. de 2020

This was a great course. I really liked the instructor. She was very charming and got her points across well. I'm getting a better understanding of my brand.

por Dayana V R

13 de dic. de 2015

Really liked the course! Gives a very good base to personal branding and it is easy to follow with short and interesting videos. Keep it up. Congratulations.

por Namratha

18 de ago. de 2020

This was a very insightful and extremely useful course. I learnt a lot from this! The way of teaching, elicits curiosity, just like a good professor should

por Prabhakar U

10 de may. de 2020

The course is super awesome. I learnt many things such as selecting board members, how to communicate effectively, and how to use social media smartly, etc.

por Thibaut S

26 de abr. de 2020

Very interesting eventhough I knew a lot about Personal Branding, I still learned things and more importantly, I found out other ways to look at this topic.

por Amy F

26 de jun. de 2017

Very helpful with both business and personal growth. Well structured program and up-beatly delivered. Very engaging, very informative. Thank you very much!

por Disha T

7 de jul. de 2020

I think it is really cool and helpful for students and starters like me. I really needed this course to get new ideas and how to go forward with my brand.

por Mehmet E A

27 de abr. de 2020

This is a beautifully structured course. It really helps you understand the core of personal branding. The instructor Mrs. Barker is, also, simply amazing.

por N. C R K

14 de abr. de 2020

The course covers a lot of unique topics, especially Reputation management and handling digital profiles is an eye opener.

Thanks for offering this course.

por Fitra R M

14 de ago. de 2020

I really like the lecturer of this course who teaches it in a fun way, short but really on point videos, and a lot of good examples, links, and exercises.

por Lynette M

11 de may. de 2020

Wonderful course. I learned so much about personal branding and have already started incorporated the lessons into my personal and professional branding.

por Tariq K

14 de nov. de 2015

The course is outstanding in building character and modelling one attitude toward society.It help me a lot to be a better and effective person in society.