Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
6,670 calificaciones
2,129 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales reseñas

SI
29 de ago. de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH
20 de abr. de 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 2,109 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por N. C R K

14 de abr. de 2020

The course covers a lot of unique topics, especially Reputation management and handling digital profiles is an eye opener.

Thanks for offering this course.

por Fitra R M

14 de ago. de 2020

I really like the lecturer of this course who teaches it in a fun way, short but really on point videos, and a lot of good examples, links, and exercises.

por Lynette M

11 de may. de 2020

Wonderful course. I learned so much about personal branding and have already started incorporated the lessons into my personal and professional branding.

por Tariq K

14 de nov. de 2015

The course is outstanding in building character and modelling one attitude toward society.It help me a lot to be a better and effective person in society.

por Elizabeth H

18 de sep. de 2020

Incredible Course. Learning a lot of how a personal brand has to be managed and improving our skills in social media to ensure we have a successful brand

por Md J A

7 de jun. de 2020

Excellent Course Which Really Open my inner eyes, to be creative & TO build a solid leadership with your unique actions that increase your visibility .

por TARIK S G

6 de abr. de 2020

There's a lot to learn from this course.It's very enjoyable and you'll feel lucky to have KS_Baker as your instructor.It gives me a purpose in my life...

por Anii R

5 de abr. de 2020

The content are amazing and the facilitator does a wonderful job. Highly recommended by me. The course could be repeated with newer and relative content.

por Siti D F Y

27 de sep. de 2020

I love Ms. Barker because she is so communicative and interactive (even though it is an online course) but I can feel her presence throughout the course

por Hasira K

25 de oct. de 2020

It was a wonderful experience to me. The lecturer Kimberley Barker, MLIS was awesome and very energetic. Thank you coursera and University of Virginia.

por Oscar A

2 de oct. de 2020

I love it! I hope you can do a level 2 on personal Branding or some type of follow up course on this. If so I would love to hear back so I can sign up.

por Celso B T

9 de abr. de 2020

The course was great, it was the basis for the next courses, it was very didactic and congratulations to the teacher who conducted the course very well

por Adhi P H

2 de may. de 2020

After learning this course, I gain deeper understanding about what personal branding is. It is very Helpful, Special thanks to Ms. Kimberley Barker :)

por Ashka M

4 de jun. de 2020

this course is really helpful me to understand what is personal branding an because of my excellent mentor i understand so many things in this course

por Rainer R

24 de may. de 2020

I love the authentic connection with the professor in this course, and I love the amazing course and it is really helpful in building my brand image.

por Shekinah

18 de ene. de 2017

This course has taught me to discover my core values and help me to understand what personal branding really means in todays life. Thank you so much.

por Uros R

1 de nov. de 2020

The course exceeded my expectations. Great videos, easy to follow and with a short list of important ideas, there really isn't anything unimportant.

por Geoff E S

8 de jun. de 2020

Provides a great intro to this topic. Beyond just watching videos and taking quizzes it provided multiple actionable suggestions that I implemented.

por Tiara R

7 de ene. de 2018

AMAZING! She really cares about this field and teaching people about it. It really helps to learn from someone who is passionate about what they do!

por Peter N

17 de nov. de 2016

Speaking about a personal branding, it caused me to think on high level things (like personal statement) that is essential for many life activities.

por Ashley H

2 de jun. de 2020

A very good course if you are just getting started with personal branding, the teacher makes the class very fun and provides a lot of helpful tips.

por Shishir C D

8 de may. de 2020

She is undoubtedly great and a beautiful instructor. I learned a lot of things through this course and her remarkable efforts. thanks once again :)

por Jaideep J R

3 de jun. de 2019

IN a very personal style such an important topic is presented with a practical approach and sound theoretic back up for those who need it. Must do.

por Michael v d B

30 de sep. de 2018

If you want to invest time in yourself? Please follow this course. You will get a lot of information about various topics around personal branding.

por Ibrahim M

6 de oct. de 2020

I especially liked the course contents and the nature with which the information was shared by the Lecturer.

It was indeed worth the time invested.