Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
6,446 calificaciones
2,066 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales reseñas

SI

Aug 30, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH

Apr 21, 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 2,047 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por Alena P

Mar 25, 2020

Хочу оставить этот отзыв на русском, чтобы мои русские коллеги поняли, насколько этот курс хороший. Несмотря на то, что по описанию курс может показаться очень базовым, в нем есть пару интересных features ,которые точно вас удивят. Так же хочу сказать, что задания были не сложными, поэтому их вполне можно выполнить за раз, не нужно растягивать весь курс. В завершении хочу сказать, что мне безумно понравилось как преподает Кимберли и ее манера речи. Цепляет)

por Rania S A

Jul 01, 2020

This course is very helpful and gives a lot of insights. The teacher is very cheerful and makes me want to learn more about the topic. You will get understanding about what personal branding means and what it means to be a brand, define a brand mission statement for their personal brand, build a board of directors, become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management, and create a routine for on-going brand maintenance

por Natalia P

Sep 06, 2020

It was an absolutely necessary course! Firstly, because I support the basic ideas of the course, secondly - because I am aware of my personal promotion in the digital environment and thirdly - but not least - the course has suggested multiple ideas about my subsequent activity, on my Facebook and Instagram pages. Thank you! It is a kind of awakening to reality and the acceptance of rules that we simply have to follow!

por Alejandra B P

Nov 07, 2018

It's an awesome course and the teacher has the expertise and experience. It's really good to start but I think this exercise goes a little beyond an jntroductory thing. My only suggestion would be regarding the name because if I want to have this certificate in LinkedIn, for exampl6, the word introduction it's not very good... But thanks, it's really awesome, and the teaching is very good, fresh and unique.

por Jessica L

May 06, 2017

Nice introduction to this concept that is not very covered where I live, in France. I think this is the first step to build something great, not only in business, but also in al the field in where we are engaged, associatives, personal life. The study materials are very interesting and the teacher is very funny. I learned as much as I laughed in font of my laptop :) Thanks to her to give all these good advices !

por Martin K M

Jan 30, 2019

Do you wonder why you have more talent when compared to others but are never recognized for it?There are many smart and talented people in the world, yet only a few get the recognition they deserve.

Personal branding is the key to unlock all this.... Thanks to Kimberley R Barker for enriching me with these skills and Coursera too.

Read more at: https://www.skillsyouneed.com/rhubarb/building-personal-brand.html

por Trixy L

Jan 31, 2018

I really loved this course. The instructor, Kimberley, was engaging and just all around fun. I wanna hang out with her at her favorite building or under her favorite tree and just drink tea and chit chat. She loves what she does, loves helping others, loves to watch you succeed. I suppose I'm assuming all of this but I just feel it to be truth. The course is fun, easy, and you leave feeling like you got this.

por Gautier D

Sep 26, 2016

This is one of the most refreshing MOOCs I have ever done. Be careful, you are not enrolling for a classic course, where you have people with formal postures standing in front of a green screen and weird slides. You are enrolling for Kimberley R's course. It is her way of teaching. And basically, she is really engaging and decicated to her "learners". Great course! Thanks University of Virginia :)

por Minal M

Jul 19, 2020

Loved this course. I myself am engaged in blogging and have a personal brand, but I did not know that it takes so much efforts and behind the scene works apart from the content that I put to engage the audience. This Course definitely gave me more insight on how to keep my audience engaged and how to not loose the main essence of my brand. Thank you so much for the raw and informative lectures.

por Gene G

Apr 12, 2020

Truly inspiring course overall, particularly because a good structure / exercises, such as the Mission Statement and Board of Directors.

One thing I would have loved to hear more about is the importance of LinkedIN rather than Twitter / Facebook. I believe LinkedIN is one of the most important platforms out there and was surprised it not being mentioned.

Regardless, good teaching and narrative!

por Heidi C

Apr 10, 2020

first I want to thank Coursera for giving the opportunity to people who can't afford this types of courses to have if for free. Personally I did enjoy the course and feel I learned, if it can be better? of course there is always room to keep getting better, maybe update some of the content to what we are living now a days but overall I really liked it and the teacher was not boring at all.

por Peeraya P

May 31, 2020

Thanks for helping me shape out my life, explore myself deeply to see who I really am and what gift I could give to the world. this course is the best for me. Thank you that you have done this course for us. I might assume that many people around the world find out themself and become the best version of them from everything you and the course gave us. From me (peeraya.pol@gmail.com)

por Sara

Jan 05, 2016

Thank you very much for this course - by far the best part for me was Week 2 when we were helped to really identify who we are and how we project ourselves to ourselves and to others.

Thank you Kimberley for keeping the videos short and interesting (I find this vital to the success of MOOCs). I do however feel like the Quiz's could have been a little bit more challenging ;)

por EMILI I J

Apr 11, 2020

This was awesome. I learnt so much about personal and professional branding. Having your 3 little words which serve as a guideline in writing your mission statement. I also learnt about how to choose your board of directors, choosing the best social media etc. I will advice anyone that wants to learn about Personal branding to take this course. You will be so bless. Thanks

por Bharat G

Jun 20, 2020

Very insightlful. This was the first time I spent time on learning about building a personal brand. Have been aware of the concept but never got around to read / search etc about it. These 5 hours of condensed and specific lessons were very helpful. Finished it off in a day. Kimberly has organised the material very well and provides a nice overview re each sub topic.

por Mohamed A

Jun 24, 2017

i would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to be professional on social media , and in his whole life , you will learn a lot about making brand and manage your reputation , using social media to market for yourself well , the lecturer are so friendly , nice and funny person you will love her way of teaching and you will enjoy the course at all :)!

por Indranil C

Jul 26, 2020

The course is really good for people to understand it's important to brand themselves first. The course will give people the understanding of the key components needs to build up the reputation and definitely one will have to continue to implement the learning.

As a guide Kimberley has done a great job in keeping the content crisp and to the point.

por Kimberly K

May 13, 2020

Kimberley Barker was a great instructor who used a lot of really thought-provoking content. She also engaged with different types of media, such as videos, podcasts, articles as supplemental material for the course. Everything she taught seemed very relevant, and she did a wonderful job of teaching you how to think outside your predisposition.

por Camila P T

Jun 25, 2020

Thank you, Kimberley! I learn a lot from you and this course. I really think this course should be longer to have more videos and lectures to go deeper into each subject. I really love it and it has already helped me a lot during the process to find a job. Thank you so much, Kimberley, you are a totally unique an amazing person and teacher!

por Diana L P G

Aug 11, 2020

Great course and great teacher. I found the articles and lectures really helpful and easy to understand. I believe it gives a really good introduction to Personal Branding and the areas connected to it, I would have liked a bit more deepth in the subjects of the fifth week but the material provieded was good. Definitely a course worth taking.

por Monica d V

May 12, 2017

This course was really great! I learned a lot of things, including my personality type. wich made me think a lot deeply of my choices. I finished the course in November 2015 and let me say, I really made use of it! Thanks a lot Kimberly - I still follow you on FB - Thanks Virginia University and Coursera, for sharing so many amazing courses.

por Sandy C

Sep 21, 2020

I really liked the starting point of essentially saying who am I, what are my values, what are my goals - i.e. what is my brand? Working through those questions was very helpful. Practical topics of choosing your SM platforms and so forth provided very useful tools, as well. So a nice balance overall. Thanks so much, Kimberley!

por Mohima A

May 10, 2020

It actually tells you a lot about how to use the internet safely and how you can improve from your situation. I totally enjoyed the class and Kimberley R. Barker is totally a boss lady. I loved the way she teaches. I think every high school student and undergraduate students should do this course it will be a lot helpful for them

por ERIC E R O

Apr 05, 2020

This course is very practical and simple to understanding what is importantest to create a solid personal brand. Kimberly help us to create a true imagen about us like person and branding that is greatful to be a conection with people who thinking about things which we like and can past more information to improve our reality.

por Tejas K G

Jul 17, 2020

This was a nice course, provided by the University of Virginia.

I am thanking to to University of Virginia and also Coursera for making available this great course about personal branding. I am suggesting other students aur peoples who have not done this course please join course and take knowledge about such a valuable topic.