Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.3
1,664 calificaciones
493 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales revisiones

MM

Sep 11, 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

DP

Feb 18, 2016

Excellent course! The course made me think about how I should brand myself in the digital economy and which social media platforms would be best suited for me and my business. Thanks very much!

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 482 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por Kelly G

Jan 17, 2017

Well delivered advice & expertise, will definitely reference back to as a refresher when required to put into action.

por Do V T

Nov 30, 2016

Nice

por Crystal D

Sep 09, 2016

I give it a 5 star rating! My instructor was knowledgeable and engaging!

por Grace O

May 04, 2016

I had a great time learning the various ways I can develop, maintain and protect my personal brand in the digital age we live in. Thank you!

por Athziri H O

Jun 06, 2018

So useful! Super recommended. It would be fantastic if you make a second part or extend this course.

Thank you (:

por Eduardo L S S

Nov 28, 2016

Very Helpful, tks to Mrs. Barker! In my opinion the way she interacts with students through videos was assertive because it was dynamic! At all I am very satisfied with the course. Regards, Eduardo

por Emanuela Z

Jul 05, 2017

Wonderful Course. Fantastico corso anche per chi non è di lingua inglese. Kimberly parla in modo chiaro e grazie a sottotitoli e trascrizioni è facile seguire. Thanks Kimberly!

por Sushaan M

Apr 29, 2016

excellent content, supported by the fact it is supported by Prof Jonahs book, and some excellent on line essays /blogs & applications of the ideas he recounts. Very memorably presented. Pithy & relevant.

por Beto L

Oct 10, 2016

Excelente

por Rayonna G

Apr 28, 2018

loved this course! professor was amazing! truly inspiring!

por Pedro L

Aug 08, 2016

Incredible and very useful content made in a very good estructure.

por Mohamed A

Jun 24, 2017

i would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to be professional on social media , and in his whole life , you will learn a lot about making brand and manage your reputation , using social media to market for yourself well , the lecturer are so friendly , nice and funny person you will love her way of teaching and you will enjoy the course at all :)!

por Azlan S

Oct 17, 2017

Great experience for me. Thank you!

por Панина П О

Apr 01, 2018

курс бомба

por Archana

Jan 24, 2018

Its so effective course

por Sorabh S

May 18, 2017

Very practical course

por Minakshi G

May 08, 2018

Now This article changed my opinion on personal branding.thanks

por Oscar M G H

Sep 18, 2017

Great couse!!! Thank you very much.

por Leilani B

Feb 25, 2018

Valuable information at a beginner's level.

por Shirley F B

May 20, 2018

The information presented is definitely helpful for a social media newbie. I've never wanted to be on any social media site, and feel that my life has been complete without the hassle of social media. However, I'm now forced to think seriously about how an internet presence will help me as I enter the next phase (retirement) of my life. The lectures were fun, but on the mark. The readings were pertinent, though some were frightening for a person already skeptical about "getting my name out there."

por Iman A

Aug 27, 2017

It's a great course, very introductory and easy to finish. If it's your first attempt to learn about personal branding and you are looking for a course that gives you general information about the topic, so this is it. It's not for someone who searches for deep, in-detail instruction. Plus, the instructor is so nice and I enjoyed her style of passing experience through, though I am sure she has more to give. Thank you very much Kimberly. Now I am going to watch the videos again because I feel like I want to!

por Гончарова Е

Mar 20, 2018

It was really helpful

por April C H

Jun 15, 2017

The teacher is very engaging and the material we covered was super important and informative. It was amazing.

por Shreya M

Aug 04, 2017

A great course to understand the basics of personal branding and its importance (and relevance) in today's world. Lover your energy and enthusiasm, Professor Kimberely R Barker !

por safa o s

Oct 20, 2017

i like it it help me to know myself