Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
6,623 calificaciones
2,118 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales reseñas

SI
29 de ago. de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH
20 de abr. de 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

2026 - 2050 de 2,098 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por Konstantinos T

28 de abr. de 2020

The course was very simplified with basic information.

More quizzes, reading and assignments could help in learning the concept of Personal Branding at a better level.

por Juan I I

6 de feb. de 2020

La verdad es que es un curso bastante flojo en tanto es poco lo que aporta y está filmado con una calidad bastante pobre. Lo mejor es la buena onda de Kimberley.

por Asha S R

24 de abr. de 2020

Not what I expected, It does have useful points but lacks the depth needed or expected of a course in coursera. The lecture style did not suit me.

por Мария Д

29 de mar. de 2020

I didn't find this course particularly helpful and to the point. Some of the material appears outdated, some of the links don't work.

por Wasinee T

29 de abr. de 2020

I know it was an Introduction to personal branding kinda course but the topic still too basic for learners especially in this 2020

por M. T

26 de jun. de 2020

The tone and style adopted by the presenter targeted a specific audience and the presentation relies on fear to sell the product.

por Rafif P I

7 de dic. de 2015

Its a good practical lecture but I think it have lots of room to improve. The material itself can be covered in 2 weeks lecture.

por Shalibhadra s

7 de abr. de 2020

The course content is pretty outdated and reference items and data/statistics that are irrelevant today.

por Mayuri P

2 de jul. de 2020

the course is good but i found it is bit irritating.. the lecture was so dramatic and artificial.

por Gyula W

29 de ene. de 2018

Nothing too scientific, bit outdated and if you learn marketing doesn't offer any new information

por Flavio L

8 de may. de 2020

Videos are too old and teacher appears she could use a basic course of methodology of teaching.

por Aghyad A

23 de may. de 2020

So easy and basic, though its mentioning that its an introduction to the main subject.

por Dore B

27 de may. de 2020

This is a very basic course intended for students or first time job applicants

por Nimit

6 de jun. de 2020

I don't get more about topic and almost all topics i know already are present

por nourhen b

11 de abr. de 2017

The course need more improvement in the case of videos and always updates

por Dimitrios Z

7 de abr. de 2020

Too basic. Trainer not very focused. Too many unnecessary details.

por Moinuddin I

3 de jul. de 2017

Very basic course. Not recommended for experienced professionals.

por Patricia P

6 de jun. de 2017

It´s a good way to introduce the personal branding to everyone.

por AmmarWaleed

26 de abr. de 2020

very little info and all of the course was axiomatic

por Dave O

7 de abr. de 2020

Quiz' are trivial with only one reasonable answer.

por Muralidhara B K

30 de mar. de 2020

The course was not that much great as I expected.

por Yee K S

30 de abr. de 2020

Good teacher but the content to basis and simple

por vasudha t

1 de ago. de 2017

nice course but not what I was looking for

por Niaja F

26 de oct. de 2016

Very basic overview of personal branding.

por Harrison M

9 de abr. de 2020

Fairly short basic and informal course.