Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
6,398 calificaciones
2,050 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales reseñas

SI

Aug 30, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH

Apr 21, 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 2,033 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por Mon E

Jan 20, 2018

The instructor has a very friendly humor. There was never a time that I felt bored. Excellent overview about personal branding but I believe that there's still more about this topic that needs to be covered.

por Swany A G M

Oct 12, 2020

This course was very useful. I learned new tools and understood about Branding Personal. Now I can update my Resume and LinkedIn.

Thanks so much to Miss Kimberley and Coursera.

Best Regards,

Swany Gallardo M.

por Soban S

Jun 30, 2020

Kimberley Barker made this course so much fun to learn , I got to learn so much more about how much Personal Branding is important, I loved every part of it, And I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

por Andreia L C

Jan 31, 2018

The course helped me a lot to know more about myself and to have the main plan for my life with my mission statement, and how to show myself on social media in a professional manner. Highlight recommended.

por WAHYU A

Aug 03, 2020

I feel this course is very helpful and with speakers who are very relevant and easy to understand according to the style of millennial children who are more creative. for everything is very good. thank you

por Vijay S

Jul 20, 2020

This course was really helpful for me as it gave me the exact ideas about how to make your personal brand to stand out and to reach out to maximum people and how to stay in touch with your future audience.

por Megan P

Aug 03, 2020

This course was an absolute gem! I never knew my online presence mattered so much until I found this course. The instructor is very friendly & creates an environment for personal development. Enjoyed it!

por Ishika A

Jul 07, 2020

An excellent course for those who want to make their presence known to everyone by their passion and make a reputation in good terms.

I loved learning new topics from this course. I would recommend 10/10.

por Jacquet C

May 02, 2020

Excellent course that covers the subject in depth. Would benefit from updated examples and readings. Because they are already dated mid 2010's years. Otherwise very good job Mrs Barker ! Continue !

por Minhaj M

Apr 10, 2020

The course is very much helpful to make an positive impact on myself. Last but not the least , the instructor was so much efficient to delivery every information in a easily understandable way.

Thank you.

por RACHEL E J

Feb 28, 2019

The course has been helpful to me. Now I know how to promote my brand, to share what I have with the people around the World through Social Media, Monitoring my reputation and so many more things. Thanks

por Sushaan M

Apr 29, 2016

excellent content, supported by the fact it is supported by Prof Jonahs book, and some excellent on line essays /blogs & applications of the ideas he recounts. Very memorably presented. Pithy & relevant.

por Rehana K

Aug 26, 2020

I like that the instructor was very simple. She got straight to the point and provided a lot of prompts to get everyone to discuss things and learn from each other instead of throwing information at us.

por samantha

Jul 19, 2017

This is an incredible course given by an absolutely incredible instructor. I have learned invaluabale information in a fun and easy to learn environment. I hope Ms. Kimberly will give more courses soon.

por Alba D

Mar 08, 2016

I just loved the course! Kimberley Barker is so genuine and so plain, that for me that I am new in the field, was easy to understand and to improve my skills and knowledge. Thank you so much Kimberley!

por Mona P N

Apr 27, 2020

I think everyone should take this course! It considered all of the major aspects of an online presence. I feel empowered to expand my Personal Brand online. Thank you and keep up the good work!

por Eduardo L S S

Nov 28, 2016

Very Helpful, tks to Mrs. Barker! In my opinion the way she interacts with students through videos was assertive because it was dynamic! At all I am very satisfied with the course. Regards, Eduardo

por 游薪渝

Jan 22, 2019

Good course about how to build your personal brand in the digital world. I this course, I have learned many of the helpful tips about how to think about myself and how to show myself to the world.

por SUCHIT D

May 12, 2020

excellent teaching , Short and to the point lectures . The reading material shared was fantastic! Ms Barker herself was very elegant. Learnt a lot! THANK YOU FOR THIS. Its the need of the hour.

por Cesar C

Feb 17, 2020

This course provided a very useful framework and etiquette for the use of social media and how to present oneself in these forums. The content and examples were helpful. Thank you, Kimberley!

por Ratu N H

Jul 20, 2020

I really love this course! Mrs. Kimberley Barker is so friendly, humble and funny! She packed the course materials into a story telling format which I enjoyed so much, it's easy to understood.

por Sébastien G

May 11, 2020

I totally recommand this course to anyone who has a social media presence and cares at least a little bit about making sure that the image they project online corresponds to their core values.

por Lauren O

Apr 27, 2020

Kimberly R. Barker is a phenomenal professor. This class was super informative! It will truly get you thinking about your brand, and how to best represent yourself out in the digital universe.

por Alan F V

Dec 23, 2015

Excellent teacher. Very well recorded videos. Good lectures and nice content. It changes the way how you see your life (personal and professional aspects). Congratulations. I recommend to all.