Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Finance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Finance por parte de SoFi

4.7
estrellas
36 calificaciones
21 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is a general overview of a variety of personal finance topics - including budgeting, the importance of your credit score, cash flow, setting financial goals, and taxes. Taught by two CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ Professionals, the concepts are broken down through videos, readings, and activities so you can apply what you are learning in real time. The course provides the foundation to build on for the rest of The Fundamentals of Personal Finance Specialization or as a standalone survey course to improve your understanding of basic personal finance terminology, as well as how they apply to your own financial situation. Whether you are just starting college, nearing retirement, or somewhere in between, this course will provide you with the knowledge to understand your money and actionable steps to manage your finances in the future. This course is geared towards learners in the United States of America....

Principales reseñas

EO
28 de sep. de 2021

Great overview amd first look into personal fiance. If you already know a little bit about personal finance it may be a little basic but overall a very well rounded valuable course.

ER
30 de jun. de 2021

Great foundation into personal finance. Repetitive and sometimes boring if you have some footing in that area, but a great reference for those who do not!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 25 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Finance

por Melissa M

14 de jun. de 2021

O​verall, I really enjoyed this course. One of the primary reasons I had for enrolling was to learn more about and understand taxes. There was plenty of information provided on that particular topic. I also wanted to learn more about personal finance and about budgeting. Unfortunately, some of the videos had moments in which the speaker could not be heard. I struggled some with a few of the assignments but I did my best. I would recommend this to those looking to learn more about personal finance and to those in need of a refresher.

por Asiman D

19 de may. de 2021

Overall the course is as expected, a decent introduction to start with improving your own personal finance.

Pro: The course provides quite some useful information and recommendations

Cons: (1) The videos can be improved substantially (I would recommend watching it at 1.25 - 1.5x; The eye movement to read the script is very distracting; A couple of videos have slight audio problems). (2) Almost all of the reading material is accessed through hyperlinks to SoFi's websites which makes it kind of pointless to follow this course, not to mention that this content is not "course" quality. (3) Many points discussed are associated with the US laws and regulations which make it less relevant, if not irrelevant, for individuals following this course and not from U.S.

Possible Improvement: Addition of case studies and real life examples would make this course quite interactive and interesting in my opinion.

por Michael F

29 de may. de 2021

This course just made me feel much more confident in my personal money management skills. Of Course, I did pick up a few other tricks that will help me improve my budgeting skills. Highly recommend this intro course.

por Conrad C B

5 de nov. de 2021

The course is great. It is the first of a series, so it might seem a little bit too basic for some people, but I am sure it's perfect for a public that is learning about Personal Finances for the first time (:

Note it might only be useful to US users.

por Benjamin R

13 de jul. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course! It was broken down into manageable sessions. I also liked how the course included a mix of practice items, videos and readings. I'm looking forward to continued learning with SoFi and Coursera!

por Eric O

28 de sep. de 2021

​Great overview amd first look into personal fiance. If you already know a little bit about personal finance it may be a little basic but overall a very well rounded valuable course.

por Eryn R

1 de jul. de 2021

​Great foundation into personal finance. Repetitive and sometimes boring if you have some footing in that area, but a great reference for those who do not!

por Michael N

25 de jun. de 2021

Great overall course that can help with your personal finances and if you are in a business can also help with your goals for that business

por Bettina R

9 de jul. de 2021

This was a great course, I enjoyed learning about the psychology behind finances. Having the order we should do things in was helpful.

por Cristina G

22 de nov. de 2021

I have little to no personal finance education and this has helped me to tackle my problems and feel like I am in charge, not my debt.

por Khafilat

18 de jun. de 2021

A very wholesome course that breaks down in simple terms; key concepts related to personal finance.

por tiffany v

17 de jun. de 2021

​I enjoyed taking the course. It was very easy and provided me with a lot of knowledge.

por Aracelis N

11 de oct. de 2021

Excellent Course, l was able to learn my basic concepts.

Highly recommended it !

por Majadi M P

12 de jul. de 2021

Digestable, Simplified, Not boring and time consuming, GREAT Informative content

por Paula A

12 de oct. de 2021

This is a great introduction course on personal finance for everyone.

por Jose T

24 de jun. de 2021

Learned a lot about financial psychology. Thanks

por Stephanie C

8 de ago. de 2021

Great course on personal finance!

por Rina W

17 de jun. de 2021

​practical Insights

por Aunchisa T

16 de may. de 2021

Great course.

por Shannon W

25 de jun. de 2021

Good course, I learned a lot. It was a little repetitive at times, and some of the material was a little simple for me, but I think it was still very helpful. I wish I had this material to learn from 10 years ago!

por Abhishek P

11 de oct. de 2021

It is a great course for beginners and advanced learners alike. Definitely completing this.

por Nick E

7 de nov. de 2021

Very Informative. I also found the course structure to be simple and easy to follow.

por HOWARD H P

6 de sep. de 2021

This introduction is literally an introduction.

por Anora A b M A H

24 de nov. de 2021

it consist of things i already know. Good insights tho!

por Kanyanat M

22 de jul. de 2021

describe so good