Chevron Left
Volver a Personality Types at Work

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Personality Types at Work por parte de Universidad de Florida

4.4
216 calificaciones
56 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Knowing yourself, your team, your manager, and your organization are keys to personal and business success. What were once labeled soft skills are now modern requirements in today's workplace - especially if you are trying to get in the door or are already leading a team. This course is specifically designed for the: -Job Seeker: You will create a usable cover letter with feedback from your peers as well as develop exceptional responses to some of the most common, yet challenging interview questions. We will get you the skills to help get in the door! -Team Member: You will develop an action plan to confront your personality weaknesses and highlight your strengths so you can ace your annual review. We will also cover strategies that will help you uncover your true worth so you can ask with more confidence. We will get you the skills to get ahead! -Manager: You will create an effective action plan for an employee, team, or organization based on your new knowledge of personality types and you will create a 360 degree review plan to better identify your strengths and weaknesses. We will get you the skills to rise above the rest! We will dive deep into the types and teach you how to translate your new knowledge into business success by leveraging personality and emotional intelligence in the workplace - wherever you may be! Join us!...

Principales revisiones

LD

Apr 03, 2018

This was a great course to learn more about yourself and others in your workplace. Highly recommend this course for any organization managers that want to create a more effective team atmosphere.

RR

Sep 10, 2018

It was a great experience learning about different types of personalities, their behaviour, and everything else. Feeling really enriched in terms of knowledge after the course.

Filtrar por:

51 - 56 de 56 revisiones para Personality Types at Work

por Lora D H

Jun 08, 2017

I enjoyed the course, but wondered if maybe the capstone project deserves another week.

por Lucie R

Mar 02, 2018

I finished auditing this course only because I am very interested in the topic, otherwise I would stop after the first or second lecture. I found the lecturer rather unpleasant with a high-pitched voice, not really suitable for lecturing. I also learned way too much about the lecturer’s personality, work and background. I did not audit this course to be told three times what is the lecturer’s personality type, how others usually see her and what are her strengths and weaknesses. The course is also rather superficial, do not expect to learn much (at least when only auditing, I cannot speak for the paid version). All in all, I don’t really recommend taking this course. There are much more interesting and better coursers out there.

por Stephanie N R

Sep 29, 2017

The presenter was articulate, easy to understand and tried to make the course intersting. However, I give this a two stars because it mostly focuses on the Myers Brigg which isn't supported by academia. In addition, the info is very introductory. I was hoping for something more indepth.

por Dmitry G

Feb 24, 2017

It seems that all these types the course is based on are not quite scientifically proven. Also the materials are very pro-american culture like this link http://mentalfloss.com/article/65218/10-myers-briggs-type-charts-pop-culture-characters Not very helpful and inclusive.

por Ed G

Sep 28, 2019

I really liked the content of this class overall. I thought the superhero connection made it fun and relatable. I gave it two stars because of the configuration of the grade center and the amount of time it took to get my grades. I finished in the allotted time but it took several more weeks after to get grades on my assignments. Further more, you only need to do one of the 'options' but the grade center makes it look like you have not completed that week even if you got 100% on the option you chose. I finally did get my course certificate (which I paid for) but it took quite a while. If you're not paying for the certificate or 'need' it in a timely manner, I would suggest taking this course for fun. If you need your grades and certificate to meet a work requirement, you might want to try something else.

por Qasim S

Jul 12, 2019

this is worst course I ever had on courera and I don't know how to un enroll this course there is no option it's very irritating. please tell me how I can un enroll?