Chevron Left
Volver a Case Studies in Personalized Medicine

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Case Studies in Personalized Medicine por parte de Universidad Vanderbilt

4.8
estrellas
421 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Learn how advances in biomedicine hold the potential to revolutionize drug development, drug treatments, and disease prevention: where are we now, and what does the future hold? This course will present short primers in genetics and mechanisms underlying variability in drug responses. A series of case studies will be used to illustrate principles of how genetics are being brought to bear on refining diagnoses and on personalizing treatment in rare and common diseases. The ethical and operational issues around how to implement large scale genomic sequencing in clinical practice will be addressed. After completing this course, learners will understand 1. The ways in which genetic variants can contribute to human disease susceptibility 2. How to choose among drug therapies based on genetic factors 3. That the functional consequences of the vast majority of genetic variants discovered by modern sequencing are unknown. This course is targeted primarily at physicians 5+ years out of training. Other healthcare providers, medical/health sciences students, and members of the public may also be interested. Course launches January 15, 2016. * The information presented in “Case Studies in Personalized Medicine” is offered for educational and informational purposes only, and should not be construed as personal medical advice. If you have questions or concerns about a medical matter, please consult your doctor or other professional healthcare provider....

Principales reseñas

NJ

8 de abr. de 2019

The course is very useful for all physicians to diagnoise the disorder and to suggest the solution for their problem and also can explain the cause of the disorder from the root that;s genome.

SS

27 de mar. de 2020

Very Useful study, Especially we study Particular drugs its Adverse Reactions, We know the Patient some Conditions which type of drugs we prescribed. Very useful learning Drugs effect Mutant

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 95 revisiones para Case Studies in Personalized Medicine

por Nishan M L

5 de ago. de 2021

Very Good and Useful course !

por Rod A

13 de oct. de 2020

This course offered an extensive and concise review of pharmacogenomics as a tool to provide personalized medicine to my patients.

por Ritik S

22 de mar. de 2021

The course offers interesting cases and fitting explanations. You will understand when to use genetics for personalising care.

por Ruiyuan M

3 de jul. de 2020

This is the most helpful class I have ever seen in Coursera. Thank you, Dr. Roden, for providing so many cases in this course.

por Nick

3 de ene. de 2017

I have been waiting for a course like this and what a great initiative! The instructor language is very accessible and clear.

por pritesh j

22 de nov. de 2016

It was a great course and so much information. I would surely like to get more knowledge and insight of the topic discussed.

por munza s

8 de sep. de 2019

A really good course to increase your knowledge about individual patient health and their therapy based on their genetics.

por Гребенев Ф В

31 de dic. de 2018

It is excellent experience. Every doctor around the world has to watch this course to know about personalised medicine.

por Sumin W

11 de jun. de 2016

I like how they interview people who work in the clinic and talk about the applications to real cases

por asha K r

18 de may. de 2020

Excellent course!! Great efforts taken to make things understand. Thanks a lit to the professor.

por Dr. J W H

19 de abr. de 2020

Very good examples and excellent explanation from the instructor. I learned a lot! Thank you!

por Dion N

19 de jul. de 2020

It is a great course. I found many new knowledge and perspective about personalized medicine

por sunruichen

19 de jun. de 2016

Very detailed cases. The instructor discussed each case with in-depth analysis and insights.

por Ladan A

29 de oct. de 2019

An amazing course, very useful, very informative, so on point and comprehensible.

por Muhammad A I 1

5 de jun. de 2021

It is amazing course to build a better understanding of innovative medicine

por Shristi A

8 de jun. de 2020

It has helped me to improve my skills and knowledge and my project report .

por Agata Z

28 de ene. de 2019

the best course I had ever made! It changed my view for medicine and life!

por Кирилл Б

9 de oct. de 2019

This is a great course. Thank you for your inspiration and new knowledge.

por Habib U H

14 de may. de 2020

it's really kind to know about the gene therapy and genetic variation.

por Caryn T

27 de ene. de 2020

Very well presented. Covers relevant and broad range of material.

por Biju J

10 de oct. de 2020

Very well designed course with strong educational contents.

por Nikita K

4 de feb. de 2021

The best course..I have learnt many things from it..

por T M

6 de feb. de 2017

Fantastic course. Well presented and I learned tons!

por colorlessspirit

19 de ene. de 2021

Amazing course, very informative and interesting.

por Marjanur R B

13 de may. de 2020

this course is really good & informative as well.