Chevron Left
Volver a Speaking to persuade: Motivating audiences with solid arguments and moving language

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Speaking to persuade: Motivating audiences with solid arguments and moving language por parte de Universidad de Washington

4.8
estrellas
275 calificaciones
89 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In the professional realm, we need to be able to argue without being argumentative. Whether you are fundraising for a nonprofit, pitching a business proposal, or suggesting a change to company policy, you are making arguments. In making the case for your topic, you often want to raise awareness, identify a pressing problem, discuss appropriate solutions, and outline specific steps for the audience. To be persuasive, you must be clear (the audience may have little to no existing knowledge), you must be convincing (you are trying to sway the audience that your argument is valid), and you must be compelling (you are trying to motivate the audience enough so that they want to take specific actions). Persuasive speaking thus requires clarity, strategy, topic mastery, plus a sense of style and presence. By the end of this course, you should be able to design persuasive speeches that address problems and solutions and that motivate audience members. You should be able to use rhetorical style strategically and deliver passionate and compelling speeches. Learners will record speeches, providing and receiving peer feedback....

Principales reseñas

VS
14 de nov. de 2017

A really exceptional course. I have done eulogies and ceremonial speeches before, but I always felt that I wasn't quite connecting with the theme. This course helped to complete the jigsaw. Thank you.

CW
3 de may. de 2021

This is an engaging course that sharpens skills on good and sound speeches that make sense and communicate ones key points with an argumentative but motivating speech.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 89 revisiones para Speaking to persuade: Motivating audiences with solid arguments and moving language

por Caroline N W

4 de may. de 2021

This is an engaging course that sharpens skills on good and sound speeches that make sense and communicate ones key points with an argumentative but motivating speech.

por Eko A T ( L T

13 de feb. de 2021

I learnt a lot from this course. What I like most is the discussions around arrangement, style, and fallacies. Thank you, Prof. McGarrity.

por Christopher C

3 de dic. de 2020

Dr. Matt McGarrity, is an excellent lecturer and this course is a must have regardless of your field of study/expertise.

por Tatyana G

29 de dic. de 2020

Great course with good structure, material and practices. Take good notes you will need them for your future speeches!

por MACHAY C N P

4 de nov. de 2020

Un excelente curso, que ayuda para poner en practica como compartir nuestras ideas y motivara a la audiencia

por Binoj M

2 de dic. de 2020

It was an amazing experience to learn the art of speaking to persuade. The materials were really helpful.

por Alexander T

23 de dic. de 2017

This is the 3rd course of this specialization completed so far. Very interesting and entertaining.

por Alejandra F F Z

28 de nov. de 2020

Such a great course! I've learned so many things that surely I'll apply in my daily work.

por Ahmed A

16 de feb. de 2021

Perfect course for public speaking and persuading technic learning.

Thank you very much

por Syed N A ( O - O A

27 de dic. de 2020

A course provided detailed techniques to speak publicly to persuade with confidence.

por Florence G

11 de may. de 2020

Very interesting course mainly for argumentation part. Thanks to Matt Mc.Garrity.

por HUNTER G B

10 de dic. de 2020

The instructor looks like the Dean from the NETFLIX show community.

por Miguel P

9 de oct. de 2020

A unique course, very interesting. It opened my mind in many ways.

por Perla G

30 de sep. de 2021

I just loved the course. Tahnks teacher, it has been very usefull

por Shirley S

22 de nov. de 2021

Another good course with plenty of helpful information.

por Modi R B

25 de oct. de 2020

It is an informative course I will recommend to anyone

por Sharuf H A K J

4 de dic. de 2020

The faculty was amazing and loved his way of teaching

por Rebeca C

20 de mar. de 2020

thank you so much for all of your professionalism

por Muhammed N A

15 de jun. de 2020

Excellent. Matt is good teacher ever!

por PEREZ R S L

4 de mar. de 2021

Me encantó, me ha ayudado bastante

por Nguyen T T A

19 de mar. de 2021

How nice to learn this course~

por Florencio C L J

26 de oct. de 2020

A simple yet effective course!

por Venkata N C

2 de nov. de 2017

Very practical and insightful

por MOHAMMAD G A A

24 de ago. de 2020

Very well designed course

por FRANCISCO S

21 de nov. de 2020

Great content thanks!