Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Physical Chemistry

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Physical Chemistry por parte de Universidad de Mánchester

4.7
estrellas
609 calificaciones
112 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Chemical reactions underpin the production of pretty much everything in our modern world. But, what is the driving force behind reactions? Why do some reactions occur over geological time scales whilst others are so fast that we need femtosecond-pulsed lasers to study them? Ultimately, what is going on at the atomic level? Discover the answers to such fundamental questions and more on this course in introductory physical chemistry. The course covers the key concepts of three of the principal topics in first-year undergraduate physical chemistry: thermodynamics, kinetics and quantum mechanics. These three topics cover whether or not reactions occur, how fast they go and what is actually going on at the sub-atomic scale....

Principales reseñas

DS
5 de jun. de 2020

Thank you so much for giving and including this syllabus which is is very helpfull for my accademic.The lectures given was so clear, and understandabe and also the virtual labs were very fine.

QY
22 de sep. de 2016

I like this course very much as it talks clearly about the basic concept in this course.\n\n(Prerequisite: I have learned this course before, I just try to review all the info in this class.)

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 109 revisiones para Introduction to Physical Chemistry

por Zahria P

1 de ene. de 2022

I really enjoyed this course! I always hear how hard this subject is so I took this course to become familiar with a few basic concepts and help prepare myself before I have to take it at my school my junior year. It got tough at times (me not having taken physics yet probably contributed to this), but I think the professors do a great job at explaining the concepts and going through example problems to help prepare for the assessments. The labs were also fun and helped me understand the concepts better as well!

por Sheshaddri M G

3 de jul. de 2021

An excellent course to learn about thermodynamics, quantum chemistry and other important elements of physical chemistry. The instructors explained the topics really well, and the quizzes were intense enough to make sure you truly understand the subject. The virtual experiments were pretty cool as well!

por SALOMÓN C P

28 de abr. de 2021

I am infinitely grateful for the ease of being able to reinforce the knowledge. Because in the specialty subjects, the basic foundations and the principles of Physicochemical are of transcendental important to solve real problems of daily life and understand the phenomena of nature.

por Michael F

29 de ago. de 2018

This was a bit challenging since I did not do well in high school chemistry. Learned a lot and enjoyed the class, I simply wish the final quizzes had answers to them so I could compare mine to the correct one.

por Shuai Y

8 de sep. de 2017

This course help me to establish a much more clear understand to the basic theory of the physical chemistry. I really want to show my thank to the professors here.

por Mila G

27 de nov. de 2020

Great course! Helped me a lot and provided a different view on some fundamental chemical branches. It is great because it's summarized and not too complicated.

por 刘敏昊

18 de jul. de 2017

I really think this is a great challenge for high school students to choose, but it truly taught me something that interesting and relate to my future study.

por JEAN L C S

20 de jun. de 2020

An excellent course in physical chemistry with interesting lab practices to cover the principles of thermodynamics, kinetics and quantum chemistry.

por MATEUS P D S

12 de sep. de 2020

Parabéns aos envolvidos, um conteúdo passado com clareza e objetividade de uma maneira mais fácil de entender. É um curso maravilhoso

por Sofia O

8 de may. de 2020

This course was very helpful to me. I really enjoyed it. I think the lenght of the videos was perfect and the quizes kept me excited.

por Shovon B

30 de abr. de 2020

Amazing course. Thanks to University of Manchester and Coursera for this course. I've learnt a lot of important things from here. :)

por Ruben A R P

25 de ago. de 2018

Muy buen curso y ademas las evaluaciones muy bien estructuradas. Felicitaciones a los docentes y a la Universidad de Manchester.

por Saul O A

24 de oct. de 2016

Me gusto el curso. El laboratorio virtual fue de mucha ayuda y ayuda a visualizar los ejercicios de mejor manera. Excelente

por Daniela C M

24 de ago. de 2020

Excelente Curso, proporciona conocimiento en varios temas y profundiza mucho para mejorar el entendimiento de los mismos.

por Sheila R V

1 de oct. de 2020

It's really an excellent course , it helped me to define well my foundations in physical-chemistry,

Thank you very much!

por Roman P

27 de jul. de 2021

A brilliant, fascinating and accessible course. Highly recommended for anyone interested in chemistry and/or physics.

por Ashish R

12 de jul. de 2020

I found the course really useful , especially the practical sections at the end of every theoretical explanations.

por MOHAMED M P

22 de oct. de 2020

The course is very good and easy to understand for any science students who likes to learn physical chemistry

por Geert P

21 de dic. de 2015

Super course, clear in the theoretical analysis, good practice quizzes and interesting virtual lab exercises.

por Joydeep S

10 de may. de 2020

Excellent course content and really very useful in understanding the modern applications of nanotechnology.

por Connie S

2 de jul. de 2017

Great course! It serves as a good bridge between A-levels and an undergraduate degree in chemistry.

por Jorge M

7 de nov. de 2016

muy bueno.. pero seria mucho mejor con los subtitulos en español para los que no hablamos ingles

por Thanh P

14 de ago. de 2015

The course is very useful and easy to understand for non-chemistry major student. Thank you

por alex c

13 de feb. de 2019

Very informative and initiated my understanding about physical chemistry. Many thanks!!

por Norina P

12 de nov. de 2015

it's perfect . you actually don't need to know nothing before starting this course !!