Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Physical Chemistry

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Physical Chemistry por parte de Universidad de Mánchester

4.7
estrellas
659 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Chemical reactions underpin the production of pretty much everything in our modern world. But, what is the driving force behind reactions? Why do some reactions occur over geological time scales whilst others are so fast that we need femtosecond-pulsed lasers to study them? Ultimately, what is going on at the atomic level? Discover the answers to such fundamental questions and more on this course in introductory physical chemistry. The course covers the key concepts of three of the principal topics in first-year undergraduate physical chemistry: thermodynamics, kinetics and quantum mechanics. These three topics cover whether or not reactions occur, how fast they go and what is actually going on at the sub-atomic scale....

Principales reseñas

DS

5 de jun. de 2020

Thank you so much for giving and including this syllabus which is is very helpfull for my accademic.The lectures given was so clear, and understandabe and also the virtual labs were very fine.

QY

22 de sep. de 2016

I like this course very much as it talks clearly about the basic concept in this course.

(Prerequisite: I have learned this course before, I just try to review all the info in this class.)

Filtrar por:

101 - 119 de 119 revisiones para Introduction to Physical Chemistry

por Bomma R

25 de jun. de 2020

great

por Md A

26 de abr. de 2021

Good

por Anil K K V

24 de sep. de 2020

good

por Carlos V

26 de ago. de 2022

Overall it is a good course for seasoned chemists to review important concepts covered in physical chemistry. Here are my recommendations: (1) instructors and techs should be wearing gloves during the virtual lab demos. It is unacceptable to perform experiments without them. (2) Jonathan Agger - very organized lectures but quizzes were above the difficulty of the material presented. (3) Michael Anderson - lectures required organization and the background noises were not conducive to a learning environment. His quizzes require work as some questions were repetitive and the difficulty level was too low. (4) Patrick O'Malley - lectures are decent but can be faster if presented in a pre-written slide format. Quizzes were pedagogical. (5) Lectures should follow Dr. Agger's format and quizzes Dr. O'Malley format.

por Akulov V E

6 de jul. de 2018

I would like to express my great gratitude to the creators of the course.Unfortunately, chemical kinetics speaker was not so impressive as others. It is necessary to mark the perfect selection of study themes. Everything was very helpful. Thank you.

por Alexis P

13 de ene. de 2023

The clarification was decent and appreciated. It would be nice to have access to the answers to the tests after we have completed them to see what we need to work on and how to properly answer the questions.

por Mathijs v B

14 de dic. de 2018

This course was very helpfull, but the difficulty of the course is not given before you start. So for me it was much harder then I anticipated

por Gibu G

25 de ago. de 2020

I have learned the fundamental aspects of physical chemistry from this course. Thank you very much!!

por David A R

24 de ago. de 2021

I didn't get a 3rd chance to resubmit my final assessment .

por Junsang P

18 de jun. de 2020

The course was really helpful and the labs were fun

por KIRYOWA I 1

9 de mar. de 2021

good course for introduction

por Aditya V

24 de may. de 2020

covers all important topics

por Emeka T

30 de dic. de 2015

Easy to understand

por Daniel A

26 de may. de 2016

Very good course!

por Nandha K E

1 de oct. de 2015

useful!

por Alicia m

9 de may. de 2022

I have a BS in astrophysics, so I can state with certainty that this is not a university level course. In addition, there was nothing in this course that wasn't already covered in introductory chemistry or introductory physics. So I would only recommend this course for high school students. The material is too easy for an adult.

por nkwoh m

24 de nov. de 2021

i have not been able to go through the course but so far it looks very intersting

por Deleted A

18 de ene. de 2016

Well structured in terms of content and the basic framework. But the delivery is dull. Yes, I know it is Phys Chem but I do think there must be ways to Jazz it up. Gave up after Week 6, so I cannot comment on the whole course.

por Emily B

21 de sep. de 2021

It is unfortunate that the professors are not active AT ALL in the discussion forums...