Chevron Left
Volver a Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion por parte de Universidad Duke

4.4
estrellas
243 calificaciones
67 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The third course in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C introduces the programming constructs pointers, arrays, and recursion. Pointers provide control and flexibility when programming in C by giving you a way to refer to the location of other data. Arrays provide a way to bundle data by guaranteeing sequences of data are grouped together. Finally, recursive functions—functions that call themselves—provide an alternative to iteration that are very useful for implementing certain algorithms. *****Note: Due to a recent spike in enrollments for the Introduction to Programming in C Specialization, we are currently having technical difficulties with programming environment for this course, which prevents some learners from completing the course's programming assignments. Until this matter is resolved, we recommend you choose to audit (https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209818613-Enrollment-options) this course and study the video lessons until this matter is resolved. We will email all learners when this matter is resolved. We apologize for this inconvenience and are working diligently to remedy the problem. Please note that this does not impact the first course of this Specialization, Programming Fundamentals....

Principales reseñas

ZT

Jun 10, 2020

This course is certainly very challenging and I am glad I made it. To those who are still struggling with the poker game project, I encourage you to keep working hard and you will achieve a lot.

H

Aug 19, 2020

Best part of the course the assignments and the poker project. I loved the reading part too. Best skill I got from this course is deep knowledge of debugging.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 67 revisiones para Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion

por Neel P

Feb 16, 2020

awesome .please give more example

por SMRITI A

May 12, 2020

faculty charges reply very late.

por Anurag S

Apr 25, 2020

Best course to learn c language

por Saumya K

Jul 06, 2020

Really Challenging but Fun!

por BIR B

Aug 16, 2020

thanku sir for teaching me

por Soumyajit M

Sep 14, 2020

Best Course for beginners

por Dhiego S d S

Nov 18, 2018

Very challenging course.

por Hien D Q

Mar 23, 2020

very useful for me

por Brandon G S

Jun 09, 2020

super challenging

por kedar h

Nov 08, 2018

amazing awesome

por Akhil P

Nov 17, 2018

Great course!!

por Егор О С

May 17, 2019

Great course

por Thang D D

Feb 06, 2020

Great

por HITESH G

Jun 16, 2019

great

por G N R

Jun 06, 2020

good

por leekibeom

Jan 17, 2019

good

por Alan-Frank V

Jan 03, 2019

.

por J K

Jul 13, 2019

I think this is one of the best courses I've taken (and that's including the famous deeplearning.ai trajectory), because it is finally quite difficult, and covers even more advanced topics like function pointers. The best part is the fact that there is also some explanation on the hardware and memory, which make understanding the "why" of choices made more intuitive.

The order in which new information is added is spot on, and the assignment are relatively difficult and you really have to focus; tinkering your way through doesn't work (I was reminded of the saying: "Reading for half an hour, will save you two weeks of trying"

As a downside: I HATE emacs in this PPE environment; I'm used to sublime text, and all short-cuts/hotkeys are different. In addition, the ctrl-w, which is for copying (I think) closes the PPE tab, have resulted in lost code, and some cursing from my side.

However, all in all: great and I would recommend it to anyone interested in C programming (... or learning Emacs ;))

por Dehming T

Nov 04, 2019

Learned a lot about pointers and arrays which I admittedly spaced out on in college. There was an assignment of recursion and how to efficiently use it, however it's use seemed somewhat limited in the final project. This would have been a five star, however the discussion forum response from the instructor team needs to be faster, especially since I'm 99% sure I'm reporting an error and the only staff response was not helpful (and no follow up!, bad business there, especially since the courses are paid, not expensive for American standards, but not all countries make American wages).

por Jake S

Dec 30, 2019

I really enjoyed the instructors, I just think the course is not structured well for Coursera's weekly cadence. Learners who expect the time investment to stay the same week-to-week are in for a big surprise when the challenges come at the end of each course. It is as if you are asked to stack two bricks upon each other, then construct the empire state building. Hence the panicked learners in the forums. Thank goodness it is a flexible deadline course.

por Damien E B

Mar 14, 2019

Very tricky. Much trickier than the earlier courses in the specialization. This is to be expected because pointers are slippery. My only complaint would be that the course needs more basic instruction in Git. I ran into some major issues with github and lost hours trying to fix them. Git is a great skills and should be included in the course, but I think we need a little more guidance.

por Fabrício B

Feb 02, 2019

The course itself is great. The grading system is a bit frustrating because you don't know what the actual tests are. Some idea of what they are actually testing would be a great learning experience.

por Afnan A

Sep 06, 2020

The project is difficult to complete. It would have been nice if they gave instructions in algorithmic style,

instead of giving subtle instruction.

por JörnWassenberg

Sep 18, 2020

Nice course. However the last assignment is described in complicated manner.

por Vishal C

Apr 14, 2020

Only thing keeping this from 5 stars is the testing assignments