Chevron Left
Volver a Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion por parte de Universidad Duke

4.4
estrellas
306 calificaciones
79 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The third course in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C introduces the programming constructs pointers, arrays, and recursion. Pointers provide control and flexibility when programming in C by giving you a way to refer to the location of other data. Arrays provide a way to bundle data by guaranteeing sequences of data are grouped together. Finally, recursive functions—functions that call themselves—provide an alternative to iteration that are very useful for implementing certain algorithms....

Principales reseñas

ZT
9 de jun. de 2020

This course is certainly very challenging and I am glad I made it. To those who are still struggling with the poker game project, I encourage you to keep working hard and you will achieve a lot.

H
18 de ago. de 2020

Best part of the course the assignments and the poker project. I loved the reading part too. Best skill I got from this course is deep knowledge of debugging.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 79 revisiones para Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion

por Vrushali T

22 de abr. de 2020

very informative and helpful quizzes, readings, and videos

por Guo F

22 de dic. de 2019

Very good material arrangement and assignment settings!

por Brandon G

3 de jun. de 2019

Great course that taught important programming topics.

por Jimmy K A

2 de abr. de 2019

Really nice and the project is really challenging.

por Shivam k

5 de sep. de 2020

know about pointers and recursion in c

por Navjyot S

3 de dic. de 2020

One of the best course, ever have.

por Neel P

16 de feb. de 2020

awesome .please give more example

por Smriti A

12 de may. de 2020

faculty charges reply very late.

por Anurag S

25 de abr. de 2020

Best course to learn c language

por Saumya K

6 de jul. de 2020

Really Challenging but Fun!

por BIR B

16 de ago. de 2020

thanku sir for teaching me

por Soumyajit M

14 de sep. de 2020

Best Course for beginners

por Dhiego S d S

18 de nov. de 2018

Very challenging course.

por Hien D Q

23 de mar. de 2020

very useful for me

por Brandon S

8 de jun. de 2020

super challenging

por kedar h

8 de nov. de 2018

amazing awesome

por Akhil P

16 de nov. de 2018

Great course!!

por Егор О С

17 de may. de 2019

Great course

por Thắng Đ Đ

6 de feb. de 2020

Great

por HITESH G

16 de jun. de 2019

great

por G N R

6 de jun. de 2020

good

por leekibeom

17 de ene. de 2019

good

por Ahmed M m

3 de ene. de 2021

.

por Alan-Frank V

3 de ene. de 2019

.

por J K

13 de jul. de 2019

I think this is one of the best courses I've taken (and that's including the famous deeplearning.ai trajectory), because it is finally quite difficult, and covers even more advanced topics like function pointers. The best part is the fact that there is also some explanation on the hardware and memory, which make understanding the "why" of choices made more intuitive.

The order in which new information is added is spot on, and the assignment are relatively difficult and you really have to focus; tinkering your way through doesn't work (I was reminded of the saying: "Reading for half an hour, will save you two weeks of trying"

As a downside: I HATE emacs in this PPE environment; I'm used to sublime text, and all short-cuts/hotkeys are different. In addition, the ctrl-w, which is for copying (I think) closes the PPE tab, have resulted in lost code, and some cursing from my side.

However, all in all: great and I would recommend it to anyone interested in C programming (... or learning Emacs ;))