Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,878 calificaciones
921 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Principales reseñas

SE

16 de may. de 2022

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

PP

17 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 933 revisiones para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Priyanka S

22 de mar. de 2021

A well designed and an excellent program I have ever gone through. Learnt a lot and would definitely use the same wherever I can. Thank you.

por Rashmi A B

5 de abr. de 2020

This course is really beneficial. I learned so many things which will be required in my daily routine. Thank you so much to all instructors.

por John P

13 de ene. de 2020

Very useful and informative information, well prepared and concise videos, good link to further learning options (books, papers, resources)

por Anna A

13 de may. de 2020

Easy to follow and very informative course. It has presented new perspectives and I gained insights about myself and the people around me.

por Kryza H S

8 de may. de 2020

The course was very content-rich and enlightening, the resources were also extremely helpful in anchoring the concepts. Thank you so much!

por Sneha S

23 de nov. de 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I learned many new things. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the subject.

por Wesley S

9 de oct. de 2019

This has been a great introduction to Positive Psychology and Psychiatry, and has left me curious to learn more in this area. Thank you!

por Kathya H U

7 de sep. de 2020

Es un curso muy completo, te amplia demasiado la perspectiva y te da recursos para complementar tu camino hacia el bienestar. Excelente.

por madhumita c

23 de may. de 2020

Very enriching experience and a very well structured course, encompassing all possible components that are integral to mental wellbeing.

por Tina M

27 de abr. de 2018

This course is great, easy access and great information delivered in a perfect way that made it interesting to learn. Thank you so much.

por Sarah M

17 de feb. de 2021

Really great course. Lots of useful interesting information! Would highly recommend taking this if you have intrest in Mental Health.

por Rahul D

25 de ago. de 2020

An amazing experience with this course. Many things to learn. Heartily thanks Coursera team and Sonia Kumar ma'am.. Thank you so much.

por Ali T

19 de jun. de 2020

It was an amazing 5-week course which could help everyone in their everyday life. Thanks a million for providing such a helpful course!

por Анна Л

16 de abr. de 2022

Це чудовий курс, проходила його під час війни в Україні, це допомогло мені як спеціалісту пригадати знання та навички які я підзабула.

por J

24 de oct. de 2020

This course is an eye opener to all those who are interested in mental health and recovery! It was a wonderful experience . Thank you

por Gustavo V S

26 de sep. de 2020

Excelente curso, estoy sorprendido por la planeación que con lleva. Encantado volvería a tomar un curso con ustedes. Muchas gracias!!

por Juan C C A

23 de ago. de 2020

Exceptional and useful course!. Congratulations and Thanks to The University of Sydney for offering online courses with that quality.

por Archana J

24 de jul. de 2020

Course is beautifully designed containing syllabus of all the aspects of mental health and the measures can be taken to deal with it.

por Semenova K

5 de jun. de 2020

Fantastic course! Very interesting, useful and informative. Thank you, Coursera, for such a great opportunity to learn something new!

por Momen W I

3 de feb. de 2020

Great course,materials,instructors and great effort.

i would like to thank everyone how contributed to this great work,thank you all !

por Kaveri N

16 de feb. de 2018

very knowledgeable instructors.. In depth information on the course.. Versions from depression survivors an eye opener.. Great course

por Dian N S

5 de ago. de 2021

I learned so much about mental health in this course. It helped me to understand about my mental health condition and others better.

por Rahul M

12 de jun. de 2020

As i was in the way of anxiety trigger, glad i choose this course helped me to understand fully a person struggle during hard times.

por Paula M

30 de abr. de 2021

This course help me to have a deeper understanding of Mental Health and how important it is to take care of your overall wellbeing.

por Prince

30 de sep. de 2020

What a nice opportunity that we getting free learn is something big to me thank you now will be able to apply all what I've learn .