Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,893 calificaciones
926 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Principales reseñas

SE

16 de may. de 2022

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

CB

5 de feb. de 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 940 revisiones para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por ramanathan r

19 de dic. de 2020

As a health care professional it’s very useful for all human beings.very much practical approach to health care professional

por Gloria G G

6 de ago. de 2020

Excelente curso, una estructura clara, pedagogica y facil de avanzar en el conocimiento de nuestro bienestar y salud mental.

por Kanu P

21 de jul. de 2019

A very comprehensive course that gives a well rounded perspective about understanding and developing positive mental health.

por Becky L

10 de feb. de 2022

A​ great overview of mental health and mental illness and the positive things that can be implemented to make a difference.

por LIZETH A

8 de nov. de 2021

excelente curso, me ayudo demasiado a entender a las personas desde el punto de vista de ellas, y pode ofrecerles una ayuda

por Melanie A L

21 de sep. de 2020

I loved it, I found it really useful for learning how to correctly manage mental health for me and the people I care about.

por Derrick L H

1 de jul. de 2018

Excellent course--I recommend this to people working in the mental health field and those receiving mental health services.

por Sarah A

6 de may. de 2018

This course was very helpful for me to learn . The information was clear and easy to follow . I really enjoyed this course.

por DUQUE , J S

2 de nov. de 2021

This course is very informative. Lecturers deliver the lesson in clear and learner friendly whatever your nationality is.

por JDT R

22 de ago. de 2021

It was great learning! The modules are clear, very practical and relevant to my need to learn about Mental Health! Cheers!

por Dailux J

13 de jun. de 2020

The best course I have ever done in Coursera; however, there's room for improvement regarding the peer evaluation section.

por Janvi G

8 de jun. de 2020

new concepts were easily taught shared experiences were also easily understood readings were explanatory and quite helpful

por Oluwatosin

29 de may. de 2020

This course was very enlightening. I know a lot more about mental health than I did before. Thank you to the coordinators.

por Sam H

13 de nov. de 2017

Incredible quality. Such great expert contributors, well organised and well researched. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

por Hansika S

4 de sep. de 2021

T​he course is beautifully designed. All the concepts are clearly defined and the course in totality is very informative.

por Kuma R S

3 de mar. de 2021

It's very well designed course with practical ideas that really help in bringing positive outcome if applied effectively.

por Carrie S

21 de sep. de 2020

I enjoyed this class very much. I have already begun to incorporate some of the techniques into my own day to day activit

por VIHANG G P

20 de may. de 2020

Thanks a Lot !! Its a very beneficial course. The Teaching was awesome and the learning was easy and lucid to understand.

por Benita A

22 de oct. de 2018

The information was very useful at this time of life and I have leant so much from the professors who taught this course.

por Michael M

8 de oct. de 2020

Truly excellent overview of the multiple dimensions of mental health and psychiatry. I'm really happy that I took this.

por MADHU M A

27 de jul. de 2020

it was useful about learning this course which we want to know the fact that we face in our daily life and its recovery.

por Ованесова Ю С

24 de ene. de 2022

A very cool course, I have got a lot of knowledge from experts,new professional words and pleasure during the studying!

por Nishesh A

17 de jun. de 2020

This is one of the best mental health related online course. Highly recommended for everyone who is into mental health.

por Edisson I R P

8 de may. de 2020

Thanks for everything learned, we can only apply it in our lives to find emotional stability and positive mental health

por sandra p

22 de dic. de 2020

The course was really helpful in many aspects. All the topics were engaging. I even found some assignments really fun.