Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,878 calificaciones
921 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Principales reseñas

SE

16 de may. de 2022

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

PP

17 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

Filtrar por:

851 - 875 de 933 revisiones para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Indianna M B

10 de abr. de 2020

Lots of information. Was able to learn a lot from this. Sometimes when making notes i didn't know what to write as they said a lot.

por Munendra s

10 de ago. de 2021

my review to this course is just awesome because it helps a lot in coping and dealing with the socital problems of mental illness.

por MS. M C M

11 de abr. de 2021

Very informative course, not stretched, to-the-point. I wish you include some specialization or course for counseling skills too.

por Carlos M G

20 de ago. de 2020

Creo que tendría que haber más contenido preparado, tipo presentación, vídeos más gráficos, etc. no siempre una persona hablando.

por Alejandra I R C

9 de jul. de 2020

This was a really good course but I think that emphasizes so much about Australia instead of talk about the world in general.

por S S

22 de ago. de 2020

I felt like this course was an incredibly useful tool for beginners who have no basic knowledge of mental health issues!

por Erica C

15 de abr. de 2018

Indept and a wonderful base toward undertanding basic concepts integral to holistic functions at various stages in life.

por Tessa S

22 de mar. de 2021

For me some information wasn't very new and I wished it would go a little bit deeper into it but it was a good course!

por harshvardhan p

6 de mar. de 2021

The course helps understanding mental health,different kind of mental illness and different recovery techniques.

por Annabel G

15 de nov. de 2020

Great course, insightful and holistic however was intense and would be better if spread across 7-10 weeks.

por Macy T

22 de abr. de 2020

I knew some of the course prior, and it was pretty simple, but it was still really educational and fun!

por Juliana R

9 de sep. de 2021

O curso tem bom conteúdo, o que poderia melhorar é a didática dos professoes, achei muito monótono.

por Daniela P F

18 de sep. de 2020

Tiene buenos recursos, buenos expositores, sólo no estoy de acuerdo con ser evaluada con resúmenes.

por Ayça S

28 de feb. de 2022

Peer_reviews are not fair, it is just my opinion. Beautiful context and great teachers.

por Tofunmi O

1 de may. de 2020

Really informative course that gives practical tips on how to improve your mental health

por SARBAGAYA P B ( i C

24 de ago. de 2020

Best Course to know about mental health and how to be positive in every aspect of life.

por Louis A K H T

14 de oct. de 2019

The course is easy to understand and the assignments are not too difficult to complete.

por Arvind S D

17 de jun. de 2020

First i think it's difficult but experts made it easy to understand, thanks to You.

por Ángela B C Q

29 de jun. de 2021

The course it´s very complete, but I don´t support some ideas that they showed

por PRATIBHA R

30 de jun. de 2020

very well designed course,will be helpful to balance you and people around you

por Ann N

11 de abr. de 2021

This was a very interesting and informative course. I have learnt a lot.

por Lucifer B

22 de jun. de 2019

This course really change my ability to make decision and my thinking .