Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,842 calificaciones
909 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Principales reseñas

SE

16 de may. de 2022

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

PP

17 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

Filtrar por:

876 - 900 de 922 revisiones para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Sonal N

1 de abr. de 2021

A comprehensive course covering a range of topics.

por Memoona

19 de abr. de 2020

it was really informative and nice experience. :)

por Marlene H

27 de mar. de 2020

Great course, well put together and informative

por Sreypich Y យ ស

20 de oct. de 2019

I have learnt so many things in this Course!

por DONNA C

25 de nov. de 2020

Very informative course materials.

por Najmussaman P

21 de ago. de 2020

Very useful and really intersting

por KHAN Z

23 de jul. de 2020

I can't download my certificate

por David A S M

8 de dic. de 2020

Fue util el curso... Gracias ☺

por Vineet A

5 de ago. de 2020

Well designed and articulated

por Annalisa P

23 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting and usefull!

por Dana S

30 de sep. de 2020

Very Interesting and helpful

por justin p

30 de oct. de 2020

informative and helpfull

por Ciara T T

18 de may. de 2020

Great course, thank you

por maya r

19 de nov. de 2020

Superb lesson

por Daffnie C

13 de jul. de 2020

very helpful

por Mehedi H

9 de may. de 2020

interesting

por Talasila A

18 de dic. de 2020

good

por Bharat S

23 de sep. de 2020

Good

por Terry N B

2 de mar. de 2022

por Wang J M

9 de sep. de 2020

The course is great, lectures informative and readings interesting. Gained quite a bit of knowledge. However, the peer assignment grading system is atrocious. I have gotten 0s and 100s on the same assignment which moderates my grade to 50, and it is obvious the peer graders absolutely put in zero effort by just putting 0 down for everything (even word count?!) which can be extremely demoralising because I had put in a lot of effort for the assignments. If one is to give 0, I'd recommend to have to put reasons down for it and for the lecturer to actually review the 0 or it would be unfair. Or to change the system to having 3 graders and using the higher 2 of the 3 to prevent lazy graders from sabotaging their peers. Otherwise, good course content.

por Jacquelyn C M

5 de nov. de 2020

Loved the courses and videos and readings, but the technology is severly flawed. Would not let me review other students after week one and then would not allow me to do the assignments in weeks 2-4. Also I completed the quizzes at end of week 5, but it kept saying I didn't. Very frustrating to do all the work and get zero credit for the course. I just want it noted that I completed the entire course, with the exception of what the course would no allow me to complete.

por Michael S

23 de abr. de 2021

A good dip into the psychology and methodology within the framework of positive psychiatry. Some attention should be given to the quality of articles, and the functionality of some videos. overall a very rewarding journey with a lot of good takeaways and practical applications for everyday life as well as clinical support.

por Ana K F R

20 de jul. de 2020

Hola, este curso es muy bueno para aprender los conceptos básicos sobre salud mental. Te explica muy breve, conciso y fácil de entender varios de los aspectos de este tema. En una formal muy general, si ya quisieras profundizar en alguno entonces tendrías que buscar otro curso más específico.

por Abhijeet S

23 de ago. de 2020

Seems like people don't like giving good grades for the peer assignments on this course. Apart from that, the course seemed to lack professionalism and the different teaching assistants' constant flicker to and from the camera and the script was pretty distractive. Decent course otherwise.

por fife k

5 de mar. de 2021

great content, accessible. big shame about having no access to the course creators, and leaving marking up to students to peer-review without anonymity, or any option in case of an unfair grading, is questionable.