Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,893 calificaciones
927 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Principales reseñas

SE

16 de may. de 2022

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

PP

17 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 940 revisiones para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Erzsebet R

28 de jul. de 2020

Great Course, with lots of valuable information, speakers, resources. I absolutely enjoyed learning with them. Thank you for making it available in free version as well.

por Neel M L

22 de sep. de 2020

This course is purposeful, nicely structured and helpful. I have learnt many new aspects of mental health. The lectures are very engaging and the resources are helpful.

por Macarena S F

23 de abr. de 2020

It's a very useful course that give people the oportunity to learn about mental health and techniques that can be useful to aply on your personal life or to help others

por Prof. D T d A

28 de ene. de 2021

Gostei muito e recomendo. Pena que alguns assuntos, como os vídeos de Psicopatologia, foram tão resumidos. Parabéns pelos professores, convidados e toda a organização.

por Marina K

12 de oct. de 2020

Great course, very educational and thought provoking! It helps you build resilience and flourish in your everyday life; it teaches you how to help yourself and others!

por Klaudija B

27 de ene. de 2021

Course was very informative and interesting, given information is understandable. Peer-assessments tasks were quite simple, but given feedback aren't always accurate.

por yo-eee C

21 de mar. de 2022

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health is an excellent Course that can teach you things about yourself and society that you may not of known before. Very empowering!!

por Remone F

31 de mar. de 2021

Amazing course and you will be surprise to learn about the different type of things one can do to improve their Mental Health. I enjoyed every moment of this course.

por Bianca D C

10 de nov. de 2020

I enjoyed the course quite well, done quickly with lots of information, some specifics didnt relate to me since im not in australia but the core information is great

por Hussam A K

16 de dic. de 2017

very interesting and rich course.. a lot of supplementary readings and materials.

special gratitude to Dr. Sonia KUMAR for her kindness and presence to help learners!

por Raja S

22 de ago. de 2021

​It is an excellent course that provides a good picture of overall issues and solutions surrounding the mental illness topic. A good course for a beginner like me.

por Sumanam S V

18 de sep. de 2020

The course was really helpful to understand Human nature and struggles that people face around us. Also very clearly explained how can we support people around us.

por Elena F V

12 de sep. de 2020

Exceptional source of information, extraordinary professors. I enjoyed and learnt so much. Thank you, University of Sydney and Coursera, for an excellent course.

por Md L B

19 de ago. de 2020

This is an excellent course with its materials and instructor. I liked it so much and learnt a lot which i will utilize both in my personal and professional life.

por PARIMALA G

23 de abr. de 2022

absolutely superb,lot of hands on skills that can be used in the classroom,great clarity in presentations,transcripts are

very helpful and will use as reference.

por Ceri H

29 de dic. de 2020

A very interesting and holistic combination of ideas packed with realistic advice relevant to anyone, regardless of current states of mental or physical health.

por Shafaq m

19 de dic. de 2021

very effective and helpful especially for those who are interested in psychology with incorporation of psychiatry . I recommend this to all psychology majors.

por Jack K

23 de jul. de 2020

Very good lecturers and I enjoyed the incorporation of the Aboriginal insights and ideas for wellbeing as well as Tina's personal story throughout the course.

por sadia s

13 de abr. de 2020

It deepens my knowledge regarding different aspects of mental disorders and hoe to treat them effectively with lifestyle changes, medications and counselling.

por Christina P

7 de abr. de 2020

Thank you so much for this very inspirational course! I learnt so many and various aspects of psychiatry and psychology promoting well being via so many ways!

por Paola A

27 de jul. de 2021

It is an appropriate course for mental health professional to learn and be open to an alternative approach to recovery in addition to traditional treatments.

por Nicole F

27 de abr. de 2021

This course was Amazing! I got a closer look into mental health and glad to see the many treatments to help patients recovery and enjoy a life worth living!

por Martina C

19 de may. de 2020

I really enjoyed learning about positive psychiatry and mental illnesses. Moreover, this course gave me insights on how to help myself and others. Thank you.

por arunima b

24 de may. de 2022

​It was a great experience indeed!

I​ learnt some of the major aspects of psycho-socioligical sciences, it is interesting and rewarding as well.

T​hank you!

por GURRAMKONDA Y

14 de jun. de 2020

Every topic was covered as much as possible and given with examples. It increases my sense of knowledge and relatability about various mental health issues.