Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,877 calificaciones
921 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Principales reseñas

SE

16 de may. de 2022

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

CB

5 de feb. de 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

901 - 925 de 932 revisiones para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Talasila A

18 de dic. de 2020

good

por Bharat S

23 de sep. de 2020

Good

por Terry N B

2 de mar. de 2022

por Wang J M

9 de sep. de 2020

The course is great, lectures informative and readings interesting. Gained quite a bit of knowledge. However, the peer assignment grading system is atrocious. I have gotten 0s and 100s on the same assignment which moderates my grade to 50, and it is obvious the peer graders absolutely put in zero effort by just putting 0 down for everything (even word count?!) which can be extremely demoralising because I had put in a lot of effort for the assignments. If one is to give 0, I'd recommend to have to put reasons down for it and for the lecturer to actually review the 0 or it would be unfair. Or to change the system to having 3 graders and using the higher 2 of the 3 to prevent lazy graders from sabotaging their peers. Otherwise, good course content.

por Jacquelyn C M

5 de nov. de 2020

Loved the courses and videos and readings, but the technology is severly flawed. Would not let me review other students after week one and then would not allow me to do the assignments in weeks 2-4. Also I completed the quizzes at end of week 5, but it kept saying I didn't. Very frustrating to do all the work and get zero credit for the course. I just want it noted that I completed the entire course, with the exception of what the course would no allow me to complete.

por Michael S

23 de abr. de 2021

A good dip into the psychology and methodology within the framework of positive psychiatry. Some attention should be given to the quality of articles, and the functionality of some videos. overall a very rewarding journey with a lot of good takeaways and practical applications for everyday life as well as clinical support.

por Ana K F R

20 de jul. de 2020

Hola, este curso es muy bueno para aprender los conceptos básicos sobre salud mental. Te explica muy breve, conciso y fácil de entender varios de los aspectos de este tema. En una formal muy general, si ya quisieras profundizar en alguno entonces tendrías que buscar otro curso más específico.

por Abhijeet S

23 de ago. de 2020

Seems like people don't like giving good grades for the peer assignments on this course. Apart from that, the course seemed to lack professionalism and the different teaching assistants' constant flicker to and from the camera and the script was pretty distractive. Decent course otherwise.

por fife k

5 de mar. de 2021

great content, accessible. big shame about having no access to the course creators, and leaving marking up to students to peer-review without anonymity, or any option in case of an unfair grading, is questionable.

por mingyue x

30 de ago. de 2021

The course content is very organized. But the lecturers are looking at the subtitles when teaching, which is distracting sometimes -- it doesn't feel like having real lectures, but recorded videos really.

por Maria M

14 de sep. de 2020

Son excelentes los vídeos porque puedo entender pero los textos y cuestionario no lo entiendo porque no está en español y tampoco puedo traducir si hay forma de modificar por favor me ayudan

por Dr. R M

22 de mar. de 2022

While the information was not only very informative but extremely useful in my practice, the peer review assignments to complete this certification is nothing that I cared for.

por Aleksandre T

13 de feb. de 2022

I expected that the couse would be more in depth into mental ilnesses, cases, more detailed classifications and treatment possibilities. But it was good overall.

por JESSICA Y G Q

10 de may. de 2020

ES INTERESANTE EL CURSO, PERO LÁSTIMA QUE NO DAN AL MENOS UN CERTIFICADO DE PARTICIPACIÓN.

por Amer d

17 de jun. de 2022

Amazing course would have liked to have more tools , strategies, flow charts.

por Angela M

19 de dic. de 2021

Trying to unenroll in this program.

por Candice C

1 de jul. de 2020

Great course, but lacks diversity.

por HO M V

22 de sep. de 2021

Good

por Giuseppe P

14 de ene. de 2021

top

por HELLY P 2

30 de oct. de 2020

First of all, I would like to appreciate the efforts put in by University of Sydney for conducting this course. But I personally felt that it could have been better. It felt a bit monotonous. Creative ways of teaching could have been adopted. I hope this review helps in improving the course. Thank you.

por KaraDoesYoga

12 de may. de 2022

I was hoping for more details of how the brain works, what is going on while we experience mental illness or disstress. Unfortunately it was very brief overview of the subject. It kinda seemed like a self-help course foe people with mental problems. Like i said i was looking for something more indepth

por Krizel V

14 de abr. de 2022

Too many quizzes and the assignment is not good. Also reviewing others take time.

por David K

23 de abr. de 2020

lots of probs with online testing. Tried to drop course but no luck...

por brionna m

12 de dic. de 2021

grea