Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,882 calificaciones
922 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Principales reseñas

SE

16 de may. de 2022

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

PP

17 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 934 revisiones para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Alice A W

29 de jun. de 2019

The information was condensed and very useful for anyone in a social line of work (like teaching). I feel better equipped to give students small steps to managing their stress, anxiety, or to learn when turn to mental health professionals. I also feel a sense of mental self awareness... which is encouraging.

por Alya A S

17 de nov. de 2020

This course was helpful for my career (employee wellness) and in my personal life. I view mental illness from a very different perspective now. I even enjoyed the assignments because they made me think about mental health in my life and in the life of those I care about; I understand myself and others more.

por Jishana T

7 de jun. de 2020

I am so glad to complete this course.I strongly thank my College teachers and Team Coursera to help me to complete this course.My college is EMEA COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCE at kerala,India.

So I completed this course successfully and thank you to the mentors for changing my daily routine in to best one!

por Bram W

28 de may. de 2020

An excellent class that would benefit anyone!

I learned how a wide variety of activities, social connections, and a positive attitude can help not only an average person, but also how those dealing with a number of different mental issues.

Thanks University of Sydney and Coursera for offering this class!

por SONALI

16 de may. de 2021

I was diagnosed with depression and anxiety disorder when I decided to take this course. it actually helped me with the basic understanding of my mental health and its illnesses. This curse actually helped me with the recovery from depression and also enabled me to help others in a similar situation.

por J H

29 de ago. de 2020

Some transformative information on the benefits of positive psychology. This course has helped reframe my views on diagnosis & helped me see how positive psychology can help those with mental illness to live a much more productive life. I enjoyed the lectures and even the assignments. Thank you!

por Mary R S C S

5 de jul. de 2020

I truly enjoyed learning from this course. It was both a refresher and a fresh new chapter of knowledge that I can use in my work and even in my personal life.I am very grateful to have the opportunity to learn from Australian experts who gave me a new and deeper perspective about Psychology.

por Shane M

24 de may. de 2020

As a mental Health Occupational Theapist i found this course fascinating to further my knowledge and education, along with consolidate and confirm my current practise. There was also an excellent array of external readings that helps broaden your knowledge of online resources. Thanks Uni Syd.

por MARÍA G F N

11 de jun. de 2020

I am happy to have taken the course, I have learned and have fun doing it, at my own pace and the teachers are very clear in their explanations, it has been a pleasure to do it, I am already thinking of signing for the next course, thanks for sharing the knowledge and available to everyone.

por Emma L C

4 de may. de 2020

Very helpful introduction, covering basic concept of attachment very interesting along with the other modules, a great stepping stone to other courses in the field of psychology, but I prefered to start with the positive before the focusing on 'dysfunction' and diagnosis. Highly recommend.

por Erickson T

29 de sep. de 2021

The course is very enriching. It has help me not only in the approach of my current work but also in my personal life as well. Thank you for the opportunity. Rest assured I'll keep on learning and sharing what I have learned from the Institution through coursera. God Bless and more power.

por Bibhas S

20 de ago. de 2021

This is a wonderful course that covers the entire gamut of mental health issues and tangible solutions through Positive Psychiatry. The success stories of Tina and others are eye-openers. Thanks to Dr. Sonia Kumar and other educators/contributors for conducting this MOOC. Thanks again.

por Linda A

23 de dic. de 2020

The course was very well done and I learned much about the different ways to respond to Mental Health conditions, descriptions of these types of challenges for people, and ways to connect my Mind, Body and Soul in the process. Thanks for offering the course for our learning enjoyment!

por Peter N

29 de mar. de 2020

The course was well presented and I learned a lot about what I can do for my own health. I would recommend it for people of thinking of going into the care business but also for people with mental health problems for coping strategies and for just seeing the world in a different light

por Ariana P

27 de abr. de 2021

Me encanto! Se toca distintos temas relacionados con la salud mental como el cuerpo y la mente, traumas, trastornos psicólogos, entre otros. Incluso tocan el tema de Mindfulness and relaxation lo cual me gusto mucho porque son técnicas que puedes aplicar a tu vida. Super recomendado!

por Neharika R

25 de ago. de 2019

A very engaging, easily understandable, and meaningful course which introduced me to the concepts of positive psychiatry. Just the right balance between both theoretical and practical information. Highly recommended for those who believe in the "prevention" approach in mental health.

por Rose J

21 de ago. de 2020

Thank you for this beautiful course which have helped me to see more of my opportunities and less of my shortcomings. This course have taught me the best lesson "anybody can recover from any mental problems if there is support from family and if given proper health care by experts".

por Michael A

4 de oct. de 2020

Really great course! Great course material and presentation; I completed it for my personal journey and there is a bunch of information and practical resources. I'm sure it would assist people who want to work in the field with the broad amount of practical and theoretical content.

por Yemie G

5 de feb. de 2018

This is the first and the best course I took. The load is just right. It is very applicable. It has helped myself, my family and my circle of community. Hoping that more and more people will benefit from this course. Two thumbs up for Ms Sonia Kumar for organising this course.

por Dushiyanthan Y

18 de mar. de 2021

A plethora of additional resources to an already informative course. It would be impossible to conclude this course not having learned something new and fascinating. Excellent and very knowledgeable presenters. I will likely review this program again as a refresher down the road.

por Maritza U N

27 de abr. de 2020

I really love this course, it was a wonderful experience no just in the professional experience, besides in the personal level. It was an excellent tool to remember most important things that I learnt through the course of my bachelor degree in Social Psychology 10 years ago.

por DR.LALITHA P S

14 de ago. de 2020

Thank you very much for your course. i am very happy to learn this course. it very easy and very informative. i enjoyed and learn a lot of this about mental health and mental illness. while learning time passes just flew like minutes. i once again deliver my thanks to you.

por Shaik S

15 de abr. de 2020

Mandatory Course for Every one ..each one class relating our life in difficult situation how we over come . all the entire Module No boring .very interesting what they tell and applied who suffer this type of illness

My view this course is ..Who can grow Mentally they need

por Yvette G

10 de may. de 2021

Very informative and enlightening. Well structured course with high quality information that is valuable to both individuals and to society. It would be great to see this course taught in high schools and as a mandatory component of education and health care professions.

por Erika E

29 de sep. de 2020

A very helpful course that can be applied to all areas of your life. The information was well-balanced with professionals as well as people's lived experiences. The questionnaires, self-assessment tools and reflection papers proved to be very interesting and insightful.