Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,834 calificaciones
907 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Principales reseñas

PP

17 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

CB

5 de feb. de 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 918 revisiones para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Sarah A

6 de may. de 2018

This course was very helpful for me to learn . The information was clear and easy to follow . I really enjoyed this course.

por DUQUE , J S

2 de nov. de 2021

This course is very informative. Lecturers deliver the lesson in clear and learner friendly whatever your nationality is.

por JDT R

22 de ago. de 2021

It was great learning! The modules are clear, very practical and relevant to my need to learn about Mental Health! Cheers!

por Dailux J

13 de jun. de 2020

The best course I have ever done in Coursera; however, there's room for improvement regarding the peer evaluation section.

por Janvi G

8 de jun. de 2020

new concepts were easily taught shared experiences were also easily understood readings were explanatory and quite helpful

por Oluwatosin

29 de may. de 2020

This course was very enlightening. I know a lot more about mental health than I did before. Thank you to the coordinators.

por Sam H

13 de nov. de 2017

Incredible quality. Such great expert contributors, well organised and well researched. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

por Hansika S

4 de sep. de 2021

T​he course is beautifully designed. All the concepts are clearly defined and the course in totality is very informative.

por Kuma R S

3 de mar. de 2021

It's very well designed course with practical ideas that really help in bringing positive outcome if applied effectively.

por Carrie S

21 de sep. de 2020

I enjoyed this class very much. I have already begun to incorporate some of the techniques into my own day to day activit

por VIHANG G P

20 de may. de 2020

Thanks a Lot !! Its a very beneficial course. The Teaching was awesome and the learning was easy and lucid to understand.

por Benita A

22 de oct. de 2018

The information was very useful at this time of life and I have leant so much from the professors who taught this course.

por Michael M

8 de oct. de 2020

Truly excellent overview of the multiple dimensions of mental health and psychiatry. I'm really happy that I took this.

por MADHU M A

27 de jul. de 2020

it was useful about learning this course which we want to know the fact that we face in our daily life and its recovery.

por Ованесова Ю С

24 de ene. de 2022

A very cool course, I have got a lot of knowledge from experts,new professional words and pleasure during the studying!

por Nishesh A

17 de jun. de 2020

This is one of the best mental health related online course. Highly recommended for everyone who is into mental health.

por Edisson I R P

8 de may. de 2020

Thanks for everything learned, we can only apply it in our lives to find emotional stability and positive mental health

por sandra p

22 de dic. de 2020

The course was really helpful in many aspects. All the topics were engaging. I even found some assignments really fun.

por Amin M a K a A M G

8 de mar. de 2022

​I found the course quite good and it provided a lot of information and it was challenging enough to keep me engaged.

por Alison L

14 de feb. de 2022

Very good lesson that helps me understand mental health. The lesson are perfectly outline and are easy to understand.

por Josue M

7 de may. de 2021

Nice course, I'm better educated myself about mental health and many topics that I was always curious to learn about.

por Boglarka P

17 de abr. de 2021

Insightful, easy to follow and informative. Really loved the structure and the depth of the sessions was appropriate.

por Harry M

23 de ago. de 2021

Great and engaging content in positive psychiatry and mental health. I found the course very helpful and insightful

por Marta D

23 de jun. de 2021

Curso excelente. Proporciona aprendizado integrado de conceitos que com certeza farão diferença na prática clínica.

por Sống T Đ

20 de may. de 2020

i think everyone should learn this course even though you didnt work in this field. it can help your mental health.