Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
1,511 calificaciones
407 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

Principales reseñas

NR

May 19, 2020

really joyful course. Some things were of course a repetition of "Resilience Skills" I took before, but it was also a lot of new knowledge. The professor's passion about the topic really comes across

LX

Apr 17, 2020

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 401 revisiones para Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

por Rebecca A B

Aug 20, 2017

Incredibly cool course - learned so much that I can use as a nurse, health and wellness coach, and a professor.

por Karolina K

Aug 21, 2019

This is a fantastic course, mainly thanks to its subject matter and excellent lecturers. Heartily recommended!

por Samina N

Oct 19, 2017

Amazing Really very informative and interesting. I will recommend you all who would like to live a great life.

por Stephanie M S

Aug 11, 2020

James made this course accessible and enjoyable. I highly recommend and encourage all to absorb the material.

por Garvin

Jun 13, 2019

The course gives me wide information about applications of Positive Psychology in daily life. Really love it!

por Terry C

Jul 22, 2017

Very interesting as a matter of social science, and very useful as a help to constructing a life well lived!!

por Charles S

Jun 28, 2018

Excellent action-based Positive Psychology course for those who desire to implement positive interventions.

por Todd M S

Jun 30, 2020

Excellent content and presentation. The activities really help promote the content if done with integrity.

por Yasmin A

Dec 19, 2017

Wonderful course. Really enjoyed it and appreciated the depth of information and questions. Made me think.

por Ora N

Jul 05, 2020

The presentation and content are fabulous and the instructor's speaking voice is so clear and well-paced.

por Cristóbal A C G

Aug 22, 2019

Great course, great teacher. It helped me a lot to put into practice the concepts and practices. Thanks !

por Vicky H

Sep 17, 2019

I enjoyed all the modules in this course and gained many more ideas and tools than I initially expected.

por Prathma S

Apr 19, 2018

This course increased my love for positive psychology. It is very informative, insightful and practical.

por Maritza J S

Jul 03, 2017

This course was fantastic for both personal and professional growth. Thank you to James and all at UofP.

por Kirsten A

Jun 16, 2017

Good - a lot of work - but in a good way. Don't feel I did my best - so busy with work and home life...

por Victor B

Sep 02, 2020

Herramientas muy prácticas para ayudar a gente y hacer intervenciones sobre la felicidad para tí mismo.

por Gina B

Nov 03, 2018

Very grateful for all the information and all I have learned and will continue to learn on the subject.

por Virginia S

Jul 31, 2018

This course is great! I finished it with lots of ideas and strategies to implement in my life and work.

por Regina M F B

Jul 28, 2017

This course allowed me to put Positive Psychology into practice in my own life. I highly recommend it.

por Madhya I A C d H

May 22, 2020

I found this course to be rich in different practical and effective techniques to increase well-being.

por Aleksandra C

Apr 23, 2018

It's an amazing course. Very useful and a lot of practical advises for well-being increase. Thank you!

por Natalie O

Jan 27, 2019

Really enjoyed this course because it flowed well from one idea to the next and was highly practical.

por Marta V

Jul 01, 2020

Excellent course about the applications and interventions in Positive Psychology. Highly recommend!

por T T H

Nov 10, 2017

Life changing! Encourages you to grow outside of your "box" from the comfort of your favorite chair!

por Nuala F

Jun 11, 2017

Loved this and found it very useful and practical. Looking forward to continuing to work with you.