Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
663 calificaciones
164 reseña

Acerca del Curso

You are encouraged to take the first four courses of the Foundations of Positive Psychology Specialization before starting this course and completing the Specialization Project. This course, taught by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman brings all the key concepts from the first four courses to practice as you develop and test a new positive intervention for an audience of your choice. You identify opportunities in your daily life to increase the wellbeing by using knowledge you developed in the first four courses of the Specialization. In this final project, you evaluate the efficacy of a positive intervention based on subjective and objective measures. Then, you compare how empirical and non-empirically-based positive interventions can be applied to influence a person's wellbeing. Lastly, you reflect on how the fundamental elements of research methods are important in the everyday application of positive psychology. After completing all five courses, learners earn a certificate signed by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman, Dr. James Pawelski, Dr. Angela Duckworth, Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft and Dr. Karen Reivich....

Principales reseñas

YA

10 de mar. de 2018

A thought provoking workshop. How mental illness can be the lack, opposite or excess of our strengths. I enjoyed delving more into strengths and also having to come up with a positive intervention.

EE

16 de oct. de 2020

I would first all love to thank all my course lecturers and professors, I am able to understand how the design process of an intervention in positive psychology work

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 164 revisiones para Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

por Hiltrud K S

5 de jul. de 2018

for me the whole course, but specifically this specialization project, was a life-changing experience!

por Sarah A

26 de may. de 2020

I have learned a lot and I am excited to learn more about it and be able to apply it in my classroom.

por Rabia K

4 de dic. de 2017

excellent course i learnt alot from this course and i am very thankful to all the course intructors

por Alan C P

11 de jul. de 2017

An excellent course and specialisation. I benefited greatly for completing this series of courses.

por TyAnn S R

8 de dic. de 2021

So nice they had a part that you apply to your own life. Very good, I loved this Specialization!

por Sathish K T

16 de dic. de 2019

Fantastic! This was more a revision and application of what I had learnt in the former courses.

por Eric T

28 de sep. de 2018

added value to my life. we can find our happiness in many things, but i believe only one lasts.

por Uzma S

12 de abr. de 2018

Great learning opportunity. I loved all the courses in the Positive Psychology Specialization.

por Carolyn C

9 de ene. de 2020

love it and it was fun and great experience for me .I LOVE WHAT I have learned from it a lot.

por Thaseen Y

15 de oct. de 2018

I cant describe the experience of this course it is simply amazing, motivating and resilient

por HSC

18 de mar. de 2018

I loved this entire specialization. It changed my perspective on so many things. Loved it.

por Sunita D

7 de ene. de 2018

Very well designed course. Very happy to learn and would definitely suggest others as well

por Cayetano G O

4 de dic. de 2021

I have received many insights and with the positive intervention I received a good tool.

por Dewi P

18 de feb. de 2019

It's a very good course to accompli everything you learned in the first four courses.

por cressida c

22 de jul. de 2020

brilliant course - leanrt so much, gained so much and made mea better person - wow!

por Allison S

9 de feb. de 2018

Life-changing course/specialization. I recommend this specialization to everyone!

por Jorge G

3 de oct. de 2017

Excellent course. I would suggest an advanced course based on the fundamentals.

por Shinichi T

15 de jun. de 2017

It was a good practice to learn how to apply positive psychology to real life.

por Sue B

15 de nov. de 2017

Loved this course! It helped me tackle a big project that is important to me.

por Tania M A

5 de jun. de 2018

Great strategies to apply the whole specialization learning! Thanks a lot.

por Derrik G

31 de oct. de 2019

Great overview of all of the classes. I enjoyed it very much. Thank you!

por Robert B S M

31 de may. de 2019

Wonderful course...thanks...it's amazing how much I learned from it!...

por Lim K B J

2 de jun. de 2020

One of the best course , will continue the PERMA practice. Thank You!

por Mark H

18 de sep. de 2019

Good, practical class that links the concepts to real life. Thank you.

por Karen M

14 de jul. de 2020

Fantastic course - loved every minute of it, what shall I do now?