Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
663 calificaciones
164 reseña

Acerca del Curso

You are encouraged to take the first four courses of the Foundations of Positive Psychology Specialization before starting this course and completing the Specialization Project. This course, taught by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman brings all the key concepts from the first four courses to practice as you develop and test a new positive intervention for an audience of your choice. You identify opportunities in your daily life to increase the wellbeing by using knowledge you developed in the first four courses of the Specialization. In this final project, you evaluate the efficacy of a positive intervention based on subjective and objective measures. Then, you compare how empirical and non-empirically-based positive interventions can be applied to influence a person's wellbeing. Lastly, you reflect on how the fundamental elements of research methods are important in the everyday application of positive psychology. After completing all five courses, learners earn a certificate signed by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman, Dr. James Pawelski, Dr. Angela Duckworth, Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft and Dr. Karen Reivich....

Principales reseñas

YA

10 de mar. de 2018

A thought provoking workshop. How mental illness can be the lack, opposite or excess of our strengths. I enjoyed delving more into strengths and also having to come up with a positive intervention.

EE

16 de oct. de 2020

I would first all love to thank all my course lecturers and professors, I am able to understand how the design process of an intervention in positive psychology work

Filtrar por:

151 - 164 de 164 revisiones para Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

por nirvishi j

5 de mar. de 2019

Very good course. I did a course in positive psychology at the university of Texas. However the correcting by peers is quite subjective and sometimes in spite of having all the criteria for the evaluation , the results is not as expected. Thanks again for a great course.

por Ninh H V

2 de oct. de 2019

Please next time for the peer assessment, make the peer-review 5/5 or something. 2 is quite a low number. And some people can be quite prejudiced with their response

por rachel

6 de oct. de 2021

Great integration module. I would give a 5/5 if there had been more explicit alignment between the assignment descriptors and the rubric.

por Sean W

26 de ene. de 2019

Great capstone course the previous 4 courses. It combines knowledge learned from most of them.

por Bernadette L W

16 de sep. de 2019

I find the assignment more difficult than as usual but I think I puled it through at the end.

por Beth C

16 de nov. de 2020

Whilst a great recap, it did repeat a lot of the work done in previous modules.

por Alejandro G d l M

23 de abr. de 2021

A little bit too broad, but a good example of how to design an intervention.

por Frank G

17 de feb. de 2019

Lots of reflection possible. Good to revisit content from former courses.

por Jillian S

4 de mar. de 2021

Helpful for my Self-Love Coaching practice! Great insight!

por Georgeta E P

7 de ago. de 2017

very good foundational course.

por María d C O R

30 de mar. de 2018

Excelente, claro y amable.

por Brian H

14 de jul. de 2018

Good course.

por Rafael F

15 de may. de 2021

The subject and contents are quite interesting and useful, but the students are totally by they own. Everything that you produce is reviewed by other students at the same level as you. So feedback are really rare. I did not perceive the participation of any Teacher along the three months. So it is a collection of good videos, a few questions and exercises that you do without professional feedback

On top of that the certificate stated that you did the courses, but it also says that they are not considered as valid by the university, and that they are not comparable with the "actual" courses provided by the Pennsylvania University.

por Stephanie S

20 de mar. de 2021

While I enjoyed Peterson's ideas a lot and found them a very helpful alternative framework to look at mental illness, I found it a bit of a shame that most of this last course in the specialization was recycled from the other 4 courses.