Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.9
estrellas
1,813 calificaciones
619 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Principales reseñas

NE

18 de abr. de 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

ZM

23 de sep. de 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 623 revisiones para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por Rashi G

14 de ago. de 2019

The way the course was structured, the topic were sub divided, and the each area was outlined, made the learning clear, receptive and interesting. I loved how engaging and expressive Karen was. I am sure to carry most of the topics discussed in my mind on a daily basis and help them to be a more resilient person, a better thinker, a better listener. Hunting the good stuff, real time resilience, and using core character strengths effectively are things i have already started working on. It definitely increases well being gradually!

por Lisa M P

16 de may. de 2020

My favorite course in the positive psychology specialization track! I learned so much-- the strategies to build and apply resilience will serve me for my entire life. I found the response styles and thinking traps quite revealing, and understand how to better communicate and combat passive, destructive, and unhelpful thinking patters. I love the emphasis on deep breathing to abate anxiety, and the exercise that helped me to build a gratitude routine that I can utilize daily, and adapt. A great course, with wonderful instructors!

por Anum J

3 de nov. de 2021

It's quite impressive and informative course. Karen and team was great in teaching those practical skills of resilience to us through their own life examples. The self help tools I learnt throughout, are definitely helpful in my daily life and improving it for the better.

Really enjoyable learning experience. Highly recommended course incase you are looking for how to deal with difficult situations in your life and how to become a better version of yourself.

Thanks again Karen and team for this amazing content, great work guys.⭐

por Kelly P

4 de jun. de 2019

I found the information in this course most useful. I didn't realize it was course 4 of the specialization. I took this one first. You don't need to take any of the other courses first in order to understand this information. I went back to take some of the other courses and so far have found that this one is the most useful for me. As part of pessimists anonymous, I'm a recovering pessimist. This course is so helpful in in teaching me how to challenge negative thinking and move forward with positive action steps.

por Devika J

14 de feb. de 2022

I can recommend this great course to anyone who wants to challenge and win every moment in life no matter it is a bitter or a sweet moment. I have learnt how to communicate and to think positively in an adverse situation, how to improve my support systems in a crisis and to provide a support to someone in need. an exellent course to follow. I wish many people will take this and be happy and resilient in thier lives. thank you dear course organizers and teachers for this wonderful program. im so grateful!

por Maria C H

18 de ene. de 2021

This MOOC was just GREAT. The way Doctor Karen teaches, explains and gets really involved for you to learn, deserves my highest appreciation and gratitude.

She is so engaged, so enthusiastic... so sharing... it's like she is enjoying what she is doing! She does everything she can, so that the experience of learning and applying this learning to your life, gets to the best.

Also her team and colleagues are very generous by sharing their knowledge to make this experience the best.

Thank you very much!

por Laura L D

4 de may. de 2020

This course had a fantastic combination of theory with practical skills. I was really moved by the section on thinking traps and real-time resilience techniques. I also enjoyed the reinforcement of the character strengths (which was covered in some of the earlier courses in the overall Foundations of Positive Psychology specialization). The discussion of strengths covered a slightly different angle (particularly the shadow side section), which provided additional depth on the topic.

por Elizabeth A M

8 de jul. de 2018

I learned so much about myself in this course. It brought together some things I already do and many more skills in a comprehensive package that started helping me be more resilient in week 1 and that will continue to help me throughout my life. I learned about my strengths and weaknesses and especially appreciated the last segment on Active Constructive Responding. I also really appreciate the fact that I was able to download the course so that I can revisit it when times are hard.

por Marcus P

13 de ene. de 2022

This is Karen Reivich's first MOOC, and it really shows: expertise delivered with simplicity and precise language provided an outstanding learning experience. In every single sentence, you can tell: Karen wants us to really understand the concepts. That much passion, effort and energy I truly liked about Karen's teaching style. The concepts are simple, fact based, well researched and easy to apply. Among the best courses from the Positive Psychology Specialization.

por Leyre M

30 de nov. de 2020

This course's theory is very practical and useful, that's what I liked about it, that I can apply in my life what I've studied. I liked doing all the assignments because despite it was a hard work, I learnt a lot looking to myself, I mean, these assignments made me think about my own life and how to make changes to have stronger relationships, to improve my personal skills and to have more emotional intelligence and resilience in my life. Highly recommended course.

por Manju

9 de jun. de 2018

These lecture and reading has opened up a new gateway in my learning . How beautifully through role plays , lecture and aricles the concept of developing resilence skills was made so clear in minds . cheers to faculty for such an amazing course .Already started using all these in my individual counselling cases plus my group threapy .it was like walking through a treasure trove and understanding which jewels you posses and which you need to polish and curate :)))))

por ruth

10 de feb. de 2019

Absolutely loved the course...especially module four! Many areas of module four took me back to a course I completed through Relay. To me learning about Resilience is a passion not a job....I can’t get enough and am now on a journey to buy some of the books that were recommended throughout this Mooc! I am also going to encourage my husband to complete this course! And am also excited for our10 year old to complete the VIA! Thanks you again for a wonderful Mooc!

por Namrata

9 de jul. de 2017

Very useful course indeed. I started with an attitude " let me see what's more in this course" but right from 1st week, I realsied that this course is different from all available courses on this topic. It helps in better understanding of self and managing self positively. The course concept is very well explained to drive point home. Thanks Karen for coming up with amazing course, I will keep referring to my notes from this course to get most out of it.

por Winnie S

16 de nov. de 2019

This course is well staged, with not only theories but also authentic sharings. Some of the stories are stiking, making feel that my problems are not big problems / are not the only problems in the world. It is very useful for my profession, I hope that I can inspire kids and adults on their life journey, and help the new generation build better interpersonal and resilience skills, which are much lacked and much needed in nowadays society. Thank you!

por Patricia Y

28 de mar. de 2019

I truly appreciate and enjoy this course. Already I've been able to stick to a personal goal of mine that I've failed miserably at (weight loss) for over 10 years by applying the skills taught. In addition, I've gained great insights into my personal resilience strengths, opportunities, and patterns. Armed with this knowledge I'm working on breaking out of unhelpful patterns. My kids have commented that they've experienced the change. Thank you!

por Bruce N

7 de ago. de 2021

What I appreciated the most is that Dr. Rievich and colleagues spoke, taught, and relayed information in a language with which I could resonate. Also, I have been studying gratitude for a number of years and its relationship to resilience is a new perspective for me.

Her style of providing examples using personal experiences, colleagues, and participating organizations, along with incorporating necessary research to validate her work was appreciated.

por Kristine A

28 de mar. de 2019

This opportunity was a true gift - in more ways than one! The curriculum design was thoughtfully organized and presented from an end-user's perspective. The instructor was clear, engaging and motivating; the speakers and other related videos and exercises reinforced learning and realtime application of the concepts. The curriculum content was incredibly valuable for me personally -- and I can see the immediate application and ongoing building.

por Mark D

25 de oct. de 2019

Karen Reivich is an expert in the field and she did a fantastic job in covering the material within the limits of a short course. I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested in positive psychology or the topic of resilience. This course would be ideal for someone immersed in a current challenge (such as finding a new job or dealing with loss of any sort). This was my first time auditing a MOOC and it was a wonderful experience!

por yellowisthehappiest c

18 de abr. de 2020

It really changed my ways of thinking and improved the way I perceive life. All practices are easily applicable and there are more than 4 which I found interesting and effortless to stick with on daily basis. Further than the psychology, I learned how to cope with difficulties and setbacks more effectively and how to value relationship which is also the most important factor that can help us go through unexpected events.

por Jovanka R

5 de may. de 2020

Iam very trilled and very happy with what I have learned. Some of the aspects discussed are things that you do sometimes but you don't know were or how to place them. I have learned a lot. I will be going to really deepen my knowledge in Gratitude/happiness and thinking traps, by following more courses (I have already subscribed) and I have ordered all of the books that were optional readings.

Thank you sooooooo much.

por Rodney S

22 de may. de 2020

This was an excellent course. It provided an excellent overview of resilience/optimism techniques that were both insightful and highly relevant in my workplace. Very opportune that I took this course before the COVID-19 pandemic. The information and extra readings gave me tools I applied directly in my workplace and in my personal life. This should be mandatory for anyone in a personnel management position

por Juan C M

15 de jul. de 2020

Karen was engaging as a speaker -and her passion and authenticity with the subject and her life really drew me in, and gave me additional buy in to the value of this course and of her research and all of the amazing research being done around the scope of Resilience and Positive Psychology. I enjoyed how various mediums were brought it and the encouragement to interact with others. It was awesome!

por Mark P

12 de feb. de 2020

This course was better than I had expected. The material dealing with interpersonal relationships gave me many insights about my personal communication style that I was not aware of. Naturally, improving personal relationships is an important component of increasing resilience. Dr. Reivich did a wonderful job of preparing and presenting this course. I'll add this course to my Gratitude Journal

por César A O

2 de oct. de 2019

This is a very interesting and useful course. It makes you understand how our mind works and how it can be oriented to overcome adversity and also to have a more kind relationship without ourselves, the people around us and the world we live in to in the end live more joyful lives. It also teaches you strategies and gives you resources to keep you positive and to deal with stress successfully.

por Julie L

9 de ago. de 2019

I really enjoyed being able to do this on line course from anywhere in the world and at my own pace - which was pretty quick as I am taking a break in Colorado and had this course as my learning goal for August :) I liked the blended approach of learning - content- case studies- reading , quizzes-worksheets-role play and to be able to go back to modules as and when I wanted. THANK YOU !