Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.9
estrellas
1,783 calificaciones
611 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Principales reseñas

NE

18 de abr. de 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

ZM

23 de sep. de 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 615 revisiones para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por Víctor O

10 de jul. de 2018

This MOOC, together with the other 4 MOOC of Positive Psychology from the University of Pennsylvania, changed my life. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless whether you are interested or not in psychology.

por Aniselli B

14 de jul. de 2021

T​his was an amazing program, very interesting and understandable for all public. Very helpful information that you can apply to your personal or professional life.

T​hanks to everyone that made this possible.

por Eyitayo A

1 de jun. de 2021

T​he concepts taught in this course will help every individual, regardless or their background, country, profession or status, to handle their emotions and live a more intentional, impactful and meaningful life.

por Mihály K

21 de jul. de 2020

This has been the best course in the program. The curriculum is very well built, the structure is great, the explanations/demonstations are very helpful. Not to mention that Karen Reivich is a fantastic teacher!

por T. K M

20 de jul. de 2020

The course is brilliant in structure, content and delivery. The instructor, Dr. Karen Reivich, is amazing. With her body language, expressions close to heart and gesture, she makes you feel a great beneficiary.

por Jake M

14 de mar. de 2020

Life changing course. I wish I can make this available to my staff going forward.

This course was well thougth off. The role play will stick into my mind longer than the contents of these courses.

Great work!!!

por Sharon D

6 de may. de 2017

I really enjoyed this course - I found it interesting, relevant, and applicable. I have already started implementing and sharing some of the suggested strategies to increase my level of optimism and resilience.

por Tami B

23 de ago. de 2018

I think it would a good idea if it is possible to contact someone in case of a problem.

I have experienced a serious problem while checking a peer group assignment and there was no one I could share it with.

por Yiwen

16 de mar. de 2018

This course has taught me so many useful everyday skills to challenge my negative ways of thinking. The skills/interventions are presented with vivid examples and solid research backgrounds. Very helpful!!!

por Abhi

2 de ene. de 2018

What a wonderful course this was. It was really interesting and worth assmiliating every bit of it. I am happy i took this course and i greatly thank the team for designing such a impactful course. Good job

por Michelle T

3 de may. de 2020

Love, Love, Love this course!! It solidified the Resilience- Skills in a time of uncertainty course I did with Dr. Karen Reivich. I am quickly developing a passion for this topic and want to delve deeper.

por Ramachandra V

23 de ago. de 2018

Karen was great at teaching the resilience skills with role plays, assignments, book references and also inviting guests to comment with their own experiences. The course was very useful to me personally.

por prashant r

15 de jun. de 2020

It's really very interesting to learn how to make yourself positive not only in our behaviors but also by our thinking with many examples. All these examples helps a lot to make clear the given topics.

por Ana G A

25 de mar. de 2020

Fantastic course and fantastic teacher! Thank you very much. I very much enjoyed every single lesson while learning quite a lot. Happy to implement this knowledge with my future clients in my practice.

por Barbara M

9 de sep. de 2018

Loved this course! Really enjoyed the instructor and her presentation style. The content of the course really resonated with me . It was practical information that I am excited to apply to my own life!

por John M

13 de ago. de 2019

An outstanding course! Though I did enjoy the "guest speakers", in my opinion the instructor deserves the bulk of the credit here. I have learned a great deal and am very grateful--thank you!!

por Rafaela S B

2 de nov. de 2018

I truly enjoyed the course as the content is very useful and important not only for my profession, as a expat women life coach, but also for my personal life.

Thank you for this amazing journey!

por Elaine T

3 de ago. de 2017

Thank you for such an informative class! I have learned some life skills that I will definitely be using in my life. I have already shared some of your wisdom with my daughter and my friends.

por Taiki K

5 de may. de 2018

Very well-taught, useful, and practical. I truly enjoyed Dr. Reivich's style of teaching - it was very natural and friendly, but equally professional. Thank you very much for this experience!

por Danéa D

15 de sep. de 2021

This course helped me make great strides forward in therapy in regards to anxiety and communicating within my personal relationships. Thank you. (p.s. Definitely not a dis to my therapist.)

por Brian T

20 de jun. de 2018

I'd highly you do this course and its companion course Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science. I started them three weeks ago and the changes have been dramatic :)

por Rob P

24 de dic. de 2017

The content is a refresher of everything you need to hear to be a good, high-functioning human! I loved it, but just spent the course wanting the pace to pick up. Good material does that.

por William C

25 de mar. de 2019

This course gave me some real, practical tools to improve resilience skills. Some of the techniques reminded my of the Fifth Discipline training I took earlier in my career. Thank you.

por Anna L L

22 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much for this wonderful course! It has been eye-opening! I feel I have gained a whole new toolkit of thinking practices that will enrich my personal and professional life.

por Rita J

8 de abr. de 2020

This was such an inspiring and life changing experience for me. I feel so much more capable of developing the skills I've learnt and work towards leading a happier, more content life